Wednesday, September 30, 2015

review || LOVE SOMEBODY LIKE YOU { blog tour } by Susan Fox

Zebra | September 29, 2015 | Contemporary Romance
Caribou Crossing, book 6


With its breathtaking terrain and welcoming people, the Western town of Caribou Crossing is the perfect place for a heart to heal, and for love to blossom once more…

Since the death of her husband three years ago, young widow Sally Ryland has kept to herself and focused on her struggling business, Ryland Riding. Folks assume she’s still grieving, because Sally has never shared the truth about her abusive marriage, or the trust issues that remain. But when a sexy rodeo rider from her past turns up for a visit, he’s a reminder of the feisty woman she once was—and maybe still could be…

Ben Traynor was always attracted to Sally, but he didn’t move fast enough. Now what Sally needs is patience and gentleness. With an injury keeping him from his next rodeo, Ben has the perfect excuse to stick around and help with her chores—and her healing. And as Sally finds the courage to face her demons and open her heart again, she’ll have to decide if what she has with Ben is more than safety, gratitude, and short-term passion, but a forever love…
Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo  

{ book blast ! } FUGLY

Self-Published | September 15, 2015 | Contemporary Romance

From New York Times Bestseller Mimi Jean Pamfiloff Comes a New Stand-Alone Story.


My name is Lily Snow. I am twenty-five years old, and despite being born with an unattractive face, I have never doubted who I am: smart, driven, and beautiful on the inside.

Until I met Maxwell Cole.

He's handsome, excessively wealthy, and the owner of Cole Cosmetics. It's been my dream to work for this man for as long as I can remember. The good news is he wants to hire me. The bad news is he wants me for all the wrong reasons. Ugly reasons.

In exchange, he's offered me my dreams on a silver platter. The job. The title. A beautiful future. But this man is as messed up and ugly as they come on the inside. I'm not sure anyone can help him, and he just might take my heart down with him.
Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

{ waiting on wednesday } THE HARDER YOU FALL

Gena Showalter’s THE HARDER YOU FALL is coming! Being released on November 24th, this fantastic contemporary romance in the Original Heartbreakers series is a scorching tale featuring an aloof bad boy and the rowdy Southern belle who rocks his world, published by HarlequinHQN! Pre-order THE HARDER YOU FALL from the links below for an sneak peek opportunity!

The Harder You Fall - Cover
HQN | December 1, 2015 | Contemporary Romance
Original Heartbreakers, book 3

From New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter comes another scorching Original Heartbreakers tale featuring an aloof bad boy and the rowdy Southern belle who rocks his world…

Millionaire video-game creator Lincoln West has a dark and tragic past. The sought-after bachelor lives by a rigid schedule and a single rule—one relationship per year, lasting no more than two months. No exceptions. He moved to small town Strawberry Valley, Oklahoma, with his brothers-by-circumstance hoping to escape the worst of his memories—until a brash beauty dredges up long-buried emotions.

A reformed party girl, Jessie Kay Dillon is determined to walk the straight and narrow. But her love-hate sizzle with West is just too irresistible. They can't be near each other without tearing off their clothes, but the last thing she needs is to be his next two-month dump. Can she be the one exception? Because as any former girl-gone-wild knows: rules are made to be broken.
amazon | bn | ibooks

Pre-Order THE HARDER YOU FALL, Register your Pre-Order and be one of the first to have a sneak peek at the newest book in the Lords of the Underworld series!

CHASING CHRIS CAMPBELL { blog tour + character conversation } by Genevieve Gannon

AUS Impulse | June 1, 2015 | Contemporary Romance

Violet is saving money: living on rice and beans and denying herself chocolate eclairs all in the name of saving for a home deposit. Once they save enough, she and Michael can buy a house, settle down and live happily ever after. But when Michael does the unthinkable, Violet is forced to rethink her life choices.

A chance encounter with Chris Campbell (first love, boy-next-door, The One That Got Away) spurs her into travelling to exotic locations she never dreamed she'd explore - Hong Kong, Vietnam, Varanasi - on a quest to catch up with Chris and lead a life of adventure. Armed with hand sanitiser and the encouraging texts of her twin sister Cassandra, will Violet find true love before it's too late? Or will the nerve-wracking experience of travelling send her back to Melbourne in search of safety and stability? Can she work out what she really wants before she is left with nothing?

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

review || NOWHERE TO HIDE { blog tour } by Lindsay McKenna

Blue Turtle Publishing | October 13, 2015 | Romantic Suspense
Delos, book 1


Lia Cassidy left the Army scarred physically and emotionally after a vicious attack by two fellow soldiers. She turns to helping others, working at a Delos Home School Charity in Costa Rica that provides schooling for children. But when the deadly drug lord, La Arana, attacks the school, Lia finds herself on the run for her life. The only person she can trust is the ex-SEAL sent to protect her.

Cav Jordan is strong, honorable and gorgeous…and intrigued by Lia. He knows she has suffered pain in her past, and he is determined to break through her barriers and earn her trust. But as Cav slowly chips away at the walls Lia has built, ghosts from her past threaten to destroy their fragile relationship.
Amazon | B&NiTunes | Kobo

KEEPING WHAT'S HIS : release day

Young Ink Press | September 29, 2015 | Genre
Porter Brothers, book 1

The Porter Brother's were raised to live and die by Three Rules
One, a Porter stands his ground
Two, a Porter leaves no enemy standing

Sutton Creech was a cheat and a liar. Tate Porter had found that out when he was eighteen, and he had no intention of letting her make a fool out of him again. He didn’t care how much pain he saw in her eyes or how old memories tugged at his unforgiving heart until, the night a hidden secret is revealed and everything Tate had believed about their past is shattered, proving he had let the woman he loved get away.

Between trying to protect his family and running their pot growing business, Tate doesn't have time to play the "Nice Guy". He'd just have to remember the most important rule his father had given them: A Porter always keeps what's his.


Avon | September 29, 2015 | Historical Romance
Pennyroyal Green, book 11

Bound by centuries of bad blood, England’s two most powerful families maintain a veneer of civility...until the heir to the staggering Redmond fortune disappears, reviving rumors of an ancient curse: a Redmond and an Eversea are destined to fall disastrously in love once per generation.

An enduring legend

Rumor has it she broke Lyon Redmond’s heart. But while many a man has since wooed the dazzling Olivia Eversea, none has ever won her—which is why jaws drop when she suddenly accepts a viscount’s proposal. Now London waits with bated breath for the wedding of a decade…and wagers on the return of an heir.

An eternal love

It was instant and irresistible, forbidden...and unforgettable. And Lyon—now a driven, dangerous, infinitely devastating man—decides it’s time for a reckoning. As the day of her wedding races toward them, Lyon and Olivia will decide whether their love is a curse destined to tear their families part...or the stuff of which legends are made.
Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

NOT FORGOTTEN { release day blast }

Limitless Publishing | September 29, 2015 | Romantic Suspense
Harbour Bay, book 1

Detective Matt Murphy is assigned the case no one else wants.

The Butcher is a ghost, killing all over Australia for years, and now he's made the coastal city of Harbour Bay his hunting ground. Up against a brick wall, Matt has no choice but to contact the only surviving witness-seventeen-year-old Hallie Walker. But Hallie has been in a psychological rehabilitation centre since the double murder five years ago, and Matt needs help.

Gifted psychologist Natalie Miller sees a lot of herself in Hallie and vows to help her heal.

Natalie is no stranger to a violent past, and is usually wary of men. She is stunned by her response to the hot detective, and becomes determined to not only see Hallie released-as she believes the girl has been misdiagnosed-but to help Matt solve this unsolvable case.

Matt and Natalie face danger at every turn, but can't fight the powerful attraction between them.

Natalie thinks her only problem is a deranged ex-boyfriend, but is it possible she's attracted the attention of The Butcher? When the serial killer strikes again, they know he's close, and Matt is frantic to catch him...because now he has more than ever to lose.

Matt races against time to stop the bloody rampage, and Natalie might hold the key to breaking the case. But will they survive with their lives and hearts intact...

And can they save Hallie from the prison of her own mind?

FOREVER WITH YOU : release day launch

Forever With You - Cover
Avon Books | September 29, 2015 | New Adult Romance
Wait for You, book 5

In the irresistibly sexy series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout, two free spirits find their lives changed by a one-night stand…

Some things you just believe in, even if you've never experienced them. For Stephanie, that list includes love. It's out there. Somewhere. Eventually. Meanwhile she's got her job at the mixed martial arts training center and hot flings with gorgeous, temporary guys like Nick. Then a secret brings them closer, opening Steph's eyes to a future she never knew she wanted—until tragedy rips it away.

Nick's self-assured surface shields a past no one needs to know about. His mind-blowing connection with Steph changes all that. As fast as he's knocking down the walls that have kept him commitment-free, she's building them up again, determined to keep the hurt—and Nick—out. But he can't walk away. Not when she's the only one who's ever made him wish for forever . . .

LILY IN BLOOM { book blitz }

Book Blitz 

Lily in Bloom ebook

Book Title: Lily in Bloom 
Author: Tammy Andresen 
Genre: Historical Romance 
Release Date: 9/29/2015 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions


Book Blurb

Lily Carter has one chance to save her family from destitution. She must marry.

The real question now is who? Lily longs for one man, but her attempts to attract Eric Sampson are foiled at every turn. Eric can’t see a future when he’s still tangled in his past, and Lily is forced to consider other suitors despite loving Eric.

When one suitor comes forward who could threaten Lily’s well-being, Eric must set his doubts about marriage aside to protect her. But events have been set in motion neither of them can stop. Will his past destroy both their futures?

review || BOSSY by Kim Linwood

Self-Published | September 24, 2015 | Stepbrother Romance


It’s a dirty job, but someone’s got to do him.

One night only. No promises, no regrets. He was rich, ripped, inked up, and gone in the morning. I didn't even know his name. Not until I read it off the door on my first day at work.

See, I don't do bad boys, I don't do troublemakers and I sure as heck didn't graduate college with a 3.9 GPA by screwing around.

I was never supposed to see him again, but now he's my new boss, as sexy in a suit as he was between my sheets.

And my new stepbrother.

Having him was a slice of Heaven. Working for him could mean selling my soul. But if the devil looks like Declan Riordan, Hell might be worth the burn.

For a limited time, Kim's bestselling novel Rebel is included as a bonus. Buy one book, get another one free!
Bossy is a standalone novel with a happy ending and no cheating.

Monday, September 28, 2015

cover reveal || REBEL LOVE

Rebel Love by Jodi Linton
Dirty Sinners Motorcycle Club, book 1
To be Published: January 4, 2016

The Dirty Sinners Motorcycle Club is Em Connors’s only family, but she’s ready to risk everything—both her club and her life—for vengeance. Ten months ago, she was brutally attacked and her lover gunned down by a rival gang member. Now, she’s using her position as the Dirty Sinners president to track down the truth and exact her revenge.

He’ll risk it all...

With his partner murdered by a local motorcycle gang, Houston police officer Cade Jackson jumps at the chance to go back undercover and bring down the woman the department calls the Motorcycle Princess. But the sexy-as-hell leader awakens a hunger in Cade. Dark desires run deep—and he intends on teaching Em exactly how dirty he can be. But when his cover is blown, Cade must choose to uphold the law or protect the woman he’s grown to going rogue.

cover revealed after the jump!

review || TATTOOED EMOTIONS { blog tour } by Alicia Rae

Self-Published | September 17, 2015 | Genre
Tattooed Billionaire, book 1


Raelyn Jennings has survived the unthinkable. She’s been given a second chance to live, to breathe, to feel. Her ability to overcome such a traumatic hurdle has created armor around her heart. But beyond her shield is fear, a consuming deep one, of the unknown. Raelyn vows to herself that she’ll solely focus on the one constant in her life, her career as the CEO for a prestigious accounting firm.

Damien Heathman’s unrelenting determination has made him a powerful, respected man. He’s sexy and confident and utterly breathtaking. His dominance and strength is evident in every purposeful stride, every meaningful look, and every soft caress.

Raelyn has worked with Damien’s company, Heathman Enterprises, for many years, but they’ve never crossed paths—until now. Damien’s presence fills a room. He steals Raelyn’s breath and sparks her broken heart back to life. Once Damien sets eyes on Raelyn, there is no turning back. He wants her, and he’ll stop at nothing to have her. Not even the dark secrets hidden behind his tattoos will stand in his way.

The chemistry is undeniable. The passion is palpable.

Can Damien convince Raelyn that he is worth the risk? Or will Raelyn allow her past to control her future, feeling the chance of another heartache is too great to bear?
Amazon | Kobo | iTunes

DARE TO FALL IN LOVE box set { release blitz }

dare to fall in love banner

Release Day Blitz


Book Title: Dare to Fall in Love Boxed Set: Erotic Romance Boxed Set 
Author: Kathi S Barton 
Genre: Erotic Romance 
Release Date: Sept 28th 2015 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Book Blurb

Recommended for 18+ Check out the first books in 6 separate series by Kathi S. Barton. Each of these full length novels can stand alone.

Rembrandt – Blood Brotherhood Series
Sapphire – Rare Gems Series
Force of Nature – Force of Nature Series
Nickolas – The Grant Brothers Series
Cain – The Waite Family Series
Royce – The Hunter Series


Skylar Manning was just trying to be nice. The mysterious man dressed in black was hanging around after closing…again. It was the third time this week. Only this time he grabbed her arm. Her world changed forever.

Suddenly she found herself hunted by shadowy figures with razor sharp teeth, and into the arms of a warrior who craved her as much as she did him…


Blair tries to convince himself that he’s chasing after Sapphire because he feels an overwhelming need to protect her and she just won’t follow orders. When he comes across as a complete jerk, Sapphire really wants no part of him. Of course, leaving him isn't going to work…she's his mate. Now, if only he can get his head out of his ass, learn to treat Sapphire the way she should be treated, maybe, just maybe, there is a chance for them…that is unless Jeffery Benetton finds her first…

Force of Nature

Austin didn’t want to be impressed by her. He didn’t want to like her. He wanted her to obey him, whelp a few pups so she wouldn’t be bored and run his house for him. CJ wanted to do as she please which included maybe murdering the Alpha in his sleep. The two of them coming together is wonderfully steamy and sarcastic wit. Austin and CJ will make great alpha’s…or will they?


Nickolas Grant doesn’t know what to do when he finally realizes that he needs Morgan Becky for more than just his secretary. He doesn’t trust her… not with his love not even his friendship.

Morgan has not had an easy life and finds it difficult to trust others. She needs to get her life in order, not fall for her handsome boss with a stiff spine and foul temper.

When they come together in fiery passion and biting words, no one is safe, not even them.


The girl went by many names. Julie was the one the nurse called her, Shade and also Miss Rocky was just a few more. But it was her real name that she held to her. No one must know who she was or they’d try and kill her. And the good doctor was someone she decided that


Royce and Kasey have a love that extends over time and could make them very happy…if they don’t kill each other first.

THE RIDER LIST || release day { promo }

The riders list releaseday banner

Release Day Blitz


Book Title: The Rider List 
Author: JT Charles 
Genre: Erotic Romance 
Release Date:  September 28, 2015 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Book Blurb


Evan: She has no idea who I really am. It’s the perfect situation. After an incident that causes me to re-evaluate my life, I’ve come here to escape the demands of my career. The last thing I expect to find is a woman who doesn’t see me through the prism of my fame. She’s that woman, the one who allows me to unleash desires I’ve suppressed for years.

Audrey: He’s gorgeous and brazenly confident. He’s exactly who I don’t need to meet at this point in my life, but I have no choice. Drawn in by his relentless seduction, I’m soon taking chances I never thought I’d take, shedding my fears and letting him over my protective walls. And then there’s “the rider list,” always surprising me, testing my limits, exploring our fantasies, leading to the most sensual experiences of my life.

What starts as a perfect distraction for both of us quickly becomes an entanglement of scorching hot sex, closely held secrets that could tear it all apart, and moments that will shape us for the rest of our lives.

**Due to mature content, this book is recommended for readers 18 and older.**

(This is a full-length novel with no cliff-hanger.)

Sunday, September 27, 2015

review + guest post || PRETEND IT'S LOVE by Stefanie London

Entangled: Lovestruck | September 28, 2015 | Contemporary Romance
Silver Strands, book 2


Bar manager Paul Chapman is sick of his family’s traditional ideals. Marriage, babies, and a white picket fence? Not his gig. But now that his ‘golden child’ big brother is tying the knot, Paul’s screwed. His ex will be there...and she’s having his cousin’s baby. Unless he wants to show up to the wedding alone and face his family’s scrutiny, he needs a girl on his arm. Now.

Cocktail specialist Libby Harris has spent her life earning the nickname Little Miss Perfect, all to win the love of her wealthy, controlling father. But she deviated from his plan, and now her business is on shaky ground. If it fails, she might as well kiss his respect—and her dream—good-bye. Her only hope? Convince the hottest bar in town to take on her product.

Luckily for her, the owner’s brother is sexy as sin and in need of a perfect girlfriend...

blitz || STARGAZING { promo }

Stargazing banner

pre-order blitz


Book Title: Stargazing (Walker Family Series, #2) 
Author: Bernadette Marie 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: 10/1/15 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions


Book Blurb

Bethany Waterbury left Hollywood and the shadow of her mother's death to give herself a fresh start. Her main intention—to connect with the family she’d never really had the chance to know. Author Kent Black is enjoying his chart topping success and living freely wherever his travels take him. But when he meets the illustrious Bethany Waterbury his wanderlust subsides and the thought of a steady future begins to take over.

Kent believes in happily ever after, but the burden of Bethany’s past might be too much for him to embrace —unless true love is more powerful than a Hollywood tragedy.

Saturday, September 26, 2015

review || BEREFT { blog tour } by Jennifer Foor

JMF Publishing | September 21, 2015 | Contemporary Romance
Seven Year Itch, book 2


We'd been married seven years, and for the most part, I thought we were happy. Little did I know my other half wasn't. He'd been screwing around on me for the past six months. Now, on the verge of divorce, I've found myself in a conundrum.

He's half my age, with a body that won't quit. I keep telling myself it's payback, but who am I kidding? Instead of getting even, I've now made things irreparable. I have a choice to make, and it's going to be a lot harder than I imagined.

Give in to Temptation
Fulfill your deepest Desires

Friday, September 25, 2015

cover { reveal } || MONSTER PRICK

Monster Prick by Kendall Ryan
To be Published: November 17, 2015

Over my dead body. 

That's what I told Gracie when she informed me of her plan to pick some random guy she met online to get rid of her pesky virginity. 

If anyone is touching her, it's going to be me. 

I shouldn't even be considering it, but I can't get it out of my head: her, under me, begging me. 


Arrogant. Cocky. Prick. 

Those are the words I’d use to describe my older brother’s dangerously handsome best friend. 

When he learned of my plan to kick off my white cotton briefs, ditching my good girl persona once and for all by losing my virginity to the first eligible bachelor I could find, he flipped out. Said over his dead body. 

He says if anyone’s going to do it, it’s going to be him. 

I hate that I’m even considering his offer. 

But I am … I sooo am. 

Ever since he suggested it, all I can think about is his cocky smile on those full lips as he’s driving in to me. 

But if we cross that line … will I ever be able to go back? 

MONSTER PRICK, a sexy romantic comedy, is a spin off novella from SCREWED, but can be read as a standalone, as it features a new couple.

cover revealed after the jump!

review || HARD AS STEEL { blog tour } by Laura Kaye

We so excited to be able to bring you the Review & Excerpt Tour for Laura Kaye's HARD AS STEEL!! HARD AS STEEL is a Hard Ink/Raven Riders Crossover Series Novella brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights. It is due to be released on September 22, 2015! Grab your copy of this sexy novella today!

Hard as Steel
Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated | September 22, 2015 | Romantic Suspense
Hard Ink, book 4.5


A Hard Ink/Raven Riders Crossover Novella

After identifying her employer's dangerous enemies, Jessica Jakes takes refuge at the compound of the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club. Fellow Hard Ink tattooist and Raven leader Ike Young promises to keep Jess safe for as long as it takes, which would be perfect if his close, personal, round-the-clock protection didn't make it so hard to hide just how much she wants him—and always has.

Ike Young loved and lost a woman in trouble once before. The last thing he needs is alone time with the sexiest and feistiest woman he's ever known, one he's purposely kept at a distance for years. Now, Ike's not sure he can keep his hands or his heart to himself—or that he even wants to anymore. And that means he has to do whatever it takes to hold on to Jess forever.

blog tour || CALLOUS TRUTHS by Taabia Dupree

September 25, 2015 | Psychological Thriller

Have you ever loved someone so much that you ignored what was right in front of you?

After a decade of friendship, Zaniel Baker finds himself envious of his best friends, Micheal, Ryan and Trevor. Even with a dark cloud of unspoken tragedy lingering over their friendship, his friends have managed to find everything that Zaniel wants for himself...happiness and love.

Then he meets Anastasia. Love at first sight soon turns to a licentious obsession.

When tragedy strikes yet again, Zaniel's blinders are ripped off, leaving him in a web of lies, deception, and betrayal.

Can he come back from something that has turned his life upside down? Will his past be a part of the problem or the solution?

{ about taabia dupree } .

Amazon Bestselling Author Taabia Dupree was born in the United States and grew up on the Eastern Seaboard. Her love of books and anything with words came from her parents. As a young person, Taabia read anything she could get her hands on, from cereal boxes, to the Encyclopedia Britannica, to the National Geographic, to the business section of the local newspaper. Yet some of her favorite reads came from writers; L'Amour, Tolstoy, Eddings, Tolkien, Hugo, Wright, Dickens, and Hemingway.

In 1999, Taabia started writing erotic fantasy stories for online story groups. She self-published her first erotic story in 2011.
Today, Taabia Dupree writes poetry and erotic short stories. Her books can be found in several genres, including coming of age, mystery & psychological-thrillers, fantasy, and paranormal. She's currently working on a crime novella and a sci-fi fantasy novella.

{ excerpt } .

“Lesson number one dumbass, never try to hit a pissed off motherfucker. Lesson two, never leave your friends behind like you and Ryan left us, and that fucktard is the reason Paul was killed. It should have been you, you prick! Stay the fuck away from me and believe me, you will get yours one day Zaniel Baker.”

As Michael turned away, Zaniel grabbed his ankles and down Michael went. Zaniel had little time to get up and pommel him because Trevor and Ryan were doing their best to separate the men as they tussled on the floor.

When they pried them apart, Michael was last heard saying, “You’re a dead man Zaniel, a dead man!” Trevor struggled to pull him out of the bar but had been successful while Ryan kept Zaniel from going after Michael.

One of the waitresses came over to help clean up things in the other waitress’ area. They both gave the guys evil stares. As Ryan tried to get Zaniel straight, one of the bar attendants came over. “Hey guys, I got a call from the owner, he watches on the cameras and he asked that you guys leave. I know you are regulars, but we don’t need this kind of hassle around here, maybe in a few days come back, but without the bullshit.”

Zaniel was up from the both and pushed past the attendant. Who was at least five eleven and looked like he could have played lineman for some professional football team. He kept his cool and let Ryan walk past him without another word.

Ryan caught up with Zaniel as he headed towards the parking lot. He looked around wearyingly for Michael and Trevor. He didn’t want a repeat scene out there on the parking lot. There were no other disturbances. He jogged up to Zaniel and asked him, “Bro, come on you going to be pissed all night?”

Zaniel turned on him and Ryan instantly backed up. “Wow, really? That is all you have to say?”

“What you want me to say Zaniel? You brought this bullshit on yourself? Huh, you know you did! Bringing up that old shit. No one wants to talk about that day. Ever! We have our own lives now and the last thing I would want on my birthday is to talk about my plan to go rob something that turn to shit and one of my best friend got killed because of my plan. You want me to say more Zaniel?”

Zaniel stood there and looked at Ryan. “So, it’s not just Mike that feels some kind of way about that day huh? You, and Trevor too? You all think I should have been in that alley?”

“What? What the hell are you talking about Zaniel? Man, we came here tonight to our spot to have drinks and laughs. All this shit that just happened didn’t have to and it doesn’t have nothing to do with you staying back and helping me out. Don’t you think Mike feels guilty enough? Man, he doesn’t want to relive that day because of how guilty he feels. We all do Zan, we all do! But you know what. You go do you. Tell your mom I said what’s up this weekend when you go visit. Char and I are taking the kids to the beach.” Ryan shook his head and walked off.

Zaniel stayed in the parking lot another five minutes before he got into his car and drove off.

{ coffee date with taabia } .

I'm loving my coffee dates! Today I'm drinking a strawberry acai refresher with lemonade, while waiting for Taabia to come back with her drink of choice. She sits down with a Caramel Macchiato, soy, with extra sugar, cream, and whipped cream -- that looks pretty delectable to me. I might have to look into that one next time!

So! Ms. Taabia (because I put 'Ms.' and 'Mr.' in front of everyone's names...), let's begin to get to know you...

1. What are 5 words to best describe you?

2. Who would play you in the movie of your life?
Melissa McCarthy, only because of how she has evolved as an actress. She’s not just a comedian.

3. What are 5 words to best describe your writing style?

4. Where’s your favorite place to write?
My bedroom is my favorite place to write, and second best, my dining room table.

5. If you couldn’t write, what would you be doing (or, what do you do aside from writing)?
I would like mentor teenagers, as I have done in the past.
Love this answer! 

6. We all have our book boyfriends… Who is your current one? What about him draws you to him?
Due to writing, I haven’t had an opportunity to read much, but because of my writing, I am able to talk with some of the hottest cover models, John Quinlan, and Jimmy Thomas, just to name two.
I may have to say the whole cover model thing is a definite incentive to finding time to get my own books written ;)

7. Of your characters (your ‘babies’), who are you ‘closest’ to?
I would have to say, crazy Jessica. I birthed her, and helped her grew up into a much more crazier human being. *wink*

8. Was there anything in this book that caused you to pause, that was difficult to get past? Any annoying character flaws you had to push through?
This particular book has been one the hardest to write. The muses were very strong. They had plenty to say, and as a writer, I feel as though I am in control but not this book. There were more conversations going on in my head, it drove me a little crazy. I became aggravated because they would not listen to me. *smile*
I know all about the characters not listening to what you have to say... But I love strong characters and definitely am going to look for these things when I read CALLOUS TRUTHS.

9. Lastly… you get to take a breather from writing – what do you do?
Between writes, I almost always binge on Netflix.

10. Last 5-star book you read?
Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

for more tour goodies, 

{ trailer } .

{ giveaway } .

review || WRITE TO ME { blog tour } by Nona Raines

Tour: Write To Me by Nona Raines
The Wild Rose Press, Inc | September 16, 2015 | Contemporary Romance


Gloria Navarro met and married her soul mate. When he died, she felt she'd never know that kind of love again. But when she finds a love letter between the pages of a book and the man who wrote the missive, she starts to believe lightning might strike twice.

To Bryan Dunn, love is a four-letter word. He doesn't go in for cheap sentiment or hearts-and-flowers. But he wants Gloria, and to get her, he'll let her believe he wrote the silly letter. The longer he's with her, though, the more he cares. If she discovers the truth about him, it just might break the heart he never thought he had.
amazon | bn | itunes

{ arc } review || THE FINN FACTOR by Rachel Bailey

Entangled: Embrace | September 28, 2015 | New Adult Romance


Sometimes all a girl needs is a little practice...

It's been twelve months, three days, and eleven hours since accounting student Scarlett Logan made it past a second date. A pitcher of mojitos in hand, she employs her supreme graphing skills to narrow things down to one horrifying explanation. Kissing. Clearly someone needs to teach her how to kiss properly. Like, say, her best friend and roomie, Finn Mackenzie. He's safe, he's convenient, and yeah, maybe just a little gorgeous.

Finn knows exactly why Scarlett's boyfriends are disappearing quickly. Him. Not a single guy she's brought home is nearly good enough. And he'll be damned if he lets some loser give her "kissing lessons." No. He'll do the honors, thank you very much. The moment their lips touch, though, everything turns upside down. But Scarlett deserves the one thing Finn can't give her. And if he doesn't put an end to the sexy little shenanigans, he'll teach Scarlett the hardest lesson of all...heartbreak.

EVEN BETTER { release blitz }

Self-Published | September 22, 2015 | Erotic Romance
Stripped, book 2.5


A story about how coming together can break us apart…

An old military friend of Blue’s comes to stay with us, and suddenly I have two muscled men surrounding me. Before I can take a breath, we’re diving into something dirty together—something dangerous. Dangerous because three is a crowd.

This is Blue’s best friend, and one of us will have to leave.

EVEN BETTER is a sexy follow up novella best read after BETTER WHEN IT HURTS. Fair warning: Contains two hot ex-military men and a girl caught in the middle.

review || HAWAIIAN HEARTBREAK by Libby Cole

Self-Published | August 29, 2015 | New Adult Romance
Hawaiian Heartbreak, book 1


What do you do when you meet someone who could be the love of your life, but to be together, one of you will have to give up everything?

Kayla had her life all mapped out, before her ex-boyfriend tipped her world upside down by cheating on her. But she's had her time licking her wounds. Now she's ready to take time out for herself on a dream vacation in Hawaii. If that won't pull the shattered pieces of her heart back together, nothing will.

What she hadn't planned on was falling for someone new. Especially someone tall, tanned, and distractingly sexy. What starts out as a fun holiday fling quickly turns into a full-blown love affair, with neither wanting to face up to the fact that the clock is ticking until Kayla has to return home.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

review || BREAKING A LEGEND { blog tour } by Sarah Robinson

Loveswept | September 29, 2015 | Romantic Suspense
Kavanagh Legends, book 1


Perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Monica Murphy, Sarah Robinson’s blistering-hot series debut introduces the Kavanagh brothers—mixed martial arts fighters who work hard, play hard, and love with all their hearts.

As one of the big names at his family’s gym, Legends, MMA star Rory Kavanagh is used to being in the spotlight—until a gruesome leg injury knocks him out of the cage. Rory is left feeling sidelined in more ways than one, battling the inner demons that come with losing the one shot at his dreams. Then Clare walks into his life and gives him a new dream: winning her heart. There aren’t many new faces in Woodlawn these days, but this tough, beautiful stranger makes Rory want to get his life back into fighting shape.

Clare Ivers doesn’t think she’ll be able to tell anyone what really brought her to the close-knit Bronx neighborhood where she just started bartending. But her life’s on pause and her past is catching up fast, try as she might to move on—with new friends, steady work, and a chiseled alpha male trying to get her attention. Even though Rory’s more than a little intense, she can’t deny that her heart beats faster when he looks at her with those soulful silver eyes. Clare thought she was done with love, but Rory might just be man enough to show her she thought wrong.

amazon | bn | itunes

review || THE LIES BETWEEN US { blog tour } by M.N. Forgy

the lies betweeen us cover.jpg
M.N. Forgy, LLC | September 22, 2015 | Romantic Suspence/MC Romance
Devil's Dust, book 4


Cherry's life growing up was nothing short of a nightmare. Having an abusive father forced her to fend for herself from an early age. Bruised and emotionally broken, she finally escaped, running straight into the comfort that Lip's arms brought. In the beginning, everything seemed to fall into place perfectly. He made her forget the messed-up ways of her life. But secrets can't stay neglected. They have a habit of revealing themselves regardless of the consequences. Terrified, Cherry can't speak a word or she'll lose it all.

Lip is no stranger to the criminal life. Growing up among convicts, he wanted nothing more than to show his worth. He'll do anything for the club without question, including serving six years in prison. But nobody could have predicted life's plan. Rugged, tattooed, and wanting nothing more than to have Cherry, Lip is no longer the man whom Cherry remembers. After his release, he came out a beast with more secrets and lies than his cage could hold.


When a relationship is surrounded by mounting dark secrets, is it possible to survive and come out unscathed?
amazon | bn

THE PLAY { cover reveal }

The Play by Karina Halle
Standalone Spin-off From The Pact and The Offer
To be Published: October 27, 2015

A troubled Scottish rugby player who doesn't play by the rules.
A vivacious man-eater who's given up on love.
When it comes to Lachlan and Kayla, opposites don't just attract - they explode.

Kayla Moore has always been comfortable with her feisty, maneating reputation. At least it was fine until she hit her thirties and saw her best friends Stephanie and Nicola settle down with Linden and Bram McGregor, leaving Kayla to be the odd one out. Tired of being the third wheel with nothing but one-night stands and dead-end dates in San Francisco, Kayla decides to take a vow of celibacy and put men on the backburner.

That is until she lays her eyes on Linden and Bram’s cousin, hot Scot Lachlan McGregor. Lachlan is her sexual fantasy come to life – tall, tatted, and built like a Mack truck. With a steely gaze and successful rugby career back in Edinburgh, he’s the kind of man that makes her want to throw her vow right out the window. But Lachlan’s quiet and intense demeanor makes him a hard man to get to know, let alone get close to.

It isn’t until the two of them are thrown together one long, unforgettable night that Kayla realizes there is so much more to this brooding macho man than what meets the eye. But even with sparks flying between the two, Lachlan can’t stay in America forever. Now, Kayla has to decide whether to uproot her whole life and chance it all on someone she barely knows or risk getting burned once again. Sometimes love is a game that just needs to be played.


cover revealed after the jump!