Thursday, March 31, 2016

review || HUNTER { blog tour } by Blaire Drake

hunternowavailable (1)

Self-Published | March 28, 2016 | Romantic Suspense


Born into blood, I was a mafia princess. Raised in hiding, I was a Californian sweetheart.

The day my father sold my thirteen year old body to pay off a five year old debt was the day my mother stole me in the dead of night. She protected me as she was supposed to.

My father may have been the king, but my mother was the queen.

The mafia blood was hers.

That was ten years ago. Now… the devil was on the loose.

Carlo ‘Hunter’ Rosso was my father’s right hand man and the boy I’d loved since I could tie my own shoelaces. He was always the most ruthless and the most deadly of all the children.

He’d thought I was dead until the day his assignment was given: Kill Adriana and Alexandria Romano. Kill the princess, and definitely kill the queen.

What he didn’t know was that the queen was dead, and the princess had taken her throne.

Blood didn’t lie. It smeared, distorted, stained. But it didn’t lie.

My father was going to learn the hard way that the empire he’d stolen belonged to me.

And so did Carlo ‘Hunter’ Rosso.

review || GRAYSON { blog tour } by F.G. Adams

March 22 - Grayson

F.G. Adams | March 2016 | Military Romance
This is Our Life, book 1


Growing up in the small coastal town of Florida, Grayson Blackwood has defied the odds stacked against him. Appearances on the outside can be very deceiving. Coming from a wealthy family with an abusive father that won’t ever change, he’s determined to be a better man. Grayson is fighting for his family, his country, and the only woman he’s ever loved. 

Ella Anderson has lived a hard life, growing up with a sick mom and a less than upstanding father. From hand-me-downs to food stamps, life was never easy for her family. But the one thing she could always count on was her family’s love, and for Ella, that was the most precious commodity.

When Ella moves to Lakeview, she meets Grayson in high school. The attraction is immediate for both. Dubbed as ‘just friends’, Grayson and Ella forge an undeniable friendship that leads to a powerful promise.

After high school, Ella and Grayson fall out of touch. A one-in-a-million chance meeting halfway around the globe brings the couple back together in a lifeless desert land, a combat zone where death is always present.

Alpha in his own right, Captain Blackwood leads his special ops team into a war-torn country, determined to take down a terrorist, while Ella struggles with the realization that Grayson has found her again.

Will their love survive time and their harsh separation from long ago? Can Grayson show Ella that they were made for each other?

Bluebirds mate for life. And Grayson’s Bluebird is coming home.

review || FINN { release blitz } by Ahren Sanders

Self-Published | March 31, 2016 | Contemporary Romance


I thought I knew what love was, but I didn’t have a f*%king clue. Now, I’m in the fight of my life to win over the woman who owns my soul. ~ Finn Black 

The face of an angel…

The heart of a saint…

One look, one smile, and I didn’t stand a chance. The instant my eyes landed on Presley Chambers, I was a goner. She was a force of nature that turned my world upside down. Sweet, sassy, and sexy as hell, she brought me to my knees.

But she isn’t just any woman, she’s a gift, she’s a goddess, she’s my disease… and I’ll fight like hell to erase her fears.

Sometimes fate has other plans. Now our future is in her hands.

I can only hope she’ll give us the chance we both deserve.

The idea that someone could possess me was insane… until I met Finn Black.~ Presley Chambers

The face of Adonis…

The heart of a hero…

Finn Black infiltrated my safe world the minute he breathed my name. He broke down my barriers and convinced me to take a chance. For the first time ever, I was living my life with a man who promised me a future only dreams are made of.

Sometimes the line between love and longing are tested.

He’s asked me to trust him, to trust us, but the fear of losing him became too much.

Now I must decide if I’m willing to take a leap of faith, and hope he’ll be there to catch me.

MERCY { excerpt reveal } by M.N. Forgy

M.N. Forgy | April 4, 2016 | MC Romance
Sin City Outlaws, book 2

I’m an outlaw. I don’t fall in love and I sure as fuck don't run... Until Jillian McAdams.

I fell for a law abiding Sheriff, breaking my vows to my own club, and turning her against her family of blue.An outlaw and a sheriff, it can only end in one way… Mayhem.

Now we both have to pay the ultimate price for betraying our families.

I swore to kill my brother, his allegiance sworn to another club, if I ever saw him again. 

Yet here I am running to him in hopes to save Jillian’s life…

We both will have to rewrite the rules we know to stay alive.

Even if it means we lose everything we had in doing so…
amazon | bn | itunes

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

review || PERFECT SENSE { blog tour } by Amanda Cowen

Amanda Cowen Books | March 22, 2016 | New Adult Romance
Perfect Series, book 1


He’s gorgeous.

He’s reckless.

And he’s every woman’s dirty fantasy in the state of California.., except one… Quinn Ashby.

Recent graduate of Penn and top of her class, Quinn is whip smart, ambitious and interning as the new marketing coordinator for the Bexley Bruisers American Hockey League team. The last thing she needs is to waste her time on guys…especially one as lethal to her focus as Cash Brooks.

But once the bad boy hockey star tempts her into his world, threatening her professional future, she’s forced to decide whether to let him into her heart…or to leave him behind forever.

review || FATAL { blog tour } by Evie Harper

Evie Harper Author | March 28, 2016 | Romantic Suspense
Portland Street Kings, book 2


Mackson King’s past is a dark, horror-filled chasm that could swallow the toughest, most dangerous men. A member of the notorious Portland Street Kings, he’s impossible to intimidate—but he can be hurt. He learned that the hard way, thanks to her. Lana. The one woman capable of easing his nightmares, of soothing his demons, was the very woman who shredded his heart. She took away his torments, only to become one of them.

Born into a family who lost their way long before she arrived, Lana Scavello has carefully enforced a steely interior that shields her heart from harm. But that doesn’t mean she can’t cry, and she’s spared Mackson King more tears than he ever deserved. Finding Lana at her most vulnerable, saving her when she felt the most invisible, he burrowed beneath her defenses to carve his own personal door to her soul. Only to decimate it, along with everything she’d ever known.

Now, years later, fate has thrown the couple together once more. Pain, heartbreak and betrayal will explode to the surface, leaving both of them raw, aching, exposed. And that’s when their true love story begins…

review || HOLD YOUR BREATH { blog tour } by Katie Ruggle

Sourcebooks Casablanca | April 5, 2016 | Romantic Suspense
Search and Rescue, book 1


In the remote Rocky Mountains, lives depend on the Search & Rescue brotherhood. But in a place this far off the map, trust is hard to come by and secrets can be murder…

As the captain of Field County’s ice rescue dive team, Callum Cook is driven to perfection. But when he meets new diver Louise “Lou” Sparks, all that hard-won order is obliterated in an instant. Lou is a hurricane. A walking disaster. And with her, he’s never felt more alive…even if keeping her safe may just kill him.

Lou’s new to the Rockies, intent on escaping her controlling ex, and she’s determined to make it on her own terms…no matter how tempting Callum may be. But when a routine training exercise unearths a body, Lou and Callum find themselves thrust into a deadly game of cat and mouse with a killer who will stop at nothing to silence Lou—and prove that not even her new Search and Rescue family can keep her safe forever.
amazon | bn | itunes

Monday, March 28, 2016

review || ONCE BURNED { blog tour } by Lisa B. Kamps

Self-Published | March 21, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Firehouse Fourteen, book 1



Michaela Donaldson had her whole life planned out: college, music, and a happy-ever-after with her first true love. One reckless night changed all that, setting Michaela on a new path. Gone are her dreams of pursuing music in college, replaced by what she thinks is a more rewarding life. She's a firefighter now, getting down and dirty while doing her job. So what if she's a little rough around the edges, a little too careless, a little too detached? She's happy, living life on her own terms--until Nicky Lansing shows back up.

Nick Lansing was the stereotypical leather-clad bad boy, needing nothing but his fast car, his guitar, his never-ending partying, and his long-time girlfriend--until one bad decision changed the course of two lives forever. He's on the straight-and-narrow now, living life as a respected teacher and doing his best to be a positive role model. Yes, he still has his music. But gone are his days of partying. And gone is the one girl who always held his heart. Or is she?

One freak accident brings these two opposites back together. Is ten years long enough to heal the physical and emotional wounds from the past? Can they reconcile who they were with who they've become--or will it be a case of Once Burned is enough?

review || COLLISION by Evie Harper

Evie Harper Author | March 22, 2015 | New Adult Romantic Suspense
Portland Street Kings, book 1


When I was fourteen years old, I killed for the first time. That day I learned cruelty wasn’t only within the walls we had just escaped.

It hasn’t been easy growing up in the middle of a war. A struggle to find shelter. Fighting to protect our bodies against the corruption of the streets. Nobody cared about the street kids who had to beg and steal to eat.

Now we are the Portland Street Kings – A family forged through loyalty not blood. To get through this life of broken dreams alive, we’ve become hard, uncaring and merciless. We do what must be done to keep our family safe, we will harm those who stand against us.

We have it all, feared and respected by those on the streets. Then she collided into my world, and with her came demons from my past, back to haunt us all.

review || FAIR PLAY { release week } by Tracy A. Ward

Self-Published | March 28, 2016 | Contemporary Romance


Who knew love could bring a playwright so much drama?

Writing three plays for a nationally acclaimed theater in Phair, Texas, was never supposed to put Ashlyn Carter’s inheritance at risk or make or break her future. And it certainly wasn’t supposed to force her into constant contact with the very guy she’s avoided since her teenage crush-gone-bad days.

Noah Blake. He's Ashlyn’s enemy, for good reason. As her older brother's best friend, he seems hell-bent on interfering with nearly every aspect of her life. So how then does he also seem to be her muse?

When Ashlyn reluctantly agrees to act out scenes with Noah from the play she’s writing in order to trigger her creativity, the spark of passion she’d felt for him as a teenager flares up again. But there’s more at stake than just her future as a playwright or the inheritance she never cared about in the first place. Finding out the theater she loves is in danger of closing puts everything she thought she knew and felt about Phair…and the test. Will there be a standing ovation for Ashlyn Carter, playwright, or will the curtain drop and fade to black? Only by facing their biggest fears together will Ashlyn and Noah learn to trust in themselves and each other.

review || SINFUL LOVE { release blitz } by Lauren Blakely

Lauren Blakely Books | March 28, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Sinful Nights, book 4


Intense. Devoted. Protective.

Michael Sloan is all of the above, with a hard tough edge to boot. He's not the guy he used to be. Years ago, before all the s&%t went down, he was laidback, carefree, and even happy-go-lucky.

Life changed him. Hardened him.

There's one woman though who can break down his walls. Someone who knew him then. Who can reach inside to that heart he protects fiercely...because she's the only one he ever gave it to. When they collide, it's tender and savage, gentle and rough, and makes them both hungry for more of this electric, once-in-a-blue moon kind of sexual chemistry. But it's a battle of wills between Michael and the woman he loves, with words and emotions held close to the vest.

She doesn't believe she can ever move on from her own heartbreak, but when Michael makes her feel for the first time in years, it's both thrilling and scares the hell out of her, setting off all her flight instincts. He's determined not to lose her again, but he'll have to learn to let her in if he ever wants to fully heal from the past...

The problem is, she knows something about the night his family shattered. She has the missing puzzle piece...but neither one of them realizes it.


review || BLACK { book blitz } T.L. Smith

Self-Published | January 29, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Black, book 1


I am loyal, but I will betray you.

I am strong, but I have scars.

I am an angel, but the devil.

I met her when I was sixteen and she was a breath of fresh air. She swooped in, making me smile. But then she left, taking my next breath with her.

Her smile could light up a room, making my black heart pitter patter.

I found her again ten years later, with a syringe in her arm.

Blood coming from between her legs.

She was broken and I was glad she was broken. She wouldn't think less of me and my damaged ways.

review || DRIFTER by Bella Jewel

Self-Published | March 21, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
MC Sinners Next Generation, book 2


They say opposites attract.

In my world that isn’t a good thing.
I did everything I could to escape the motorcycle club I grew up in when I turned twenty-one.
It wasn’t about fear, or betrayal, or even lack of love.
I just needed my own life.
I had to know how it felt to stand on my own two feet without their protection.
Then I met Diesel.
Mysterious, dark, with eyes that screamed to be understood.
From the second I met him, I knew I needed to be in his life.
There’s just one problem – he’s a member of a different motorcycle club.
Two things that should never be combined.
Yet I can’t stay away. No matter how hard he pushes. I can see beyond his mask.
I need to know who he is and I’ll overcome any obstacle to be in his life.
A friendship is born, followed by an epic love.
Our relationship is forbidden.
But I’ll do anything to be in his life.

Sunday, March 27, 2016

SEEKING LOVE { blog tour } by Maryann Jordan

I will be reviewing this series!

Ok, truth? They were supposed to be reviewed for today :(
Between drafting and pushing my own book out on Thursday for a deadline, and all the books I had to read for last week, I way over-booked myself.

I will have reviews up for these three tomorrow morning!

  Maryann Jordan ~ Seeing Love ~ Blog Tour
Saints Protection & Investigation
Author - Maryann Jordan
Book - Seeking Love
Photographer - Eric McKinney
Model - Justin Hook
Blog tour - 21st March - 27th March
Tour host - Hooked on books & Cherry0Blossoms Promotions      


Saints Protection & Investigations
A private investigation business, pulling together men from the CIA, FBI, ATF, DEA, Border Patrol, SEALS, and police, devoted to the missions no one else wants or can solve.

A man who searches for facts:
A former SEAL, Bart Taggart’s career with Saints Protection & Investigations fills his need to take on any mission, see it to the end, and then enjoy his down time with his friends and easy women. A man who searches for facts has no room in his life for deceivers.
His world is turned upside down, when assigned to assist the FBI in searching for a kidnapped boy, he is paired with a dark-haired beauty, unlike any woman he has met.
A woman who with the gift of sight:
Faith Romani, a psychologist and artist, works for the local police occasionally, using her special gift of sight. Tired of hiding her gift if it can be used for good, she strives for acceptance in a world of doubters.
Sparks fly when the two are forced to spend a week close together as they race toward the deadline given by the kidnappers. Will Bart be able to put aside his prejudice to accept that not all truths can be explained? Will Faith be able to understand her visions in time to save the child? Will the two of them be able to forge a partnership…or possibly more?
Seeing Love is a riveting novel that will hold you to the dynamic end!


A private investigation business, pulling together men from the CIA, FBI, ATF, DEA, Border Patrol, SEALs, and police, devoted to the missions that no one else wanted or could solve.

Jude Stedson was a SEAL… at least until an injury while on a mission left him with an honorable medical discharge and no direction as to what to do next.  He even relegated his girlfriend to friend status until he could decide what he wanted to do with a life that had been dedicated to the SEALS.

Sabrina Taggart loved the man…not the title.  But until she could prove that their love would continue, she took the role of friend…just to stay close.

When a con artist set his sights on her family, Jude stepped in, willing to work with her cousin, a member of the Saints P&I.  Keeping Sabrina safe gave him a new mission.  Finding a new mission gave him purpose.  When her life was threatened, Jude knew that nothing would stop him from saving her…or loving her.

Can he prove that he has what it takes to be a Saint?

Healing Love 

Saints Protection & Investigation

A private investigation business, pulling together men from the CIA, FBI, ATF, DEA, Border Patrol, SEALs, and police, devoted to the missions that no one else wanted or could solve.

Cam Perez left his juvenile deliquent years behind to become an undercover detective and then accepted a job with Saints Protection & Investigations.  When a friend’s sister, a Red Cross nurse, was kidnapped, Cam eagerly stepped up to take on the rescue mission.  The right man for the job, he was focused on what needed to be done…until he lay eyes on her.  And then not only saving her life but winning her heart became the new mission.

Miriam Delaro had become discontent in her hospital job, so the chance to go to Mexico to work for the Red Cross when an earthquake struck was the perfect career change.  Then she and three other nurses were kidnapped by a drug cartel, who needed their services to aid the cartel’s wounded.  She tended the ill by day, but at night prayed for a deliverer, wondering if escape was possible.  Then he came…disguised as a lowly, wounded worker.

Their meeting was only the beginning.  Having to escape the guards, travel by canoe in a storm, and cross miles of perilous Mexican cartel country to get to the ocean where the Saints could picked them up was their goal.  Falling in love was their reward.  


Serial Love
Saints Protection & Investigation

Jack Bryant left the Special Forces to begin his private investigation business. Pulling together like-minded men from the CIA, FBI, ATF, DEA, Border Patrol, SEALs, and police, they were devoted to the missions that no one else wanted or could solve.

When the Campus Killer strikes again, Jack’s team is tasked by 
the Governor to find the killer, using whatever means they can.

While following the trail of the serial killer, he becomes entangled in the life of the beautiful woman living next to his property.

Bethany Bridwell moved in with her grandmother to take over running Mountville Cabin Rentals. She had no time for the handsome, mysterious man living next door who continued to intrude into her life...and her thoughts.

Jack battled his growing feelings for Bethany, worried his life would not allow for the white-picket-fence world she should have. But he was unable to stay away.

When the trail of the Campus Killer strikes close to home, can Jack protect Bethany long enough to give her the future she deserves?



As an Amazon Best Selling Author, I have always been an avid reader. I joke that I "cut my romance teeth" on the historical romance books. In 2013 I started a blog to showcase wonderful writers. In 2014, I finally gave in to the characters in my head pleading for their story to be told. Thus, Emma's Home was created.

My first novel, Emma's Home became an Amazon Best Seller in 3 categories within the first month of publishing. Its success was followed by the rest of the Fairfield Series and then led into the Love's Series.  From there I have continued with the romantic suspense Alvarez Security Series and now the Saints Protection & Investigation Series, all bestsellers.

My books are filled with sweet romance and hot sex; mystery, suspense, real life characters and situations. My heroes are alphas, take charge men who love the strong, independent women they fall in love with.

I worked as a counselor in a high school and have been involved in education for the past 30 years.  I recently retired and now can spend more time devoted to my writing.

I have been married to a wonderfully patient man for 34 years and have 2 adult, very supportive daughters.

When writing, my dog or one of my cats will usually be found in my lap!

I love to hear from readers, so please email me!