Saturday, August 20, 2016

review || BREEDER { blog tour } by KB Hoyle


The Writer's Coffee Shop | August 25, 2016 | Dystopian
The Breeder Cycle, book 2
★★★★1/2

SOURCE: PUBLISHER

Following the horrors she discovered in the basement of Sanctuary and her miraculous rescue at the end of Breeder, there is no longer any doubt in Pria’s mind that the Unified World Order and their goals for humanity are wicked. But convincing the rest of the world will be another story. When it’s revealed that the files she’d stolen from Sanctuary are worthless to the rebel cause, Pria and the other Free Patriots must scramble to come up with another way to convince the rest of the criminals to rise up in open revolution before the UWO’s monsters hunt down and destroy them all. But Pria still knows so little about liberty and self-determination, and her tenuous grasp of human nature complicates her role in the rebellion as she finds herself torn between Pax, her ever-present protector, and Henri, her good-natured friend. As she works through figuring out her feelings, she becomes increasingly anxious for Pax, who displays symptoms of a disturbing ailment, even as he withdraws from Pria. 

Free Patriots from outside Asylum bring with them a new plan to infiltrate the seemingly impregnable UWO machine, and Pria is once again at the center of the plan. This time, though, she must be willing to erase her identity, just as she’s beginning to figure out who she is. It’s a sacrifice she thinks she’s ready to make to take down the UWO and save the world, but she has no idea just how difficult it will be.
Amazon | Kobo | BN | TWCS PH

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

review || CHASED BY LOVE { blog tour } by Melissa Foster


23123778
World Literary Press | August 17, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
The Ryders, book 3
★★★★1/2

SOURCE: TASTY BOOK TOURS

Actress Trish Ryder takes her job seriously and has no time for those who don’t. When she’s awarded a major role in a new movie featuring America’s hottest rock star, Boone Stryker, she’s beyond excited. The six-two, tattooed hunk of burning desire is known for his dedication to his craft—but when he ditches their first meeting, she begins to wonder if he’s just another rocker with a great PR team.

Sex, booze, women, and music pretty much sum up Boone Stryker’s private world. He’s coasted through life playing by his own rules with plenty of people willing to cover his tracks, and he’s not likely to change—until he meets a woman who refuses to give him the time of day, much less anything more.

Sparks fly from the first moment Trish and Boone meet—Tensions run hot and desire runs hotter when they’re trapped together on a remote location with no place to hide. Will sparks ignite, or will a hurricane douse the flames?

Thursday, August 11, 2016

{ early } review || AN INDECENT PROPOSAL { early review tour } by Katee Robert


27416064
Forever | August 30, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
The O'Malleys, book 3
★★★★★

SOURCE: BARCLAY PUBLICITY


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katee Robert continues her smoking-hot series about the O'Malleys-wealthy, powerful, and full of scandalous family secrets.

Greed. Ambition. Violence. Those are the "values" Olivia Rashidi learned from her Russian mob family-and the values she must leave behind for the sake of her daughter. When she meets Cillian O'Malley, she recognizes the red flag of his family name . . . yet she still can't stop herself from seeing the smoldering, tortured man. To save her family, Olivia sets out to discover Cillian's own secrets, but the real revelation is how fast-and how hard-she's falling for him.

Plagued by a violent past, Cillian is more vulnerable than anyone realizes. Anyone except Olivia, whose beauty, compassion, and pride have him at "hello," even if she's more inclined to say good-bye to an O'Malley. While his proposal of sex with no strings seems simple, what he feels for her isn't, especially after he learns that she belongs to a rival crime family. Cillian knows that there is no escape from the life, but Olivia may be worth trying-and dying-for . . .
amazon | bn | itunes

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

review || THE THEORY OF DEVIANCE { blog tour } by Rebecca Grace Allen



Samhain Publishing, Ltd | August 2, 2016 Contemporary Romance
Portland Rebels, book 3
★★★1/2

Deviance is unacceptable. It's taboo. And it's the one thing he's always wanted.

Painful shyness isn't the only reason Mikey Pelletier is a twenty-five-year-old virgin. Between working for his parents and volunteering at his church, he neither has the time nor the inclination to admit his bisexuality to the world—or to himself.

A visit from Krissy Porter will hopefully fix everything. After three months of chatting with her, Mikey's got one carefully planned week to win her heart and lose his V-card. He's hoping he can pull it off, even with her roommate along for the ride.

Krissy has been drawn to Mikey for a while. He's so easygoing, she thinks he could be the calm in her storm. But there's an extra complication when she comes to visit: her friend-with-benefits, "hetero-flexible" roommate, Rafe.

During a week of revelations, intimacy, and kink, Krissy and Rafe become the angel and devil on Mikey's shoulders, tempting him in different directions. And all three of them discover that a week of pure deviance can lead to the most uncontrollable emotion of all: love.

Warning: This book contains innocent board game-playing that takes a sexy turn, use of recreational substances, back-door action, and some smokin' hot threesomes. Plus, scenes of inner-demon slaying. Fans and tissues advised.

{ promo } HARD RULES: DIRTY MONEY #1 { release week } by Lisa Renee Jones



August 9, 2016

How bad do you want it?

The only man within the Brandon Empire with a moral compass, Shane Brandon is ready to take his family's business dealings legitimate. His reckless and ruthless brother, Derek, wants to keep Brandon Enterprises cemented in lies, deceit, and corruption. But the harder Shane fights to pull the company back into the light, the darker he has to become. Then he meets Emily Stevens, a woman who not only stirs a voracious sexual need in him, but becomes the only thing anchoring him between good and evil.

Emily is consumed by Shane, pushed sexually in ways she never dreamed of, falling deeper into the all-encompassing passion that is this man. She trusts him. He trusts her, but therein lies the danger. Emily has a secret, the very thing that brought her to him in the first place, and that secret could destroy them both.

A note from Lisa:

I am SO excited for this series to come out, because it is so unlike my other series. I am hoping my readers love it just as much as I did when I was writing it! And there will be FOUR full-length novels in this series. I don't have cover or buy links for them yet so, PLEASE be sure to sign up for my text list and/or newsletter, both found here: http://lisareneejones.com/text-list. That will be where/how I communicate when these titles, and others, are available for pre-order, on sale or when I have a big giveaway!

XOXO,
Lisa Renee Jones
Available From


Tuesday, August 9, 2016

complete series tour || CHICAGO WAR by Bethany-Kris

The Chicago War Series Tour Banner

Chicago War: The Complete Series

by Bethany-Kris Chicago War #1-4 
Publication Date: August 8, 2016 
Genres: Organized Crime, Erotic Romance, Suspense

--they were ALL phenomenal!

& I'd like to add that I love that the series cover is masculine, where the
individual titles are feminine :D

Chicago War Series Cover
BUY:
Amazon (#FREE with #KindleUnlimited): http://amzn.to/2ajzUpB
Synopsis: The war began with the death of one person and would end with the killing of many more. Four families paint Chicago red as greed, hatred, secrets, and loyalties divide them to opposite ends of the city.
But in the midst of the fighting and bloodshed, there are those who struggle between love and famiglia.

They are the most dangerous of all.

They have everything to lose.

And no one will see them coming.

Chicago War: The Complete Series features the full-length novels,Deathless & Divided, Reckless & Ruined, Scarless & Sacred, and Breathless & Bloodstained.


Monday, August 8, 2016

{ promo } release day || INTERFERENCE by Mignon Mykel

So yep. If you missed From the Beginning, this here is the reason I'm slowing down (to stopping) reviews-for-blogging. I want to focus on writing, because it makes me so incredibly happy.

Meet Caleb Prescott and his pixie redhead Chief, Sydney.

I love these two. I hope you will, too!

Interference Blitz Banner

Interference

by Mignon Mykel
Prescott Family #1
Publication Date: August 8, 2016
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance

Interference Cover

Amazon (#FREE with #KindleUnlimited): http://amzn.to/2aDCcwA
Hockey’s most eligible bachelor must run interference to get the one girl he can’t have.

Sydney:
I’d never even heard of Caleb Prescott, God’s gift to hockey. Who watches hockey anyways? Not me, I’m too busy with college and work. My part-time just for fun job has now asked me to recruit this player for a new dating show. Sounds easy enough. . .until he insists I become part of the show.

Caleb:
I only agreed to compete on the dating show to get closer to Sydney—the redhead pixie I’d do anything to see again. But unlike the women competing for my affection, or the puck bunnies desperate for my attention, Sydney isn’t impressed by my hockey skills. I never miss a shot, I don’t care if she calls interference, I’ll do anything to win her heart.

goodreads-badge-add-38px