Thursday, December 31, 2015

review || ON HIS WATCH { spotlight tour } by Katie Ruggle


27430562
Sourcebooks Casablanca | January 5, 2015 | Romantic Suspense
Search and Rescue, book 0.5
★★★1/2

SOURCE: PUBLISHER

In the remote Rocky Mountains, lives depend on the Search & Rescue brotherhood. But in a place this far off the map, trust is hard to come by and secrets can be murder...

Ice rescue diver Derek Warner never meant to be a hero. But when two little girls go missing, he's the first in line to bring them home-even if that means scouring the wilderness with the woman he once loved and lost, Artemis Rey.

Artemis has never stopped wanting Derek. Now, racing to find the girls before it's too late, minutes turn to hours. Night falls. Old flames rekindle. And a danger grows in the darkest wilderness that may be more than even the Search and Rescue brotherhood can hope to face...

On His Watch is the pulse-pounding prequel to the riveting Search & Rescue series by Katie Ruggle.

THE PERFECT LIFE by Erin Noelle || trailer + excerpt reveal {!}


Title: The Perfect Life
Author: Erin Noelle
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 31



I had the perfect life.
The perfect husband. Colin Cassidy—the incredibly talented, extremely gorgeous, and unbelievably humble star NFL quarterback.
The perfect marriage. Our bond was unbreakable. His support unwavering.
The perfect career. As the recently-appointed executive director for the Boston chapter of Mending Hearts, a child abuse prevention and treatment program, my daily reward was helping to keep vulnerable, innocent children from being preyed upon and destroyed. It’s all I’d wanted to do since I was a teenager.
Perfect city. Perfect car. Perfect house with the perfect view.
From the outside looking in, it was impossible to find a single flaw in my life. I had it all. Everything I’d ever wanted.
But that kind of perfection came at a price. Demanded the ultimate sacrifice.
What happened when I discovered what I’d been missing all along? When I began to question if the lies were worth protecting?
What if suddenly the last thing I wanted was to be perfect?

Pre-Order Special 99¢

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU


{ arc } review || THE FRACTURED HEART by Scarlett Cole


27242735
Swerve | January 5, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Second Circle Tattoos, book 2
★★★★★

SOURCE: PUBLISHER

All things, when placed under pressure, eventually break or leave a mark.

Tattoo artist Brody "Cujo" Matthews knows how to keep things simple. In life and in love. Abandoned as a child by a mother who refused to stick around to raise three boys she didn't want, he's intent on staying clear of complicated women. The only things complicated in Cujo’s life are the killer tattoos he designs and inks. That all changes when he’s asked to help organize his best friend Trent's engagement party, which means working with Trent's fiancée's best friend, Drea, the definition of high maintenance and sizzling curves. And the one woman he doesn’t want to walk away from.

Andrea "Drea" Caron is broke and tired. After years of caring for her ailing mom, she's at the end of her rope trying to manage the piling medical bills, two jobs, and a life placed on hold. She certainly doesn’t need the added frustration of a sexy playboy tattoo artist messing up her best friend’s engagement party or her carefully balanced life. But when Drea witnesses the abduction of a woman from the café she works at, she can’t help but turn to Cujo who’s determined to prove to Drea that he’s someone she can count on forever…but as they attempt to bring the truth to light, someone is working to bring that forever to a sudden, deadly halt.

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

review || CAUGHT BY YOU { blog tour } by Jennifer Bernard


25311108
Avon Impulse | December 29, 2015 | Sport Romance
Love Between the Bases, book 2
★★★★

SOURCE: TASTY BOOK TOURS


Love comes out of left field in the second novel in USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Bernard's sexy baseball-themed series...

Months of alternately flirting and bickering with Kilby Catfish catcher Mike Solo just turned into the hottest kiss of Donna MacIntyre's life—and that's a major league complication. Any hint of scandal could keep her from getting her son back from her well-connected ex. Then Mike comes up with a game-changing idea: a marriage proposal that could help win her case—even as it jeopardizes her heart.

Mike hasn't been able to get the gorgeous, gutsy redhead out of his fantasies. The least he can do is fix the mess he helped create. Yet their engagement is quickly becoming about a lot more than doing the right thing. Because after swearing he'd never risk love again, Mike has found a passion that puts all his emotions in play, and a woman he'll go to bat for again and again.

just a tease || BAIT & SWITCH by Kendall Ryan


27175281
Kendall Ryan Books | February 9, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Alphas Undone, book 1

Love is a trap, a trick only other people fall for. Former Navy SEAL Nolan has no such illusions. The only things real in his life are his beloved bulldog and the two women who regularly share his bed. One is light—soft, innocent, and tender touches. The other is dark—and gives him all of the wicked things he craves behind closed doors. It’s not cheating when each is aware of the other. But when he begins to feel much more than he ever bargained for, the order of his carefully crafted world is shaken, and he stands to lose everything.

Nolan thinks we met by chance. We didn’t. I sought him out, seduced him, and in return got the sanctuary I needed to survive. But now, impossibly, I’ve fallen in love with him. I don’t care that he has another lover, because when he finds out who I am, it’s going to ruin any chance I ever had with him anyway. She’s the least of my worries.

Bait & Switch is Book 1 in the new contemporary romance series Alphas Undone, which will each feature a new couple.

This is a standalone novel.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

release day { ! } UNTOUCHABLE DARKNESS by Rachel Van Dyken


26593825
Self-Published | December 29, 2015 | Paranormal Romance
Dark Ones Saga, book 2
★★★★

SOURCE: INKSLINGER

To love a Dark One is to invite death... 

It is wrong to love her. 
It is worse to want her. 
It is sin to consume her. 
I desire all three. 

I've been given thirty days to prove my love to another immortal--as a human. Cursed to use nothing but the side of myself I've always despised to win her affection. I am Cassius, the King of the immortals, A Dark One. 
And today I tasted fear for the first time. 
How can I win her when my human emotions over take every ounce of logic I possess? 
A darkness is brewing. 
One I cannot stop as a human. 
One that Stephanie, my loves visions, have shown, will be my end. 
Thirty days ago I was King of the immortals. 
Today I know fear. 
Today I know how I will die. 
By her hand. 
The woman I love.
amazon | bn | itunes

{ tasty book blast } TILL DEATH US DO PART by Cristina Slough


Enter to Win a
$10.00 Amazon eGift Card


TILL DEATH US DO PART
Cristina Slough
Releasing Dec 29th, 2015
Limitless Publishing


The fateful day Mimi Marcus has dreaded begins with a phone call...

The wife of a U.S. Marine, Mimi spent countless nights worried that her husband Joel would fall in the line of duty. He had fought valiantly and served his country with honor. That’s exactly what they tell her when they deliver the news—Joel was taken by the enemy in Afghanistan. Her husband is dead.

In desperate need of closure, Mimi travels to the one place Joel still has ties—The Marcus Ranch in Texas, inherited by his handsome younger brother Austin.

New beginnings are only an illusion...

The closer Mimi grows to the Marcus family, the more she considers it home. But when suspicions of Joel’s past surface, Austin refuses to disclose family secrets—even to his brother’s widow. It’s only by accident she uncovers evidence of Joel’s tainted past. Devastated by his lies and betrayal, she slowly opens up to Austin, and together they unfold layers of pain and grief.

Mimi is sure she’ll never love again, but is Austin the man to prove her wrong? Then the unthinkable happens…

Just as Mimi finds new hope in a future with Austin, Joel returns home from war. Enraged, traumatized, and teetering on the edge of insanity, Joel confesses to a history of deception, revealing yet another secret—this one too terrible to forgive.

In an awful twist of fate, Joel proves marriage vows are made to be honored.

No matter what.

BUY NOW


review || THE ONE box set { by } Tia Louise


28233313
TLM Productions LLC | November 21, 2015 | Contemporary Romance
One to Hold, Books 1-3
★★★★

SOURCE: TRSOR

WARNING: Due to strong language and intense sexual situations, these books are not intended for readers under the age of 18.
Book #1 - ONE TO HOLD: When Derek Alexander, retired Marine and top private investigator, encounters small-town girl Melissa Jones at a spa resort in the desert, the two embark on a weeklong, white-hot affair. He’s determined to hold her, but she’s running from a past that could tear them apart.
Book #2 - ONE TO PROTECT: Derek and Melissa are planning a life together, with a baby on the way… Until a face from the past turns up dead. Derek knows Melissa is still in danger, and seeing no other option, he launches a dark chain of events to protect his little family.
Book #3 - ONE TO SAVE: A secret is never safe when more than one person knows it. Refusing to let anyone pay for his crimes, Derek takes matters into his own hands. He's exposed, he's defenseless, but his friends are determined to save him.
Exclusive Sneak Peek – ONE IMMORTAL (Ch. 1-5): Melissa is a vampire; Derek is a vampire hunter. When the two cross paths in a bar off Bourbon Street, sparks fly. But Melissa is hiding a secret that could cost Derek his life.

Readers say….
"FIVE STARS for the entire ONE TO HOLD series!!!" -Aleatha Romig, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Consequences series
"Great writing, steamy romance, humor, and a lot of heart." -Mia Sheridan, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Archer's Voice  
amazon | bn | itunes

teaser blitz || RYDER by L.A. Casey


Title: Ryder
Series: Slater Brothers (#4)
Author: L.A. Casey
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, New Adult, Romantic Comedy
Release Date: February 23



Branna Murphy is broken. For months now she has been a part of a one-sided relationship to a man she loves more than life itself. She prayed for a miracle, and hoped something would change, but found that was wishful thinking.
Talking didn’t work. Shouting didn’t work. Crying didn’t work. Nothing bloody worked.
Ryder Slater is furious. For months now he has been lying to a woman he would take a bullet for in order to protect her. He is involved in something that goes deeper than his old past, and if he strays off target, people will start to die. People he loves.
He couldn’t talk. He couldn’t slip up. He couldn’t lose focus. He couldn’t do a damn thing.
Things between Ryder and Branna are at rock bottom, and Ryder knows it. Not only will he be taking on a force that could destroy his whole family, but he will be battling tooth and nail to save his relationship and keep the love of his life by his side.
Ryder targeted Branna from the first moment he saw her, and what Ryder targets, Ryder dominates.

Pre-Order

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

B&N | iBooks | Kobo


cover reveal { CRUEL INTENTIONS } by Scarlett York

We're so thrilled to share the cover of Scarlett York's CRUEL INTENTIONS, which releases January 12th!

 
cruel intentions final front
Isn't it such a beautiful cover?

About CRUEL INTENTIONS

Love a rags-to-riches story? This is more like rags-to-bitches.
I was far from living the dream, but now I'm stuck in a nightmare. Torn from everything I knew, I'm trapped in a world full of lies, deceit.... And murder. And I'm right in the middle. Surrounded by fame, money, prestige and power, I'm drowning in betrayal and deception. And someone wants me dead. Just like my mother...
Preorder and read CRUEL INTENTIONS for free on Kindle Unlimited!

just a tease || BALLER by Vi Keeland


27406436
January 18, 2016

The first time I met Brody Easton was in the men’s locker room.
It was my first interview as a professional sportscaster.
The famed quarterback decided to bare all.
And by all, I don’t mean he told me any of his secrets.
No. The arrogant ass decided to drop his towel, just as I asked the first question. On camera.
The Super Bowl MVP quickly adopted a new hobby—screwing with me.
When I pushed back, he shifted from wanting to screw with me, to wanting to screw me.
But I don’t date players.
And it’s not because I’m one of the few women working in the world of professional football.
I’d date an athlete.
It’s the other kind of player I don’t date.
You know the type. Good looking, strong, cocky, always looking to get laid.

Brody Easton was the ultimate player.
Every woman wanted to be the one to change him.
But the truth was, all he needed was a girl worth changing for.
Turned out, I was that girl.
Simple right?
Let’s face it. It never is.
There’s a story between once upon a time and happily ever after…
And this one is ours.
bn | itunes



Monday, December 28, 2015

cover reveal || DANGEROUS TIES by J.L. Beck

Title: Dangerous Ties
Series: A Ties Novel
Author: J.L. Beck
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Date:  February 1, 2016

 

Bestselling Author J.L. Beck brings you the next best thing in dark romance. Dangerous ties, a love story so raw and powerful it will set your lady-bits on fire.

"I was one of New York's most dangerous criminals. She was the good girl from down the street. I should've know what fate had planned the moment her name showed up on my kill list."

Reader Warning: Please be advised this is a dark romance. Some themes may cause triggers. 18+ Only.

***

He was bold, intoxicating, and held a darkness that pulled at my heart-strings.
I wanted him from the very first moment I saw him across the dance floor at the club.

She was quiet, but her eyes, and body said everything her words couldn't.
I didn't know who she was when I took her and made her my own.

We had already crossed a dangerous line that there was no coming back from.
We were on the run. From who I didn't know, but he told me it would all be okay. That he would do whatever he could to protect me from the people that were hunting us.

What I failed to see was that the monster had always been right within grabbing distance.

Now that I was apart of his world, his life, and hopefully his heart could I survive the carnage that was about to take place?

The ties that binded us, were also the ties that would end us.

I loved him, and now all that was left for me was death.


cover revealed after the jump !

promo + excerpt || BROKEN DREAMS


Enter to Win a
$10.00 VISA eGift Card
(US/INT)


BROKEN DREAMS
DELOS #4
Lindsay McKenna
Releasing Jan 2nd, 2016
Blue Turtle Publishing


Captain Alexa Culver takes one look at shy, quiet Marine sniper Gage Hunter and feels an instant connection. But Gage has demons in his past that keep him from giving it to their mutual attraction. Alexa believes Gage is worth fighting for, and begins to slowly chip away at his defenses.

Gage Hunter has lost everyone he has ever loved. Lonely and broken, the last thing he expects is to meet someone like Alexa Culver. The redheaded beauty is confident and outgoing and makes Gage feel emotions he thought long buried. But before he risks revealing his heart to her she is kidnapped by the Taliban while on a humanitarian mission. Can Gage reach her before he loses his chance for love forever?

BUY NOW

Sunday, December 27, 2015

review || CATCHING FOX { release day blitz } by Aimee McNeil


Limitless | December 22, 2015 | New Adult
★★★★

SOURCE: AUTHOR


A chance meeting between two young souls is all it took...

When Adalynne Fairweather was just a child, her entire life had already been planned. From Ivy League schools to a career in law, adventure was the one thing out of her reach. That was until a boy with bright green eyes and a monster truck t-shirt wandered into her back yard, giving the adventure she longed for. 

Refuge can be found in the most unlikely places…

Damon Knight’s abusive home life left him longing for a childhood he never had—until he wandered into Adalynne’s yard. She took his hand, smiled at him, and even gave him a nickname. Fox. The woods became their escape—a place to flee from reality. He discovered music through Adalynne’s piano, and not long after that, she gave him a guitar. Little did he know that gift would change his life forever.

Years later, their age is not the only thing that’s changed...

Adalynne’s love for Fox took on a life of its own. As they begin to build their lives, her heart aches for him in ways she can’t understand. As they slowly begin to drift apart, Adalynne becomes more desperate to cling to their secret romance. 

But Fox is no longer the bright-eyed child from the woods. Her shy, beautiful Fox has grown into a dark, troubled man with a guitar. And when her last attempt to salvage their relationship breaks Adalynne’s heart, catching Fox a second time seems just out of her reach.


Saturday, December 26, 2015

review || HEADED FOR TROUBLE { blog tour } by Shiloh Walker


25101395
St. Martin's Paperbacks | December 29, 2015 | Romantic Suspense
McKays, book 1
★★★★★

SOURCE: PUBLISHER


SHE'S A SMALL-TOWN GIRL WITH BIG DREAMS.

Nine years ago, Neve McKay fled her small Southern town and disapproving family to seek a career in the big city. Now she's finally coming home - and hoping for a fresh start. But the relationship that shattered her world still haunts her. And even among her nearest and dearest, she doesn't feel safe.

CAN THIS BAD BOY BE THE ANSWER TO HER PRAYERS?

Ian Campbell is a pure Scottish muscle - as hard and handsome as they come. But when Neve walks into his bar, his heart melts . . . and he vows to have this gorgeous and somewhat vulnerable woman in his life - for better or for worse. What is Neve's tragic secret? And how can Neve expect Ian to protect her, when doing so could put his own life at risk? The only thing Ian knows for sure is that he will do whatever it takes to keep her out of harm's way - and in his loving arms.

{ promo } FOREVER by J.B. McGee || release day

Forever

Release Day Blitz 

forever-web-cover

Book Title: Forever 
Author: J.B. McGee 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: December 26, 2015 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Book Blurb

Tensions run high when Bradley rocks the boat of wedded bliss by inviting Gabe, Sam, Ryan, Joe, and their families to spend Christmas Day with Gabby and him.

Sam finds herself torn between the man she loves and the ones she thinks she doesn’t.

Will the rift between Gabby and Sam continue to spread? Will everyone be able to finally leave the past behind?

When tragedy strikes, will they realize everything is temporary except Forever?


Wednesday, December 23, 2015

review || SUBORDINATION { blitz } by Katie Ashley


23212490
Katie Ashley Productions | December 15, 2015 | Erotic Romance
★★★★

SOURCE: TRSOR

When Sophie Jameson first became a domme at Club 1740, it was more out of financial necessity than it was for personal pleasure and sexual exploration. But over the years as she rocked her leather corsets and boots while wielding every crop and flogger imaginable, she grew to love the thrill and adulation that her clients brought her. But all along, her path in life and her heart was with a different profession—one she was planning to embark on at the summer’s end. 

And then he changed everything. Tall, dark, impossibly built—William was the complete opposite of whatever image a male sub conjured up. After all the subs, Sophie finally felt true lust and desire. Although he was the proud stallion who needed breaking, he became the one to make her break all her rules and let down all her walls. 

But it was just supposed to be for that one night, but an accidental encounter days later outside Club 1740’s protected walls had the two seeing each other in a different light—as simply Sophie and William, not Domme and sub. While they should have parted ways, they couldn’t. While they should never have gone back to her place, they did.

And that simple mistake has a serious price for both of them.

bait & switch { JUST A TEASE } by Kendall Ryan


27175281
Kendall Ryan Books | February 9, 2016 | Contemporary Romance
Alphas Undone, book 1

Love is a trap, a trick only other people fall for. Former Navy SEAL Nolan has no such illusions. The only things real in his life are his beloved bulldog and the two women who regularly share his bed. One is light—soft, innocent, and tender touches. The other is dark—and gives him all of the wicked things he craves behind closed doors. It’s not cheating when each is aware of the other. But when he begins to feel much more than he ever bargained for, the order of his carefully crafted world is shaken, and he stands to lose everything.

Nolan thinks we met by chance. We didn’t. I sought him out, seduced him, and in return got the sanctuary I needed to survive. But now, impossibly, I’ve fallen in love with him. I don’t care that he has another lover, because when he finds out who I am, it’s going to ruin any chance I ever had with him anyway. She’s the least of my worries.

Bait & Switch is Book 1 in the new contemporary romance series Alphas Undone, which will each feature a new couple.

This is a standalone novel.

{ promo } IRRATIONAL BEHAVIOR by S.E. Felida || release blitz

Irrational Behavior1

Release Day Blitz 
Irrational Behavior

Book Title: Irrational Behavior 
Author: S.E. Felida 
Genre: Woman's Fiction, Chit Lit, Romantic Suspense
  Release Date: December 26, 2015 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Book Blurb

Just when Leona finally started to believe that maybe, just maybe, her future was written in the stars - that she was one of those girls destined for a happily ever after - her life takes a dramatic turn for the worse as she finds herself standing face to face with the man who destroyed her childhood. Will this brutal encounter push her into a nightmare world again, or is the love that she shares with Nathaniel going to be strong enough to keep her from turning into the person she despised the most, and erase all those bad memories once and for all?

Find out in Irrational Behavior: An Imperfect Past Novel (Incredible Dreams Series book two)



Tuesday, December 22, 2015

review || HARVEST MOON { blast } by Sharon Struth


Lyrical Shine | December 22, 2015 | Genre
Blue Moon Lake Romance, book 2
★★★★

SOURCE: TASTY BOOK TOURS

Getting past the librarian’s guard…

Trent Jamieson isn’t one for virtual romance, but there’s something about the intriguing woman he meets on the Internet he can’t resist. Then the small town bachelor discovers the mystery woman who shares her secrets with him online is the laced-up librarian in his self-defense class! Veronica Sussingham may just be his toughest student yet. Because how can he show the vulnerable beauty that some men areworth letting your guard down for?

Veronica returned to her hometown seeking shelter for her shattered spirit. The last thing she needs is a blue-eyed charmer who wants to show her how to live—and love—again. Then she discovers Trent is not just another admirer, but a man who knows her deepest secrets. Now Veronica must choose between running from her past—or finding future happiness with the kind of man she swore she’d never fall for….




THE BALLER { just a tease } by Vi Keeland


27406436
January 18, 2016

The first time I met Brody Easton was in the men’s locker room.
It was my first interview as a professional sportscaster.
The famed quarterback decided to bare all.
And by all, I don’t mean he told me any of his secrets.
No. The arrogant ass decided to drop his towel, just as I asked the first question. On camera.
The Super Bowl MVP quickly adopted a new hobby—screwing with me.
When I pushed back, he shifted from wanting to screw with me, to wanting to screw me.
But I don’t date players.
And it’s not because I’m one of the few women working in the world of professional football.
I’d date an athlete.
It’s the other kind of player I don’t date.
You know the type. Good looking, strong, cocky, always looking to get laid.

Brody Easton was the ultimate player.
Every woman wanted to be the one to change him.
But the truth was, all he needed was a girl worth changing for.
Turned out, I was that girl.
Simple right?
Let’s face it. It never is.
There’s a story between once upon a time and happily ever after…
And this one is ours.
bn | itunes



{ promo } SAND AND SIN by Dani Jace || release day

Sand and Sin

Release Day Blitz

Sand & Sin_Cover

Book Title: Sand and Sin 
Author: Dani Jace 
Genre: Military Romance 
Release Date: December 22, 2015 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Book Blurb

The heart has a mission of its own…

Wounded in more ways than one, Navy SEAL Jax Taylor only understands short-term commitments. And when he walks into the Trident Bar in Virginia Beach, beautiful bartender Peri Halstead sizes him up right away. But that doesn’t stop her from teasing him with her sultry sarcasm, or taking him home—after she finds him passed out cold in the parking lot…

Soon enough, Jax is recovering at Peri’s in return for doing some handyman work, and the sexy sparks are flying—in almost every room in the house. Peri tells herself she deserves some fun, especially now that she’s a single mom with a cheating ex to deal with. But when it’s time for her and Jax to go their separate ways, the miles between them—and the danger that’s about to touch both their lives—has them wondering if Jax can learn to love more than the mission…