Friday, July 29, 2016

review || THE MATCHMAKER'S REPLACEMENT { blog tour } by Rachel Van Dyken

Skyscrape | August 9, 2016 | New Adult Romance
Wingman Inc., book 2


Wingman rule number two: never reveal how much you want them.

Lex hates Gabi. Gabi hates Lex. But, hey, at least the hate is mutual, right? All Lex has to do is survive the next few weeks training Gabi in all the ways of Wingmen Inc. and then he can be done with her. But now that they have to work together, the sexual tension and fighting is off the charts. He isn’t sure if he wants to strangle her or throw her against the nearest sturdy table and have his way with her.

But Gabi has a secret, something she’s keeping from not just her best friend but her nemesis too. Lines are blurred as Lex becomes less the villain she’s always painted him to be…and starts turning into something more. Gabi has always hated the way she’s been just a little bit attracted to him—no computer-science major should have that nice of a body or look that good in glasses—but “Lex Luthor” is an evil womanizer. He’s dangerous. Gabi should stay far, far away.

Then again, she’s always wanted a little danger.
amazon | bn | itunes

excerpt || FATAL IDENTITY { review & excerpt tour } by Marie Force

Fatal_Identity-Tour banner

Sam and Nick return in the stunning romantic suspense, FATAL IDENTITY, that is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat! FATAL IDENTITY is the tenth novel in Marie Force’s Fatal Series being published by HarlequinHQN. Check out all the stops on the tour below, and make sure you order your copy today! 

Every family has its secrets…

As the first anniversary of her marriage to Vice President Nick Cappuano approaches, Lieutenant Sam Holland is dreaming of Bora Bora—sun, sand and a desperately needed break from the DC grind. But real life has a way of intervening, and Sam soon finds herself taking on one of the most perplexing cases of her career.

Government worker Josh Hamilton begs Sam to investigate his shocking claim that his parents stole him from another family thirty years ago. More complicated still, his “father” is none other than the FBI director. When a member of Josh’s family is brutally murdered, Sam begins to question how deep this cover-up goes. Is it possible the revered director was part of a baby-napping ring and that others involved are also targets?

With a killer intent on deadly revenge and her team still reeling from a devastating loss, Sam’s plate is full—and when Nick and their son, Scotty, take ill, is her dream of a tropical anniversary celebration in peril too?

Get Fatal Identity in print at Amazon, B&N, Books A Million, Chapters Indigo, Booktopia and Indie Bound.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

review || PERFECT RAGE { blog tour } by Nashoda Rose

Nashoda Rose | July 24, 2016 | Romantic Suspense
Unyielding, book 3


This is Connor's story.

Consumed by perfect rage.
I was fighting who I’d become and what I’d done.

There was nothing I cared about except her.
She was mine.
But I’d forgotten her—my shutterbug.
And I lost her. 

Until now.

I’d do anything to possess her again. 
Anything to keep her safe.
Protect her against my biggest opponent.

The monster. 

amazon | bn | itunes

{ promo } KICKED | release day | by Celia Aaron

Kicked Release Day.jpg

AP new - buy the book.jpg


Kicked - ebook.jpg\
AP new - synopsis.jpg

Trent Carrington.
Trent Mr. Perfect-Has-Everyone-Fooled Carrington.
He’s the star quarterback, university scholar, and happens to be the sexiest man I’ve ever seen. He shines at any angle, and especially under the Saturday night stadium lights where I watch him from the sidelines. But I know the real him, the one who broke my heart and pretended I didn’t exist for the past two years.
I’m the third-string kicker, the only woman on the team and nothing better than a mascot. Until I’m not. Until I get my chance to earn a full scholarship and join the team as first-string. The only way I'll make the cut is to accept help from the one man I swore to never trust again. The problem is, with each stolen glance and lingering touch, I begin to realizing that trusting Trent isn’t the problem. It’s that I can’t trust myself when I’m around him.

This is a full-length, standalone American football romance novel with hot guys in tight pants who really know how to handle their balls.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

review || SPIN { blog tour } by Sherilee Gray

Self-Published | July 22, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Boosted Hearts, book 2


He never planned on falling for the enemy… 

Indebted to a local crime boss thanks to their father’s gambling debts, mechanic Joe Colton and his brother have been forced to steal cars for three soul-killing years. But when Joe saves the man’s niece from police – the same deliciously hot-blooded woman sabotaging their efforts to clear the debt – it’s time to negotiate new terms. And discover why, that one night, she burned him with a kiss then ran…

Darcey Connors will do anything to get her baby brother away from the criminals in her family – even screw up a good man’s life. Yet in the midst of tailing Joe, she somehow falls hard for the sexy tattooed car thief. Nothing can happen between them, but she owes him big time, and if he’s going it alone, she is going to help. As long as no one ever finds out – not Joe, her family, the police – or she could lose everything.
amazon | bn | itunes

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

release blitz || METTLE by JC Valentine



by J.C. Valentine Spartan Riders, #2 
Publication Date: July 26, 2016 
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, MC Romance

METTLE cover


Synopsis: Talia McKinnon said goodbye to love the day she signed the divorce papers and moved across the country looking for a fresh start. With work occupying her days and nights, a relationship is the last thing on her mind, until a run-in with a hot-as-Hades, leather clad biker changes her mind. He’s everything she shouldn’t want but has to have. The problem is, he’s not that easy to catch.

Tucker “Country” Abrams believes in two things: brotherhood and women. He takes his job seriously and his women hard, but at the end of the day, the only loyalty he has is to his club. So when a night with a beautiful stranger threatens to change everything, he’s quick to apply the brakes. But when a little detective work reveals that Talia may be much more than a one-night stand, Tucker is tasked with an impossible decision. Will he push her away, or go against every instinct he has and pull her closer?



UC5 banner


Book 5: The Concubine

Royalty requires sacrifice.
As King Camden’s health declines, the need for an heir becomes crucial, impossible to ignore. With no other viable choice, Alexandra must stand stoically by when Hadley comes to the court of Silverhelm as Branford’s concubine. The queen’s edict of duty echoes through Alexandra’s mind as she accepts the loathsome conditions for the sake of the kingdom. The only person more devastated by the circumstances is Branford himself.

As Branford spurns Alexandra’s affections and King Edgar continues to press his post-war advantage, all seems lost to the young couple. Treachery still lies deep within the castle of Silverhelm, and the revelation of the traitor will come from the least likely of sources.
Add to Goodreads

release week { w/ review re-post! } ULTIMATE COURAGE by Piper J. Drake

Forever | July 26, 2016 | Romantic Suspense
True Heroes, book 2



Retired Navy SEAL Alex Rojas is putting his life back together, one piece at a time. Being a single dad to his young daughter and working at Hope's Crossing Kennels to help rehab a former guard dog, he struggles every day to control his PTSD. But when Elisa Hall shows up, on the run and way too cautious, she unleashes his every protective instinct. 

Elisa's past never stays in her rearview mirror for long, and she refuses to put anyone else in danger. But with Alex guarding her so fiercely yet looking at her so tenderly, she's never felt safer . . . or more terrified that the secrets she keeps could put countless people in grave peril. The only way for both to fully escape their demons will take the ultimate act of courage: letting go and learning to trust each other.

Monday, July 25, 2016

Review Update || week of July 25

The last few weeks have been a bit of a downfall for me when it comes to reading. I have had to force myself to read books I volunteered to tour with.

That said (and I will email each company I've signed up to tour with), many of my posts this week that were supposed to be reviews, will simply be promos. I will have the books reviewed, by the weekend is my goal. I know how important reviews are for the author, and it kills me that I volunteered for this schedule and I have to break my commitments.

Thank you for understanding.

review || NO FALLING ALLOWED { blog tour } by Melissa West

Entangled: Embrace | July 18, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
No Kissing Allowed, book 2


My life just went South…

Twenty-four hours. That’s how long it took my life to flip upside down.

Wake up in bed alone after the best night of my life? Check.

Get fired instead of the promised promotion? Check.

Wealthy parents cut me off when I refuse to follow their path for my life? Check.

Now I’m in Cricket Creek, SC—a place where no New Yorker belongs—disowned and broke, with a new job that I can’t mess up. Oh yeah, and staring at my one-night stand, who happens to be the complete opposite of my type.




Noah Hunter never should have made it back to my apartment in NYC, and I definitely shouldn’t be in his small town. But fate had another plan. Or a horrible sense of humor.

Who knew Mr. Wrong could feel so right…
amazon | bn | itunes

promo || SHATTERED FAITH: CARSON { blog tour } by Jacqueline M. Sinclair

Shattered Faith: Carson
Steele Standing Series

Every wound leaves a scar. Some wounds cut you so deep you’re never the same again.
Abby Jones thought she’d mended. She’d moved away, went back to school and got herself a job she loved. Now she’s getting married and life couldn’t be better.
Then tragedy strikes and rips those old wounds wide open.
Carson Steele had never been a man that settled for anything, and he wasn’t about to start now. Abby’s little change of heart was a problem, but she was going to marry him. He’d give her time and he would give her space, but come hell or high water, if Abby survived this, she would be his.

{ promo } release day || EIGHT SECOND RIDE by Anne Jolin

Series: Willow Bay Stables #2
Genres: Contemporary Romance

Owen Daniels lives his life eight seconds at a time. The thrill of anticipation that comes with sitting on twelve hundred pounds of untamed power is unparalleled. The adrenaline rush that floods his system when the chute opens is one of life’s most unique and natural highs.

Ride eight seconds bareback on a bucking bronco—that’s his life.

When Owen’s stock horse, Remington’s Lady, is injured midway through the rodeo circuit, he trailers her back home to Willow Bay, Alberta, to remain in the care of the local vet, Ray Brookes.

Months later, with a truck bed full of buckles, Owen comes home to collect his Lady from the man he trusted to help her recover. Only Ray happens to be short for Rayne, and Rayne happens to be a woman.

And this woman wants nothing to do with a cowboy fresh off the circuit. As far as she’s concerned, he can take his buckles, boots, and spurs right back on out of her life.

Will Rayne keep them from holding on to their eight-second ride? Or will love buck out of the chute in time for a perfect score?


Sunday, July 24, 2016

review || THE DEVIL'S BEAUTY { blog tour } by Airicka Phoenix

Publisher | Date, 2016 | Genre


Dimitri Tasarov has never had a choice in what he was. From infancy, he had been raised with the knowledge that he was a monster, an unlovable creature without a soul, until a single act of kindness threw his entire world into a tailspin.

Ava Emerson had always led a reluctantly sheltered existence. Friendship was a luxury that came with questions she couldn’t afford to answer.

They were an unlikely pair. He lived behind his mask and his roses, and she lived behind her secrets, yet they shared a bond that could get them killed if anyone ever found out.

Times were changing. The city was in turmoil. The weak were unprotected and someone needed to make a stand. But Dimitri wasn’t the only one with eyes on the north, or Ava, and they will stop at nothing to claim them both.

Can Dimitri keep Ava safe, or will the devil fall?
amazon | bn | itunes

review || SALVATORE { blog tour } by Natasha Knight

Self-Published | July 18, 2016 | Dark Mafia Romance



It all started with a contract signed by him, then by me, while our families watched. While my father sat silent, a man defeated, giving his daughter to the Benedetti monsters.

I obeyed. I played my part. I signed my name and gave away my life. I became their living, breathing trophy, a constant symbol of their power over us.

That was five years ago.

Then came the time for him to claim me. For Salvatore Benedetti to own me.

I had vowed vengeance. I had learned hate. And yet, nothing could have prepared me for the man who now ruled my life.

I expected a monster, one I would destroy. But nothing is ever black or white. No one is either good or evil. For all his darkness, I saw his light. For all his evil, I saw his good. As much as he made me hate him, a passion hotter than the fires of hell burned inside me.

I was his, and he was mine. 

My very own monster.


I owned the DeMarco Mafia Princess. She belonged to me now. We had won, and they had lost. And what better way to teach a lesson than to take from them that which is most precious? Most beloved?

I was the boy who would be king. Next in line to rule the Benedetti Family. Lucia DeMarco was the spoils of war. Mine to do with as I pleased.

It was my duty to break her. To make her life a living hell. My soul was dark, I was hell bound. And there was no way out, not for either of us. Because the Benedetti family never lost, and in our wake, we left destruction. It’s how it had always been. How I believed it would always be.

Until Lucia.

Author’s Note: Salvatore and Lucia’s story is a steamy standalone romance with a happily-ever-after. No cliffhanger and no cheating. It is intended for mature readers.
amazon | bn | itunes

Friday, July 22, 2016

review || SEASIDE LOVERS { blog tour } by Melissa Foster

World Literacy Press | July 20, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Seaside Summers, book 7


After months of long-distance communication, actress Parker Collins and artist Grayson Lacroux finally plan to reconnect in the seaside town of Wellfleet, Massachusetts. But Parker never shows, and weeks pass without a word, leaving Grayson to believe he's misinterpreted their budding relationship.

Parker has been running on autopilot ever since she lost her friend, mentor, and the only family she's ever known, Bert Stein. Armed with junk food, tequila, and her big, lovable dog, she's prepared to hole up and mourn--and determined to mend a fence Bert had never been able to with his estranged and bitter brother. But Parker didn't count on the sinfully hot artist she's been fantasizing about for nearly a year walking in on her grief-induced drunken night.

When Grayson stumbles across Parker, he has no idea what to make of the gorgeous blonde who blew him off despite the heat sizzling between them. But that doesn't stop him from feeling protective of the woman who's consumed his thoughts for months, and when he learns of Parker's plans to confront an angry old man, he refuses to leave her side. As Parker's past unfolds, they're led on an unexpected journey of discovery. Their connection deepens, and late-night fantasies become passionate realities, until good intentions spark painful secrets, threatening the love they've found.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

review || GOING DOWN EASY { blog tour } by Carly Phillips

CP Publishing | July 19, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Billionaire Bad Boys, book 1


Meet Kaden Barnes.

Alpha-licious in the most unexpected ways, Kaden Barnes always gets what he wants.

Enigmatic and exacting, he's unable to keep an assistant for long. Until Lexie Parker arrives. She's no-nonsense, efficient and all business… She’s also hot as sin and soon starring in Kaden's dirtiest fantasies.

When their passion for each other reaches a boiling point, Kaden may think he’s calling the shots, but for this billionaire bad boy, going down easy has never felt so good.

amazon | bn | itunes

review || FOOL FOR YOU { blog tour } by Rina Gray

Crimson Romance | July 18, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Crush On You, book 1


Sports journalist Melanie Foster has achieved most of her goals: job—check. Tomboy-to-smoking-hottie makeover—check. Convince her best friend, Damien Richards, to slide a ring on her finger and father her two-point-five kids—not so much. When she activates Operation: I’m Gonna Make You Love Me, she never imagines her BFF already has plans to stroll down the wedding aisle with another woman. 

Damien’s in the middle of crisis mode. The non-profit for young athletes at which he volunteers is in financial trouble. He’ll pull out all the stops to rescue the organization that saved his life after his career-ending injury—even if it means sacrificing his personal happiness. 

But when he finally wakes up to love and the very non-brotherly feelings he’s long held for Mel, it just might be too late. Damien must convince her that he’s worth the risk and turn the tables to show her he’s the one ready to be a fool for love.

excerpt || ULTIMATE COURAGE by Piper J Drake

Forever | July 26, 2016 | Romantic Suspense
True Heroes, book 2
review can be found by clicking series hyperlink


Elisa Hall is good at starting from scratch. Leaving an abusive relationship in her rearview, she packs everything she owns into the trunk of her car and heads for refuge with her friend in Hope's Crossing, North Carolina. 

Alex Rojas returned from his second deployment as a Navy SEAL to find his condo empty and divorce papers on the breakfast table. Now he's building a life for himself and his daughter at Hope's Crossing kennels training younger dogs and handlers to search and rescue, struggling to adjust to life back in the States and as a single father.

When Elisa shows up at the kennels, it's obvious she's running from something. Luckily, the dogs and trainers at Hope's Crossing are more than capable of warding off trouble. And with every minute he spends with Elisa, Alex becomes even more and more determined to protect the woman he's certain he won't be able to live without...

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

review || TOTALLY, SWEETLY, IRREVOCABLY { blog tour } by Kira Archer

Totally Sweetly Irrevocably Cover
Entangled | July 18, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Sweet Love, book 2


When Officer Rick Boyd answers a call about a peeping Tom, he doesn’t expect to find a gorgeous woman holding the binoculars. But Gina Silvano’s no peeping Tom, and she can catch her cupcake truck’s kinky vandals herself, thank you very much. No sexy cops required.

No matter how hot their stakeouts, by-the-book Officer Boyd can’t see a future with a dangerous, rule-breaking wild-child who despises the law. He’s never felt more alive, though, and expunging her from his heart might be impossible. 

But loving each other might cost them more than they are able to give.
amazon | bn | itunes

review || ROOKIE MISTAKE { blog tour } by Dakota Madison

Short on Time Books | June 16, 2016 | Romantic Comedy Novella
California Dreams, book 4


When a police recruit reports for duty he discovers his wild one-night stand from the previous weekend is his new field training officer. 

ROOKIE MISTAKE is a romantic comedy novella by USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR Dakota Madison. 

After serving seven years as a police officer in a small beach community is Southern California, Maya Navarro feels like she’s finally been accepted by her peers. Now as a newly appointed Field Training Officer she can finally make her mark. 

Returning to California after serving two tours of duty in Iraq, Cody Jackson makes the decision to become a police officer. He graduated from the Academy with flying colors and just has to make it through his field training to become a full-fledged member of the force. 

Maya and Cody are both nursing broken hearts when their best friends push them into a one-night stand with each other. Even though their wild night together is the hottest sex either one of them has ever had they part ways believing they will never see each other again. 

Until Cody reports for his first day of field training and discovers that Maya is his supervisor. Maya would rather die than admit to her sergeant the reason she can’t oversee Cody’s training. So she’s stuck with him for ten weeks of very close and personal contact on a daily basis. As things heat up between them they need to remain strictly professional, or risk ruining their careers. 

WARNING: This book contains foul language, sexual innuendo and a little bit of hanky-panky. Buyer beware. 

CALIFORNIA DREAMERS is a series of interconnecting romantic comedy stories that can be read as STAND ALONE NOVELLAS or as part of the SERIES. 


(Not So) Good in a Room (Nellie’s Story) 
So Far Away (Maddie’s Story) 
Beautiful Abyss (Chris’s Story) 
Rookie Mistake (Cody & Maya’s Story)

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

review || RESCUING EMILY { blog tour } by Susan Stoker

Self-Published | July 19, 2016 | Romantic Suspense
Delta Force Heroes, book 2


Renting out the apartment over his garage shouldn’t be a life-changing decision, but when Delta soldier Cormac “Fletch” Fletcher meets Emily Grant, he feels an instant connection. He can’t stand the thought of Emily and her young daughter living anywhere unsafe. Offering cheap rent is a small price to pay for their safety…and Fletch’s peace of mind. 

Being a single mother is difficult at best, but renting the extremely affordable space from Fletch makes Emily’s life a lot easier…until it doesn’t. Suddenly all the money she’s saving thanks to Fletch’s generosity is going into the hands of a blackmailer. And what little food Emily can afford goes to her daughter Annie, so the girl doesn’t go to bed hungry…leaving Emily weaker and weaker. 

When miscommunication has Emily assuming Fletch is in on the blackmail, he not only has to gain her trust, but also deal with a man holding a grudge against Fletch and his entire Delta Force team. A task made more difficult when the dangerous man gets his hands on Emily and Annie... 

** Rescuing Emily is the 2nd book in the Delta Force Heroes Series. Each book is a stand-alone, with no cliffhanger endings.
amazon | bn | itunes

review || ONE WEEK TO SCORE { blog tour } by Kate Meader

Entangled | July 11, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Tall, Dark, and Texan, book 3


He’s the man she loves to hate . . . 

Olivia Kane’s wedding day has just imploded spectacularly. Shots lined up at the bar? Bring it. Hot stranger on the hook? Come on down. What this party does not need is six feet and change of home-grown Texas cockiness in the form of her brother’s best friend, the man who broke her heart seven years ago.

She’s the woman he has to have . . . 

Flynn Cross won’t stand by while Liv finds sensual solace in the arms of a stranger, not when his own hard-for-her body is more than up for the task. For one week, he’ll make her honeymoon-for-one a sizzling party for two. 

Breaking the rules, one steamy night at a time . . . 

But the taboo they’re breaking is only the beginning . . . and Flynn’s part in Liv’s wedding debacle could bring about their end.
amazon | bn | itunes

Monday, July 18, 2016

review || UNTIL HARRY { blog tour } by L.A. Casey

Montlake Romance | July 19, 2016 | New Adult Romance


He was my best friend, my best not-really-big-brother, and my best protector.

He was my best everything.

He was mine.

Coming home is hard for Lane. Hard because Harry, her beloved uncle, has died suddenly, but also because of him. Kale.

Kale Hunt has been her best friend since childhood. But it was never that simple. He was Lane’s reason for leaving home and moving to New York. Seeing him with someone else, in love with someone else, shouldn’t have hurt. But it did. It really, really did. So she upped sticks and left, started a new life and cut herself off from her past.

But now she’s back, and all the feelings are right there. As if she had never left.

Emotions are running high for everyone, and tragedy has a funny way of bringing people together. But is Lane reading the signs right? Are they still just friends, or is there something more?

{ promo } SALVATORE | release day

This dark mafia romance will leave your breathless...and it's Now Available!
Amazon Universal:
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:

review || CHAOS { blog tour } by Alexis Noelle

Self-Published | July 18, 2016 | MC Romance
Deathstalkers MC


That's my life. No other way to describe it. 
As the Sargent-at-Arms for the Deathstalkers MC, my days are filled with
Constant craziness and crap. 
But I like it. 
It's who I am. And what I'm all about.
Finally, after years of Hell, everything feels like it's right where it's supposed to be.
Except with her
She's far from where she's supposed to be.
Tracie is so damned determined to be with someone who isn't "one of us."

That's what she is.
Downright insane at times.
Those idiots can't handle her.
Will never be able to handle her.
And I'm about to show her why.
And she'll finally understand.
Because this life ain't for everyone,
Especially when danger lurks in the shadows of all the

Saturday, July 16, 2016

review || HOTTEST MESS { blog tour } by J. Kenner

Bantam | July 12, 2016 | Romantic Suspense
S.I.N, book 2


No one can know about our love—and hiding only makes it hotter.

Dallas Sykes has a reputation. He is known for his parties, his money, and the countless women on his arm. Yet the Dallas I know is a different man—darker, smarter, and unbearably sexy. Just one look from him can leave me breathless; the anticipation of his touch can make me lose control.

Inextricably bound by our past, we keep each other’s secrets. And while there are people who have the power to hurt us, it’s the truth that threatens us most of all. 

Dallas can be mine only behind closed doors, our passion as searing as it is forbidden. Yet nothing in this world has ever felt so desperately, deliciously right.

Hottest Mess is intended for mature audiences.
amazon | bn | itunes

Friday, July 15, 2016

review || WHITE { blog tour } by T.L. Smith

Self-Published | July 11, 2016 | Romantic Suspense
Black, book 3


Everything changes, in seconds, minutes, hours.

I know, it happened to me.

It wasn’t for the better, it was for the worst.

I am broken, no that doesn’t sound right, I am chipped. Pieces of me have been chipped so bad that it’s impossible to claim them back. Even if I want to, even if its for her.
amazon | bn | itunes

Thursday, July 14, 2016

{ promo } review || CHAOS BOUND { blog tour } by Sarah Castille

St. Martin's Paperbacks | June 28, 2016 | MC Romance
Sinner Tribe, book 4


Love is a wild ride.

After enduring months of torture at the hands of the Black Jacks MC, and betrayed by his own club, Holt “T-Rex” Savage, a junior member of the Sinner’s Tribe Motorcycle Club, will stop at nothing to get revenge. But falling for a beautiful woman with dangerous ties to his sworn enemy was never part of the plan…

Raised by the Black Jacks, Naiya Kelly grew up fast, furiously, and with little to lose. But now that she’s put her MC days behind her, she is free to do what she wants—until she meets a man who imprisons her, body and soul. She swore she’d never give her heart to a biker, but Holt is the most passionate, protective man she’s ever known. But will Holt be forced to betray his one true love to exact his revenge?

See where it all began with book 1 of the Sinner’s Tribe series, Rough Justice.
SC CB Teaser6

Author Bio:
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Sarah Castille, writes contemporary erotic romance and romantic suspense featuring blazingly hot alpha males and the women who tame them. She is the author of the Redemption series, the Sinner’s Tribe MC series, and the Legal Heat series. A recovering lawyer and caffeine addict, she worked and travelled abroad before trading in her briefcase and stilettos for a handful of magic beans and a home on Vancouver Island.

{ review } .

*this review has previously been published

When we read Sinner's Steel, we all thought T-Rex died. We watched as the club went to look for him; we watched as his best friend Tank refused to believe he was gone; we watched as they laid T-Rex to rest.

Well he's not dead.

And he's pissed at the betrayal of the men he once considered his brothers.

For three long, harrowing months, he's been locked in Viper's dungeon and has been beaten mercilessly. He held on to his secrets until he couldn't any longer, and still, he was beaten again and again. Until finally he was left for dead.

Naiya was once offered to Viper by her own mother. Seven years later and her mother, who was Viper's sweet butt, is dead -- and Viper thinks Naiya owes him.

So he takes her.

But not without fight from her. A fight that has her tossed in the dungeon where she meets the torn, broken man who she will come to love, a man who no longer relates to T-Rex, but goes only by his true given name, Holt.

These two. Their journey was.... I won't say the most difficult of the Sinner Tribe books, but it was different. Both of our characters have a reason to want revenge against Viper. Both of our characters have a reason to want away from the MC life.

Holt's internal battles throughout the story were extremely well written. His belief that the men he called his brothers, that they abandoned him, had more than one reason backing it up. He wants to go to them to kill them all, he's so upset with them, but a chance meeting with his once best friend, Tank, and he starts to question things -- because according to Tank, they didn't give up on him (which, if you read Sinner's Steel, you know they looked and were pissed when certain members more or less gave up on T-Rex long before they found the body).

One of the things I liked the most about this particular book was probably the fact that it was about a MC member who wanted to get out -- which, if you know the genre, does not happen nicely. I liked that it was Holt against the world -- with Naiya at his side. This smart, sassy woman showed on multiple occasions what an asset she could be to Holt. Granted, she had her not so smart moments that had Holt seeing red -- but only because he became quite the protective beast where she was concerned.

I absolutely loved this story. On top of the whole Holt-Naiya/Viper/Sinner Tribe line, we also had the bromance that was Holt and Tank -- it made me tear up multiple times, I have to say -- and a little question of Shaggy...

Such a cute story and I loved the way it ended. I have much respect for Jagger with how this ended, too. I hope Tank is next.

I really hope Tank is next.

I mean, there's plenty of lead-in for it....

ROUGH JUSTICE 5★ { review }
BEYOND THE CUT 5★ { review }
SINNER'S STEEL 5★ { review }


a Rafflecopter giveaway