Monday, August 31, 2015

FINDING SAM { blog tour } release week !


Self-Published | August 31, 2015 | New Adult Romance
A Reliant Love, book 2


Sometimes, the past isn’t supposed to be forgotten.

Sam is convinced he’s cursed. Everything he touches dies. He leaves his past behind and travels across the country, hoping the distance will save the loved ones he’s left. When his car breaks down, he becomes stranded, finding comfort in a stray dog.

Despite the fact that he refuses to build any relationships, the people of Sterling, Colorado wiggle their way into his heart. His adopted dog, Lucky, shows him he can handle responsibility. His new boss, Lenny, shows him he has purpose. His neighbor, Izzy, shows him he’s capable of love again. But can Sam find happiness after he’s lost it all?

Finding Sam, the sequel to the bestselling novel of addiction and attraction, A Reliant Love, is a tale of redemption, acceptance, and finding yourself.

review || FIX YOUR MAKEUP { blog tour } by S.J. Sawyer

Cover Image

S.J. Sawyer | August 28, 2015 | New Adult Romance
Like A Lady, Part Three


It’s a summer fling; just keep telling yourself that and you’ll be alright. This thing with Mason Pierce, it’s just a fling, something fun to pass the time. He’s a rebound from the disastrous breakup, a band-aid, a patch over a wound that will help the hurt heal, right? ~Red

If someone had told me two months ago that I’d be spending the summer with Red Summers in my arms, I’d have called them crazy, but here I am and here she is. Life is just about as perfect as it can be. Except, it feels like she’s pulling away instead of drawing closer. Everyday, it seems that Red is putting more and more distance between us, and I don’t understand why. ~Mason

“I’ve loved you since you were ten years old. Hell, I may have loved you before that, but I don’t remember. I’ve only ever wanted you, Red. I’m never going to want anyone else,” I vow. “Just you.”

amazon-logo-80x80 Amazon UK Amazon AU

YOU'RE IT { release | day }

YI release day banner.jpg
You're It (Shari J Ryan).jpg
You’re It
Series: a TAG novella
by: Shari J Ryan
104 pages
Release Date: August 31, 2015
Published by: Booktrope

Our little family has been together for four years, and life has been good, considering my track record. But In the blink of an eye, my ease was suddenly gone when I heard his terrifying words. I knew from the look on Tango’s face and the way he avoided my gaze—all hell was about to break loose. Now it seems like the dangers I spent years desperately avoiding are starting to threaten my happily ever after.

Maybe it’s because I let my guard down. Or maybe it’s because I was starting to trust again. But I can’t even trust the people closest to me, and now I remember why.
Screw with me, that’s one thing. Screw with my family, and we’ve got a problem…

****This novella can be read as a standalone!****

Buy Links:
Amazon US : AU : CA : UK

transcending darkness || release day



Transcending Darkness Cover

One: Sign the contract.
Juliette Romero had a debt to pay, a debt that wasn’t even hers. But it was the only way to keep her family safe and all she had to do was sell her body and soul to the devil.
Killian McClary wasn’t called the Scarlet Wolf for nothing. He’d been the head of the McClary Organization since he was fifteen and had built a reputation for being a ruthless son of a bitch when it came to running the city’s underbelly, not to mention merciless when it came to punish-ing those who betray him. He didn’t believe in weaknesses. Only results. Juliette, with her shy smiles and hot little body was a weakness unlike any other and yet he was powerless to resist one more taste of her sweet flesh.
Two: Become his for a year.
When given the choice between her life or her body, what could Juliette possibly do, but submit to a man whose very name invoked fear in the hearts others? She just never anticipated falling for his dark, hungry eyes and clever hands, or the way the beast in him made her feel oddly safe and cherished.
But what will happen when Killian’s dark past finally catches up to him and threatens the woman he can no longer imagine himself without? What will happen when both sides find themselves caught in a web of passion, lies and broken promises? Can Juliette tame the wolf or will her love for him devour them both?
Three: Don’t fall in love.
Boundaries will be crossed, loyalties will be tested and lives will be changed forever.

Teaser 13

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Smashwords

release day || INDECISION


Do you love a man in uniform? Us too - and boy, has Elisabeth Grace supplied one for us! Jamie is sweet in the streets and sizzling in the sheets, and you most definitely want to get your hands on him in INDECISION, which is available now!

Indecision - Ebook Small

Jackie Davenport will try anything once, especially in the bedroom. Anything except falling in love. She lives a carefree existence packed full of fun, but free from emotional entanglements and that’s just how she wants to keep it. When she meets the new police officer in town, she’s unable to deny the connection between them. His over confidence and bullish ways grate on her…still she can’t help but find herself falling into his bed AND falling for him.

Jamie McTavish is man enough to admit that he probably didn’t make the best first impression when he met the 911 Operator. That doesn’t mean there isn’t still sizzling sexual tension between them. He’s a man of action and he’s not content to sit on the sidelines until Jackie works out her issues. But trying to tame this tiger might be too big of a challenge for even him.

Add INDECISION to your Goodreads list here!

Sunday, August 30, 2015

cover reveal || SCRUBS

Scrubs by Brooke Harris
To be Published: December 4, 2015

I like fast cars, beautiful women and great sex.
I hate drugs. I can’t stand the idiots who take them and I loathe the bastards who supply them. Drugs cost me my whole world.
I wear many faces; right now I’m Doctor Lucas Callaghan and I’ll be him until I get my revenge.
My real name will be the last words to ever pass their lips.

I hate my name, Aoife Brennan, as soon as people hear it they treat me differently because of my father.
Medical school isn’t my dream, it’s his. But, it’s the least I owe him after everything I’ve done. I’m trying to be a good girl, but even good girls make mistakes.

He’s lying about who he is, she’s kidding herself about who she can be. They’re polar opposites with one very big secret in common.

cover revealed after the jump!

{ promo } teaser sunday || TRANSCENDING DARKNESS


Today we are revealing some teasers from TRANSCENDING DARKNESS by Airicka Phoenix. This is an adult, standalone novel that will be released tomorrow - Monday, August 31st.


Transcending Darkness Cover

One: Sign the contract.
Juliette Romero had a debt to pay, a debt that wasn’t even hers. But it was the only way to keep her family safe and all she had to do was sell her body and soul to the devil.

Killian McClary wasn’t called the Scarlet Wolf for nothing. He’d been the head of the McClary Organization since he was fifteen and had built a reputation for being a ruthless son of a bitch when it came to running the city’s underbelly, not to mention merciless when it came to punish-ing those who betray him. He didn’t believe in weaknesses. Only results. Juliette, with her shy smiles and hot little body was a weakness unlike any other and yet he was powerless to resist one more taste of her sweet flesh.

Two: Become his for a year.
When given the choice between her life or her body, what could Juliette possibly do, but submit to a man whose very name invoked fear in the hearts others? She just never anticipated falling for his dark, hungry eyes and clever hands, or the way the beast in him made her feel oddly safe and cherished.

But what will happen when Killian’s dark past finally catches up to him and threatens the woman he can no longer imagine himself without? What will happen when both sides find themselves caught in a web of passion, lies and broken promises? Can Juliette tame the wolf or will her love for him devour them both?

Three: Don’t fall in love.
Boundaries will be crossed, loyalties will be tested and lives will be changed forever.




Airicka Phoenix
Self-proclaimed romance addict, Airicka Phoenix lives in a world where unicorns, fairies and mermaids run amok through her home on a daily basis. When she's not chasing after pixies and rounding up imps, also known as her four children, she can be found conjuring imaginary friends to play with. Airicka is the prolific author of over eighteen novels for those who crave strong, female leads, sexy alpha heroes and out of control desires. She's a multi genre author who writes young adult, new adult and adult contemporary and paranormal romance. For more about Airicka and the realm she rules with an iron fist--and tons of chocolate--visit her at:

z-InkSlinger Blogger

Friday, August 28, 2015

review || CAGED: RELEASED { blog tour } by Shay Savage

Shay Savage, LLC | August 25, 2015 | New Adult Romance
Caged, book 3


Oblivion is a sweet, sweet place.

No pain. No disturbing thoughts of the past. No guilt from my recent actions.

Deep down, there is still a part of me that knows how screwed up I am. I don’t see a way out, not now. Tria’s gone, and the possibility of her forgiving me in my current state is exactly zero. I know I have to pull myself together, accept my responsibilities, and try to make amends, but I have no idea where to start.

No job. No apartment. I’m living on the streets with the other junkies. As little as I had to offer Tria before, I have nothing to give her now. The only way out is to come clean and tell Tria the truth about my past, but the idea of reliving the memories is so painful, I can’t think about it long enough to figure out a solution.

I’ve hit rock bottom, and I don’t even know which way is up any more.
amazon | bn | itunes

review || DELAYED PENALTY { blog tour } by Sophia Henry

Loveswept | September 1, 2015 | Genre
Pilots Hockey, book 1


She closed her heart long ago. He just wants to open her mind. For fans of Toni Aleo and Sawyer Bennett, the debut of Sophia Henry’s red-hot Detroit Pilots series introduces a hockey team full of complicated men who fight for love.

Auden Berezin is used to losing people: her father, her mother, her first love. Now, just when she believes those childhood wounds are finally healing, she loses something else: the soccer scholarship that was her ticket to college. Scrambling to earn tuition money, she’s relieved to find a gig translating for a Russian minor-league hockey player—until she realizes that he’s the same dangerously sexy jerk who propositioned her at the bar the night before.

Equal parts muscle and scar tissue, Aleksandr Varenkov knows about trauma. Maybe that’s what draws him to Auden. He also lost his family too young, and he channeled the pain into his passions: first hockey, then vodka and women. But all that seems to just melt away the instant he kisses Auden and feels a jolt of desire as sudden and surprising as a hard check on the ice.

After everything she’s been through, Auden can’t bring herself to trust any man, let alone a hot-headed puck jockey with a bad reputation. Aleksandr just hopes she’ll give him a chance—long enough to prove he’s finally met the one who makes him want to change.
Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo

review || TOUGH LOVE { blog tour } by Lori Foster

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Review & Excerpt Tour for Lori Foster's TOUGH LOVE! TOUGH LOVE is the next novel in her Ultimate Series published by Harlequin HQN. This amazing book releases on August 25th! If you haven't before, make sure you grab the other books in this fantastic series today! --InkSlinger PR

Tough Love - cover
HQN Books | September 1, 2015 | Romantic Suspense
Ultimate, book 3


She's playing hard to get…to win the MMA fighter of her ultimate fantasies in a sultry new novel from New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster

Vanity Baker loves a good, clean match, but she's not above playing a little dirty. She's wanted Stack "The Wolf" Hannigan from day one. Seems as though the best way to corral the famously commitment-phobic fighter is to insist on keeping it casual. And her plan works—deliciously well—until Stack's past steps out of the shadows.

Stack learned early to stay free of attachments. But with sexy, forthright Vanity, he's the one always left wanting more. Then his troublemaking family comes back into the picture, threatening everything Stack cares about—Vanity included. Suddenly he realizes they're much more than friends with benefits. He's ready to go to the mat for her…but will it be in time to protect the woman who's tamed him for good?

KEEPING WHAT'S HIS || cover reveal

Hide Your Daughters, The Porter's are Coming...
Keeping What's His by Jamie Begley
Porter Brothers Trilogy, book 1
To be Published: Fall 2015

The Porter Brother's were raised to live and die by Three Rules 
One, a Porter stands his ground 
Two, a Porter leaves no enemy standing

Sutton Creech was a cheat and a liar. Tate Porter had found that out when he was eighteen, and he had no intention of letting her make a fool out of him again. He didn’t care how much pain he saw in her eyes or how old memories tugged at his unforgiving heart until, the night a hidden secret is revealed and everything Tate had believed about their past is shattered, proving he had let the woman he loved get away.

Between trying to protect his family and running their pot growing business, Tate doesn't have time to play the "Nice Guy". He'd just have to remember the most important rule his father had given them: A Porter always keeps what's his.

cover revealed after the jump!

Thursday, August 27, 2015

review || BLURRED LINES { blog tour } by Lauren Layne

Loveswept | August 25, 2015 | New Adult Romance


In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Jessica Sorensen, USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless question: Can a guy and a girl really be “just friends”?

When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate—and platonic. Six years later, they’re still best friends, sharing an apartment in Portland’s trendy Northwest District as they happily settle into adult life. But when Parker’s boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, she starts to wonder about Ben’s no-strings-attached approach to dating. The trouble is, even with Ben as her wingman, Parker can’t seem to get the hang of casual sex—until she tries it with him.

The arrangement works perfectly . . . at first. The sex is mind-blowing, and their friendship remains as solid as ever, without any of the usual messy romantic entanglements. But when Parker’s ex decides he wants her back, Ben is shocked by a fierce stab of possessiveness. And when Ben starts seeing a girl from work, Parker finds herself plagued by unfamiliar jealousy. With their friendship on the rocks for the first time, Parker and Ben face an alarming truth: Maybe they can’t go back. And maybe, deep down, they never want to.

review || CONSCIENCE { blog tour } by Cecilia London

Tour: Conscience by Cecilia London
Principatum Publishing | August 17, 2015 | Dark Romantic Suspense
Bellator Saga, book 2


An escape plan foiled….

A determined woman…. One last tiny sliver of hope…. Jack will find me. The Fed wants answers. And Caroline is determined not to provide them. They pull out all the stops, testing her sanity, testing her strength, testing her humanity. Jack will find me. Subject to cruel and merciless treatment at the hands of a government she once trusted, Caroline clings to her sole lifeline, her only chance at maintaining her tenuous hold on reality: her memories of her husband, Jack, her children, Marguerite and Sophie, and the friends who mean the world to her. Jack will find me. But what happens when hope starts to fade? How long until her interrogators cross over into the unspeakable sadism she fears ? How long before she finally breaks apart?

Part Two of a Six Part Saga. Conscience (approximately 115,000 words) is not a standalone and must be read after the first book in the Bellator Saga, Dissident. All books in the series end in a cliffhanger. For readers 18+. This book contains adult situations including graphic violence, explicit (consensual) sex and light BDSM, psychological and physical trauma, and an oftentimes raw, dark, and gritty plot.
Amazon Nook | Kobo | iBooks

RIP { cover reveal }

{ ...I love those Van Dykens... }
RIP by Rachel Van Dyken
To Be Published: October 20, 2016

Pretty things aren't meant to be broken.
But I broke her, and now we both have to pay the price.
I'm her nightmare.
I'm her savior.
And now that I have her signature on an ironclad contract, I own her body and soul.
She doesn't remember me.
She will.
It's inevitable.
Because as much as I know I need to stay away, for fear of unlocking the memories I helped her father bury--I can't.
She was the apple in the Garden, dangled in front of me, her core so tempting and sweet. A voice whispered. Just. One. Bite.
I bit.
I tasted.
I fell.
Welcome to the world of the Russian mafia, where death, is your only future.

Smashwords | B&N | iBooks | Goodreads

cover revealed after the jump!

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

review || HER LUCKY COWBOY { blog tour + guest post } by Jennifer Ryan

Avon | August 25, 2015 | Contemporary Romance
Montana Men, book 3


Champion rodeo rider Dane Bowden is eight seconds from winning under the Vegas lights, one last hurrah before reluctantly returning to his family's Montana ranch. But his bull has other plans. When Dane wakes up, he's sure he's died and gone to heaven . . . because the doctor who comes to his aid is the same girl who saved his life and disappeared years ago.

Bell would do anything for Dane. He's the fantasy that always kept her going. A child genius hidden away by her family, Bell was the secret no one talked about, the girl no one wanted. Despite finding success as a young surgeon, she's still the awkward girl who's never had a boyfriend. So why does Dane, a notorious playboy and sizzling-hot cowboy, insist on taking her on a real date?

Bell is the only woman in Dane's heart. When a rodeo rivalry turns deadly, it's his turn to save Bell's life—because he sure as hell won't lose his guardian angel again.
amazon | bn | itunes | kobo

review || FINDING FOREVER { blog tour } by Melody Anne

Eternal Dreams | August 4, 2015 | Contemporary Romance


Whitney Steele loses her sister in the blink of an eye and is caring for her niece and nephew, not knowing how she is going to get through the loss of the most important person in her life.

Liam Felton loses his brother and never gets to say goodbye. Can these two people come together and mend what's been broken? Or will fate take them down a different road altogether?

review || ACCIDENTALLY SEDUCED { blog tour } by Carmen Falcone

A spy, a thief and a CEO…Be Accidentally Seduced Carmen Falcone!
Coming August 25th is the third novel in the Naked Truth series, Accidentally Seduced from Carmen Falcone! Read about a man trying to become the CEO, a assistant who is really spying on her boss and both are trying to stay ahead of a thief determined to rob the company blind.

Self-Published | August 25, 2015 | Contemporary Romance
The Naked Truth, book 3


Devon Wilder wants to leave the scandal involving his name behind and focus on the race for the CEO title. Yet, his sexy assistant is an unexpected and dangerous liability—especially after he suspects she could be the one stealing money from the company.

Elena Moretti’s libido was comatose until Devon strode into her life. Ever since the end of a troubled marriage, she never wanted any man the way she does him. Unfortunately for her, Devon is also the man she’s been hired to spy on and find evidence to prove he’s embezzling and dragging Wilder & Co.’s name through the mud.

As the hunt for the real thief advances, they need to figure out if they’ll cling to old fears or throw themselves at the new, tempting opportunities—and each other.
amazon | bn

book blast || three divisions leo

Siren Publishing
Three Divisions, book 1


A reverent touch to a set of suede-covered cuffs, and Jillian Dosh unwittingly takes the first step into a world that she never knew existed. Busted while she’s making a stealthy visit to Three Divisions Lifestyle Emporium, Jillian can’t believe she’s face-to-face with her fantasy lover. Much more potent up front and personal, Leo Straton’s commanding presence intrigues and scares her at the same time. Can fantasy become reality?

Recognizing the voluptuous Jillian as the perfect submissive for him, Leo begins a journey to pull her into his world of D/s. She’s innocent, imaginative, strong-willed, and dangerous to his heart. She’s his butterfly—stuck in the chrysalis of the vanilla world and ready to spread her wings. Overcoming her initial hesitancy, Jillian begins to blossom under his tutelage. But an innocent deception may bring this new love to a crashing halt.

Three Divisions, Book 1 ignites the senses, fires up your libido, and makes you crave to be owned by this Dom.
purchase exclusively here today, August 26


Tuesday, August 25, 2015

review || EMPHATIC { release day } Kaylee Ryan

* email for link submit
Kaylee Ryan | August 25, 2015 | New Adult Romance


There comes a point in your life where you have to say enough is enough.

I wasted my college years on a guy who played with my head, played with my heart. I was blinded by the fairytale, the one that didn’t exist.

The day I gave up on the idea of happily ever after, my focus became me. Moving forward and establishing my career.

Until one day…

I didn’t expect him. My new boss, a six foot two, inked rock god. I believed I was working for the record label, I was wrong.

It’s impossible for me to keep my distance, believe me I’ve tried. He’s not who I expected him to be. He’s so much more he’s…Emphatic
amazon US / UK | ibooks | kobo

review || FIND ME { blog tour } by Laurelin Paige

Paige Press LLC | August 25, 2015 | Contemporary Romance
Found Duet, book 2


Gwen Anders came to The Sky Launch to begin fresh, away from the horrors of her past. She fit in quickly, becoming good friends with her co-manager, Alayna Withers and the owner of the club, Hudson Pierce. Though the circumstances that brought her here were not the best, she's never felt more at home.

But starting a new life means letting go. And there are some things she doesn't want to leave behind - like JC, the man who taught her how to let loose. The man she wasn't supposed to fall in love with. The man she doesn't want to lose.

Now, with the reason she ran still a threat, Gwen fears she'll never be able to move on completely. And if she does, can she still hold out hope that JC loves her enough to come and find her?
amazon | bn | itunes

review || RYAN'S LOVE { blog tour } by C.A. Harms

Ryan's Love
Limitless Publishing | August 11, 2015 | Contemporary Romance
Sawyer Brothers, book 1


One of the hardest things I have ever had to do was bury my wife.

The second hardest thing would be watching my 12 year old daughter fall to her knees as they lowered her mother into the ground to rest.

A heart wrenching vision that will forever be etched in my mind.

Claire was my best friend, she had been since we were barely old enough to talk. I always knew, one day, I would marry her. I think I may have even told her that a few times while we were growing up.

Never did I think I would lose her so suddenly.

I knew at that moment…

Our life would never be the same again…

review || AS LOST AS I GET { blog tour } by Lisa Nicholas

AS LOST AS I GET by Lisa Nicholas is the perfect mix of hot romance and thrilling adventure. A doctor working in rural Colombia is shocked to run into the CIA agent who saved her life two years before. After an impetuous night of passion, she vows to stay away from him. But when her job takes her deeper into the jungle, he may be the only one who can save her from a new threat... If readers liked STRIKING DISTANCE by Pamela Clare they’ll be thrilled by this romantic suspense.

InterMix | August 18, 2015 | Romantic Suspense


From the author of The Farther I Fall comes an action-filled romance in which two lovers discover that the best thing about being lost is having someone find you...

CIA operative Lee Wheeler is glad to be back in the field, even if the assignment is at a backwater station in Colombia—what he considers punishment for crossing lines in an attempt to save his brother’s life. Either way, he’s ready for action. But he never could have predicted the action he’s about to get...

Doctor Zoe Rodriguez is in charge of a clinic in a tiny town on the edge of the rain forest. She’s still dealing with a traumatic experience she had in Mexico—a trauma she wouldn’t have survived if it weren’t for Lee. So when they unexpectedly cross paths again, unresolved wounds rise to the surface, and their mutual passion flares to life.

But when a new threat reveals itself, Lee and Zoe’s reunion takes on echoes of the past that may ruin their chance for a future.

review || OWN ME { blog tour } by Lexi Scott

* email for link submit
Own Me Cover
Entangled: Embrase | August 17, 2015 | New Adult Romance
Silver Strands, book 3


Genevieve Rodriguez’s life isn't panning out the way she’s always envisioned. At all. Not only is she exactly one “D” away from getting kicked out of school, but her heart is in pieces after her long-time crush marries someone else. For Genevieve, sunny Silver Strand has never felt more dismal.

Then Adam Abramowitz, her super-cute, super-smart physics tutor—who never seems to notice even her sexiest tops—tells her his Visa is about to expire and he’s going to have to return to Israel. Suddenly the words pop out Genevieve's mouth before she can stop them. “Marry me.” At first, it's a joke...until it's not. Because in that brief, unexpected moment, everything changes. The rules. The boundaries. And Adam and Genevieve are about to discover what happens when you push the limits.
Amazon • Amazon UK • Amazon CA • B&N • Kobo • iBooks


Publisher | August 24, 2015 | Paranormal
Immortal Matchmakers, book 1

BECAUSE…dysfunctional immortals need love, too.

Once the most powerful immortal assassin ever to exist, this demigod now spends his days pining for the girl who got away: Helena. Doesn’t help that he’s also Helena’s full-time nanny slash bodyguard. But now that the apocalypse is over and her husband, the vampire general, has returned home for good, it’s time to move on.

But can Andrus let go of the woman he secretly loves?

Cimil, Goddess of the Underworld and owner of Immortal Matchmakers, Inc., knows the solution is finding another gal. The right gal. But getting a woman to date this callous, unrefined, coldhearted warrior will prove to be the biggest challenge of her existence. Good thing they’re in L.A.

When aspiring actress Sadie Townsend finds herself one week away from being thrown out on the street, the call from her agent is like a gift from heaven. But when she learns the job is teaching the world’s biggest barbarian how to act like a gentleman, she wonders if she shouldn’t have asked for more money. He’s vulgar, uncaring, and rougher around the edges than a serrated bread knife. He’s also sexy, fierce, and undeniably tormented.

Will Sadie help him overcome his past, or will she find her heart hopelessly trapped by a man determined to self-destruct?

FALL FOR HIM || release blitz { ! }

J.C. Valentine | August 25, 2015 | Contemporary Erotic Romance
Forbidden, book 3


Two men. Both brothers. One life-changing decision.

I made my choice. One perfect weekend assured me I was right. One set of pictures proved me wrong. Graduating college was supposed to be a happy time. Instead, I lost my best friend and suffered the worst kind of betrayal. Now, my whole life is in flux. I need my best friend. I need answers. There’s only one way to fix this. It’s time for a change. It’s time to take back control of my life, and the only way to do it is to face my problems head-on. Even if it means walking into the lion’s den to do it.

*AUTHOR'S NOTE* Fall for Him is the third and final book in the Forbidden Trilogy. Dance for Me (#1) and Lie to You (#2) must be read first. 

Monday, August 24, 2015

promo || CODE OF HONOR by Missy Johnson

Loveswept | August 25, 2015 | Genre
Spontagio Family, book 1
review soon

In a series debut for fans of Tracy Wolff and Sylvia Day, New York Timesbestselling author Missy Johnson asks a burning question: What happens when love is undeniable—and taboo?

Pietro Gustovi is loyal, polished, and hard as stone, the kind of guy women want and men respect. At twenty-three, he’s survived tragedies that would break men twice his age. And he owes it all to his father’s closest friend, Giovanni Spontagio, who took him in as an orphaned teenager. Pietro would give his life for Giovanni . . . but his heart belongs to Giovanni’s daughter.

Raised in Chicago under the spotlight of power and privilege, Lucy Spontiago feels most alive on stage. Determined to become a prima ballerina, she escapes her father’s protective gaze long enough to audition for the ballet in New York City. Soon, however, Lucy realizes that she is not alone. Pietro is watching her back. And though he’s like a brother to her, Lucy cannot deny the thrill she feels knowing his eyes are on her.

Pietro could never betray his mentor by sleeping with his only child. But Lucy follows her passions, no matter how forbidden. Soon their nights are consumed by explosive, red-hot temptation—a dance that will expose shocking secrets and burn everything else to the ground.