Tuesday, May 31, 2016

review || UNEXPECTED CIRCUMSTANCES: THE HANDMAID { blog tour } by Shay Savage

30096545

Shay Savage, LLC | May 31, 2016 | Historical Romance
Unexpected Circumstances, book 1
★★★★

SOURCE: LIT SLAVE/SHAY SAVAGE

In a bold political move, Sir Branford claims a handmaid as his bride instead of the expected princess in an attempt to spark a war. Poor Alexandra knows little of how to behave as the wife of a future king and knows nothing of the man who is suddenly her husband.

Alexandra knows she is being used as a pawn and must do her best to avoid scheming noblewomen and the scorned princess, accept her position as her husband ascends to the throne, and overcome her fears of the man with whom she now shares a bed.

Sir Branford is determined to have it all – the kingdom, a wife of his choosing, and the revenge he seeks for the death of his father. He doesn’t expect the na├»ve handmaid to become more important than he ever could have foreseen.
amazon | bn | itunes

HEARTBREAKERS AND HEROES pre-release { ! }



Love doesn’t always play by the rules in these twelve sexy HEARTBREAKERS AND HEROES stories about a brotherhood of men bound together by their troubled youth and the mentor who taught them the rules for becoming men of honor. These all new romances from USA Today bestsellers and your favorite contemporary authors are guaranteed to get your heart pounding.


Available June 21, 2016, you can Pre-Order this summer’s must read collection of swoon worthy heroes and the ladies who love them TODAY for just $0.99 through the following booksellers:


Amazon  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Kobo  |  iTunes

ULTIMATE VENGEANCE { release day! } by Nancy Haviland

Ultimate Vengeance Blitz Banner
Ultimate Vengeance by Nancy Haviland 
Wanted Men, #4 

Publication Date: May 31, 2016 
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Mafia Romance, Organized Crime
Ultimate Vengeance Cover

Purchase: Kindle | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | B&N | Kobo | iTunes

Synopsis: To a young Russian girl raised to respect and fear the Bratva, gaining the attention of the impressive Sovietnik from a ruling organization was a terrifying thing. Alekzander was a dangerous temptation Sacha Urusski had no hope of resisting. Predictably, her heart was decimated and she was left bleeding…with a precious reason to go on. But when Alekzander bullies his way back into her quiet life and offers a confession that absolves him of his sins, rather than celebrate, Sacha is forced to acknowledge an alarming truth; she has now become the villain in their story. Or so she thinks. When the most damaging secret of all is revealed, her final hope dies and she’s left with no other recourse. She must run.

Sixteen months ago, Alekzander Tarasov made the mistake of his life when he annihilated his relationship with his soulmate. At the time, protecting her was his only thought. Now, after attempting to live without her, his focus has changed. He wants her back where she belongs. And he’ll stop at nothing to drag his curvy angel away from her new life and so deep into his world of violence and uncertainty she’ll never find her way out again. Through a deluge of secrets and lies, disillusionment and broken faith enters a world where loyalty and trust reign. Will Alek and Sacha’s battered love be strong enough to survive? Or will it be a sense of duty that inexorably binds them together in the end?
Ultimate Vengeance Full Jacket Cover

Monday, May 30, 2016

review || LETHAL TEMPTATIONS { blog tour } by Janine Infante Boscoe


29419309
Janine Infante Boscoe | May 24, 2016 | MC/Romantic Suspense
Tempted, book 5
★★★★1/2

SOURCE: INDIE SAGE PR

Blackie
My name is Blackie, I’m the vice president of the Satan’s Knights MC and I’m an addict.
I’ve been trading one addiction for another for as long as I can remember.
I make no apologies for my addictions, nor do I try to hide them.
Until my latest addiction threatens to destroy not just me but her.
For the first time I want to fight the need and not gravitate towards it. I try to deny it and not succumb to it but I’m a prisoner to her purity.
I’m Satan’s soldier, a demon dressed in leather.
She’s an angel, innocent and full of light, she’s my lace.
Leather.
Lace.
Me.
Her.
A temptation so lethal neither of us may survive but, every demon craves an angel.
Guide me to the light.
Take me from the dark.
Give me back my life.
Let me share yours.
They are the selfish words of an addict and they are my truth.


Lacey Parrish
My name is Lacey Parrish and I have a secret, one I’ve tried to deny for a long time, one I’ve tried to spare the world from.
I am a manic-depressive.
Just like my dad.
Some days I’m high on life.
Most days I try to escape it.
People think they know me, they think they see me but the truth is no one knows who I really am. No one sees the real me… a broken girl with a mind that betrays her.
Except Blackie.
He’s my savior, the man who silences my maker.
He’s my knight in shining armor, the man who puts my life before his.
He’s my leather and I’m his lace.
Two broken souls that have the power to heal one another.
This is our story, an unapologetic tale full of temptations.
A love story called Leather and Lace.
amazon
free on Kindle Unlimited!

Friday, May 27, 2016

review || BEYOND ECSTASY by Kit Rocha

30283350
Kit Rocha | May 23, 2016 | Dystopian, Erotica Romance
Beyond, book 8
★★★★★

SOURCE: AUTHOR

The next-to-last book in the bestselling BEYOND series... 

The O’Kanes have a reputation for working hard and playing harder—except for Hawk. He joined the gang with one goal: to ensure his family’s survival through the impending war with Eden. It’s been years since he had the luxury of wanting anything for himself. Now, he wants Jeni. From the first moment he saw her, he’s been obsessed with making her his. Not for a night—forever. 

Jeni’s been lusting after the former smuggler for months, but he keeps shutting her down. She’s almost given up on getting him in her bed when he offers her the last thing she ever expected—a collar. Accepting it means belonging to him, body and soul. It’s a reckless gamble, but Jeni can’t resist the chance to slip under Hawk’s armor. 

The only thing more shocking than the dark, dangerous pleasure they discover is how right it feels. But falling in love is even more reckless when forever is far from guaranteed. Because they aren’t just at war, they’re out of time—and every breath could be their last.
amazon | bn | itunes

Thursday, May 26, 2016

review || WEDNESDAY { blog tour } by Kendall Ryan


29605252
Kendall Ryan Books | May 21, 2016 | New Adult Romance
★★★★

SOURCE: INKSLINGER PR

Hard-core fucking.

It’s not what I really want, but it’s all he has to offer. He’s filled with turmoil and heartache and regrets, but for two hours every Wednesday all he feels is me. How much I desire him, how desperate he makes me, how much I’d like things to be different between us. Real.

He used to be my best friend back before he got married. And now? Now, he’s a young widower. It would be wrong on so many levels to expect something more from him, so I give him what he needs. Dark, delicious fucking.

But I know I can’t keep this up. I’ve already given him my body, my soul. I want him to have my heart. It might drive him away forever, but that’s a risk I’m willing to take.

Wednesday is an angsty romp told from dual points of view. If you’re in the mood for something quick and dirty, you’ve found it. Proceed at your own risk.

review || THE DOM GAMES { blog tour } by Rachel Robinson


29862659
Self-Published | May 23, 2016 | Erotic Romance
★★★★

SOURCE: TRSOR PROMOTIONS

Ten submissive women. One billionaire dominant. Three months competing for his “affections.” 
One winner takes all. 
Dominic Reed, heir to an oil fortune, has spent his entire adult life perfecting his dark hobby. With little control in every other area of his manicured life, he finds his release as a dominant. With more money than he knows what to do with, he creates a TV show: The Dom Games. 
This year is different than the past seasons, this year Dominic will be the star. He wants a forever submissive. 
Before last month Kayla Parchet thought the word submissive only referred to dogs. Fresh out of college with a business degree that is scrap paper, she needs to get an Ivy League masters degree to pursue her dreams. When Kayla is accepted to be one of the ten, her world takes a dark turn as she competes against women who live the submissive lifestyle for enjoyment. Can she hold on to her dreams long enough to win the competition and ten million dollars? Or will she get sucked into Dominic’s twisted world?
Only a few whips and canes stand between Kayla and the future she’s always desired. 
Lights, camera, sex…

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

review || BET ON ME { blog tour } by Mia Hoddell


29773199
Self-Published | May 23, 2016 | New Adult Romantic Suspense
Series, book 1
★★★★

SOURCE: ENTICING JOURNEY

It’s all a game until they’re betting with their lives.

Alaya Matthews is in search of freedom. Tired of her mundane life, she packs everything she owns into two bags and heads for Europe. Her plan is simple: see the world and be adventurous, don’t get tied down, don’t settle for less than her heart’s desires, and never fall in love.

However, Alaya didn’t plan for Cole Ashford.

Drawn to her love of life, Cole wants to know how to live again. For seven years he’s been dead inside, and the numerous threats hanging over his head have finally caught up with him. What Cole doesn’t realise is accepting Alaya’s help will mean confronting every part of his tainted past. Alaya is desperate to know what haunts him, and she’s so certain he’ll reveal it she invents a bet he can’t refuse.

One is never enough though, and as they grow closer together, the more daring their wagers become. Neither of them will back down from a challenge, but the stakes are being raised. Gambling on Cole may cost Alaya her heart, or even worse, her life.
Bet On Me is $0.99 for the release week only!

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

review || TOUCHED BY LOVE { blog tour } by Melissa Foster


28095470
World Literary Press | May 18, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
The Remingtons, book 6
★★★★1/2

SOURCE: TASTY BOOK TOURS

Fiercely independent Janie Jansen has always believed there were worse things in life than being blind, and she’s spent her life proving it. She’s moved away from her overprotective parents, built a life in New York City, and is one of the top technical editors in her company. That is, until an unfortunate accident turns her life upside down and she’s forced to give up the very independence she’s worked so hard to achieve.

Firefighter Boyd Hudson pushed past his tragic past and is weeks away from accomplishing his ultimate dream—being accepted into medical school. His intense focus on his goal while working three jobs has taken its toll. With a trail of failed relationships behind him, Boyd is painstakingly aware of his limitations and avoids girlfriends completely—a difficult task given his attraction to one of his co-workers.

When Boyd comes to Janie’s rescue, she’s forced to accept his help, and Janie discovers there’s more to the sexy-sounding office flirt than one-liners. Their connection deepens as Janie heals, but it turns out that Janie isn’t the only one who needs healing. Boyd’s painful past comes back to haunt him, threatening their relationship and forcing Boyd to reevaluate everything he knows about himself.

review || HAUNT { blog tour } by JC Emery


Haunt (Bayonet Scars, No. 6)
Left Break Press | May 21, 2016 | MC Romance
Bayonet Scars, book 6
★★★★1/2

SOURCE: INKSLINGER PR

Kings rule men. Queens rule kings.

Wyatt Strand is a hard man. He has hard features, speaks with harsh words, and has a hardened heart. Having served the Forsaken Motorcycle Club as Vice President, Wyatt is used to taking responsibility for his brothers, but when he’s handed the gavel everything changes. His brothers are now his men and the threat from the Italian mafia still looms in the distance. A president needs focus, but that’s nearly impossible when his old lady blows back into town and drops two very large bombshells on him.

Amber Wallace is a tough woman, but an even fiercer mother. She once told a lie to protect her unborn child that tore her away from the man she loves. And now, years later, she’s coming home to make amends. Wyatt’s changed, but the club hasn’t. Women are to be obedient. Unfortunately for Forsaken, Amber’s not about to let a few rules stop her from living the life she always imagined.

The Forsaken Motorcycle Club started a war with the Italian mafia and they’ve paid dearly for that choice. With a new president at the helm, the wheels are finally in motion to take down Mancuso once and for all. Even if it means taking the fight back to where it began.

Love is never more beautiful than when it consumes you.

Monday, May 23, 2016

BET ON ME { release blitz } by Mia Hoddell


Genre: New Adult Romantic Suspense
Standalone
Release Date: May 23rd 2016
Page Count: 290




​It’s all a game until they’re betting with their lives.

Alaya Matthews is in search of freedom. Tired of her mundane life, she packs everything she owns into two bags and heads for Europe. Her plan is simple: see the world and be adventurous, don’t get tied down, don’t settle for less than her heart’s desires, and never fall in love.

However, Alaya didn’t plan for Cole Ashford.

Drawn to her love of life, Cole wants to know how to live again. For seven years he’s been dead inside, and the numerous threats hanging over his head have finally caught up with him. What Cole doesn’t realise is accepting Alaya’s help will mean confronting every part of his tainted past. Alaya is desperate to know what haunts him, and she’s so certain he’ll reveal it she invents a bet he can’t refuse.

One is never enough though, and as they grow closer together, the more daring their wagers become. Neither of them will back down from a challenge, but the stakes are being raised. Gambling on Cole may cost Alaya her heart, or even worse, her life.


Bet On Me is 0.99 for the release week only!


    

    



Exclusive Bonus Scene:

Buy Bet On Me within the first week and you can also claim an exclusive bonus scene. Just fill in the form here: http://www.miahoddell.com/bet-on-me.html


What reviewers are saying:

“One of the best stories I've read this year … I rarely get chance to sit and read a book from start to finish, but this is one of those that you just have to make time for.” ~ Author Keren Hughes

“A romantic suspense full of intrigue right from the start that had me on the edge of my seat.” ~ Anne @ Bookaholics Reading Haven

“This book is full of suspense and the chemistry between Alaya and Cole is scorching.” ~ Author Sharon Stevenson





He shook his head in despair. “I’m beginning to think I made a mistake trying to save you. You’re not going to make my life easy, are you?”
I clutched my hands to my chest, giving him my best dreamy-eyed swoon. “Aww, you were trying to save me. You’re so sweet! And for the record, no, I’m not going to make your life easy. But hey,” I shrugged, “it was your choice. You could always save me by boxing him against the window and leaving me in peace.”
“Oh really? Maybe I’ll just go to the toilet instead and leave you to fend for yourself.” He kicked one leg out into the aisle, moving to stand. When his body shifted, it gave me another glimpse of the greasy-haired man who watched us from the corner of his eye and reached for his bag, as if ready to pounce as soon as Hazel … uh, Cole moved.
Throwing away all self-respect, I reached out and grabbed his wrist. “No!”
He sniggered and collapsed back against the seat with a smirk. “So you do need saving.”
I narrowed my eyes at him. “You’re cruel.”
“Sweetheart, you don’t know me, remember? Don’t sound so surprised.”
My jaw dropped at his words and my gaze shifted nervously around the carriage. Maybe I was better off taking my chances with the other guy. I swallowed hard.
“I’m not your sweetheart.”
“Would you prefer it if I called you Ice Queen or Gingernut instead? Because I didn’t think those would go over as well.”
Glowering at him for flipping my line back around on me, I folded my arms across my chest. I refused to rise to his teasing and ask why those names. Gingernut obviously came from the way my hair changed colour in the sun. However, Ice Queen could have been because of a number of things.
“This is the part where you’re supposed to give me your name,” he prompted when I didn’t respond.
“You could always not talk to me. Problem solved.”
“Sweetheart it is.”

Bet On Me Release Party!


To celebrate the release of Bet On Me, Mia is hosting an online release party.

There will be plenty of takeovers, giveaways, games, and more so make sure you join the event here: 










#1 Amazon bestselling author Mia Hoddell lives in the UK with her family and two cats. She spends most of her time writing or reading, loves anything romantic, and has an overactive imagination that keeps her up until the early hours of the morning.

Mia has written over ten titles including her Seasons of Change series, the Chequered Flag series, the Elemental Killers series, and her standalone novels False Finder, Not Enough, and Bet On Me.

Her favourite genres are contemporary romance or romantic suspense, and with an ever growing list of ideas she is trying to keep up with the speed at which her imagination generates them. She also designs book covers on her website M Designs.





                



Hosted by
Obsessive Pimpettes Promotions



      


* Giveaway *


$5 Amazon Gift Card




release blast || HOSTAGE by Jamie Begley


Enter to Win a "Mystery" Print Book Bundle


HOSTAGE
Predators #3
Jamie Begley
Releasing May 23rd, 2016
Young Ink Press


The Enforcer’s Oath: Protect the club at all costs.

Jackal made an enemy out of Penni when he kidnapped her years ago. He let her go, never imagining she would take a piece of his soul with her. Now protecting Penni against a former brother will force him to place the club against her once again.

She may be the Hostage, but he’s the one held captive by the lust she refuses to admit binds them together.

She thinks The Last Riders and another man will be all the protection she needs to end the tug of war between them. However, he’s never lost a battle, especially against a tiny blonde with an attitude, begging him to teach her that her place is under him.

To end the battle, he’s going to have to reclaim the piece of soul she stole from him or claim a part of her soul as prisoner.

When a predator takes you hostage, you’re his forever.

BUY NOW


Jamie Begley grew up in a very small, and a very rural town in Kentucky. Growing up poor was hard but she would go back if she could just to get that feeling of going to the corner and popping open a soda.

For now her days are spent writing, writing, and writing.

She would like all her fans to know one thing, “All my books are written for one purpose- the enjoyment others find in them, and the expectations of my fans that inspire me to give it my best.” 


{ excerpt } .

“Then you better start. The Road Kingz aren’t like the Predators; they don’t give a damn that King ordered Henry and the Predators to watch out for you.”

“I don’t—”

“Shut up!”

The sound of Jackal’s boots striding across the floor had her backing up to the wall.

Jackal braced his hand on the wall near her head. “The only reason those men haven’t already gang raped you is because of Hennessy.”

Shocked speechless, Penni reached for her own throat.

“Instead of using your head and bargaining with them, what did you do? You fucking told them you could identify who took off with their money and drugs!”

“How was I supposed to know?” Penni interrupted another long-winded rant then quickly changed her mind at the contemptuous sneer that reminded her of Shade when he was angry.

“That know-it-all brother of yours should have warned you!”

She trembled as Jackal ran his hand down the curve of her cheek, coming to a rest on the curve of her breast.

He lowered his head, placing it next hers. “I swore I would let you get out of this mess yourself.”

“Why didn’t you?” she whispered.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, May 19, 2016

review || CHANGE OF HEART { blog tour } by T.J. Kline


26206382
Avon Impulse | May 10, 2016 | Western Romance
Healing Harts, book 5
★★★★1/2

SOURCE: TASTY BOOK TOURS

Bad luck has plagued Leah McCarran most of her life, until the tide turns and she lands her new dream job as a therapist at Heart Fire Ranch. But when her car breaks down and she finds herself stranded, the playboy who shows up to her rescue makes Leah wonder if her luck just went from bad to worse.

Gage Granger has risen above the circumstances of his youth, enough that people now believe he has the Midas touch, especially in business. But when one mistake suddenly threatens everything he’s built, he takes some time to visit family near Heart Fire and figure a way out of the mess. The last thing he expects to find is a feisty therapist who needs his help, even if she won’t admit it.

Leah learned a long time ago that other people will always let her down. She doesn’t want that kind of hurt again, but Gage isn’t giving up. And finding out he’s staying next door isn’t going to make it any easier to avoid the kind man who is set on changing her heart.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

review || DIRTY GIRL { blog tour } by Meghan March


29107649
Red Dress Press | May 17, 2016 | New Adult Romance
Dirty Girl Duet, book 1
★★★★1/2

SOURCE: INKSLINGER

From USA Today bestselling author Meghan March comes a sexy new spin-off duet from The Dirty Billionaire Trilogy. Are you ready to get dirty again? 

Desperately seeking rich, famous, single guy with a giant cock to make my lying, cheating, should’ve-been-born-dickless ex-boyfriend realize what he’s just lost.
Oh, and I give great head. Just sayin’. 

No man in his right mind would answer that ad.
Except thousands did.
My name is Greer Karas, and I should never be allowed near another bottle of booze again. Because when I drink, my friend and I do stupid things. Like take a page out of my older brother Creighton’s playbook and post something completely asinine on the Internet. Waking up with a giant hangover to find my humiliating personal ad has gone viral is not my finest moment.
Cue my look of shock when one of Hollywood’s hottest new bad boys, Cavanaugh Westman, comes knocking at my door and drops his pants to prove that he does indeed have a giant cock.
What he doesn’t have is an explanation for why he disappeared from my life without a word three years ago, only to show up on the big screen two years later, killing bad guys in action flicks.
And now he wants me again.
What the hell do I do now?

Greer and Cav's story will conclude in Dirty Love, releasing 5/31/16.
amazon | bn | itunes