Sunday, May 31, 2015

release day || HAPPILY EVER NEVER





I was about to marry the man of my dreams.
We had it all; a life that most could only wish for. I felt like the luckiest woman in the world.
Then, in the blink of an eye, it was taken from me.
Now I can’t grasp how to move forward.
I don’t even think I want to.
Whether I’m dead or alive, my happily ever after is NEVER going to happen.






review coming June 4th {!}


{ arc } review || LOVE ON A SPRING MORNING













Love on a Spring Morning by Zoe York

Publisher: ZoYo Press (6/2/2015)
Series: Pine Harbour, book 3
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Author
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: ★1/2





Single father and widower Ryan Howard has zero interest in the movie being filmed in Pine Harbour or the high maintenance stars staying in the cottages at the end of his lane. He's just barely holding on to the raw remains of his life and the fantasy world being concocted around him is, as far as he's concerned, a complete waste of time and energy. The one bright light in his life is an intern on the set, Holly Cresinski, and their quiet conversations at the end of the day on his back porch.


Holly hates her life, too, which is entirely unfair because she’s blessed beyond measure. She’s at the top of her career--as film actress, Hope Creswell--and surrounded by people that mean well. But Ryan makes her laugh, and cry, and before she can find the words to explain her deception, he kisses her.


Friday, May 29, 2015

review || BEHIND YOUR BACK { blog tour }














Behind Your Back by Chelsea M. Cameron

Publisher: Self-Published (5/24/2015)
Series: Behind Your Back, book 1
Genre: New Adult, Romantic Suspense
Source: InkSlinger PR
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: 



To get to him, I need to use her.

I’ll play her like a violin and have her falling in love with me before she even knows what’s happening.

It will be easy. I’ve done it before and I’ll do it again.

She’s just a girl.

A tool to get what I want.

When I’m done with her I won’t think twice about walking away.

At least, that was what I thought.

Until I met her.

The next book in the series, BACK TO BACK, will be released on June 9th!


review || ALWAYS YOURS, BABY

AlwaysYours







Always Your Baby by Airicka Phoenix

Publisher: Airicka Phoenix (5/25/2015)
Series: The Baby Saga, book 4
Genre: New Adult
Source: InkSlinger PR
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating





How could someone so pure want filth like him?

Damon Comb was no stranger to pain, hunger, loneliness, and abandonment. Being given a family that would die for one another didn’t erase six years of torture. It didn’t take away the nightmares. She did. She was everything someone like him should never be allowed. She was goodness and strength and she made him human.

How could someone so broken complete her?

Willa McClain had it all, a family that adored each other, the love of an entire town and a future she worked her butt off to get. But all she wanted was the boy with the sad blue eyes and the crooked smile. He was her best friend, her protector and the only one who really understood her.

How could a love like theirs be extinguished?

But nothing ever lasted forever. Damon knew better than anyone how quickly the tides could change. Can he keep his past at bay before it consumes the only light in his dark world? Can he finally tell Willa the truth, or will his fears tear them apart forever?

How could love so strong ever fail?

Thursday, May 28, 2015

review || CLEARER IN THE NIGHT { blog tour }











Clearer in the Night by Rebecca

Publisher: Penner Publishing (5/11/2015)
Series: Meredith Falls, book 1
Genre: Paranormal New Adult
Source: Pen & Ink
Purchase links || amazon | ibooks | bn | kobo || add to goodreads

Rating: ★1/2





Cait’s used to being an outsider. The odd girl out, the one with the alcoholic mother. The one whose sister and father died. The one who might just have telepathy. These things she could manage, could hide just enough to get by. Now a werewolf’s bite forced her outside the whole human race.

Two men -- the one night hook-up who shows up at her hospital bed, and the rescuer worker who may be following her -- seem to know more about her condition than she does... and about this strange world of magic she’s pulled into. As Cait plunges into this darker reality, painful secrets of her past are churned up and she’s forced to confront her new identity. Torn between the between the sweet and too-hot-to-be-true Eli and possessive, darkly sensual Wes, Cait must decide whom to trust and which side to choose... before it’s too late.


BLOOD MONEY || cover reveal {!}

Through Good Tales Book Tours, we have a cover for
Ali Parker's latest project:

Blood Money

click 'more' for this beautiful cover -- it may just be my favorite Ali cover yet!

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

review || FALLING HARD { blog tour }










Falling Hard by HelenKay Dimon

Publisher: Avon Books (5/26/2015)
Series: Bad Boys Undercover, book 2
Genre: Military Romance
Source: Tasty Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn | itunes | kobo | publisher || add to goodreads

Rating: ★1/2








After a grueling assignment with the black ops force known as the Alliance, Weston Brown is craving downtime. Instead, he's pulled into his deadliest operation, in the one place he never wanted to see again. No-nonsense and so damn hot, Lexi Turner lied to get him to her mountain clinic in Pakistan. But the threat is terrifyingly real.

Lexi has been asking too many questions, drawing the wrong kind of attention. As soon as she lays eyes on West, she can tell he's quiet—yet tough—and has a rescue complex which will come in handy for going up against the world's most ruthless gunrunners.

Cut off from the rest of the Alliance, Lexi and West navigate the brutal terrain and a primal sexual attraction. Sticking around has never been West's way, but now he'll use every resource to keep Lexi by his side, safe from a killer who leaves no loose ends behind.


review || DESIRE ME NOW { blog tour }











Desire Me Now by Tiffany Clare

Publisher: Avon Impulse (5/5/2015)

Series: Desire Me, book 1
Genre: Historical Romance
Source: Tasty Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn | itunes | kobo || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★





When Amelia Grant’s past catches up with her and threatens to destroy the life she’s built, Nick Riley doesn’t hesitate to protect her.

With just one look Nick completely undoes her. He wanted her surrender and she all but threw it at his feet. She’s revealed her darkest secrets . . . let him into her heart as he drew her deeper into forbidden games of desire . . .

But what happens when Nick’s secrets can destroy the very foundation they’ve build between each other? Will he let Amelia through the barriers of his past? Or will the truth tear them apart?



Tuesday, May 26, 2015

review || RESCUING THE BAD BOY { blog tour }









Rescuing the Bad Boy by Jessica Lemmon

Publisher: Forever (5/26/2015)
Series: Second Chance, book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: NetGalley/Publisher
Purchase links || amazon | bn | ibooks | googleplay || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★







Not All Scars Heal
For Donovan Pate, the lake town of Evergreen Cove is a minefield of tough memories-including the day he had to let go of Sofie Martin. Years later he still can't forget the taste of her lips and the feel of her killer curves. He knows he's too damaged, that he should stay away for her own good. But what the head says and the heart wants are two very different things . . .

Seven years ago, Donovan broke Sofie's heart. Now her career depends on playing nice in order to pull off the charity fund-raiser of the decade. She vows to keep things professional . . . yet working by his side every day doesn't make it easy to fight temptation, and it isn't long before she finds herself falling for this bad boy all over again. But loving Donovan means helping him face his past-so they can fight for a future together.


review || LOVE ON THE RECORD













Love on the Record by Zoe York
A Melissa Foster's Remingtons Kindle World Novella

Publisher: Kindle Worlds
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Author
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: 




For NYPD detective Griffin Sark, it’s lust at first sight when fashion reporter Tessa Ramirez crashes into his life. But she’s also featuring him in a puff piece that he hates from the moment he first hears about it, and criticizing a woman’s job is never a great way to land a date. Opposites attract, wills clash and hearts (eventually) melt in this standalone romance by the NYT and USA Today bestselling author of the SEALs Undone series.

SEARCHING FOR BEAUTIFUL { release day }

SFB_BLITZ

Today we are celebrating the release of SEARCHING FOR BEAUTIFUL by Jennifer Probst.

This is the 3rd book in the Searching For series and it is published by Gallery Books. Check out the teaser and giveaway below for a chance to win a necklace and signed book.

The highly anticipated third novel in the Searching For series from Jennifer Probst, “one of the most exciting breakout novelists” (USA Today), featuring a runaway bride and the man who wants to be more than just her best friend...

Genevieve MacKenzie has her life completely under control. About to wed the charming Chief doctor at the local hospital, she’s an up-and-coming surgeon with everything she could ever want. Until an escape through the church window on the day of her wedding sends her life into a tailspin...and flings her right into her best friend’s arms. When Wolfe catches his best friend falling out a window on her wedding day, he doesn’t ask questions. He whisks her away, determined to watch over her and discover the truth behind her desperate escape. But when his feelings turn more than platonic, he realizes he may risk his most important relationship in order to protect his damaged heart, and the woman he loves. Can Genevieve and Wolfe’s friendship turn into something deeper—or is it already too late for true love?

Add the book to Goodreads

SFB_Teaser_RELEASE

PURCHASE SEARCHING FOR BEAUTIFUL

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes


  SFB_Teaser_LIVE  

Jennifer Probstabout Jennifer || Jennifer Probst wrote her first book at twelve years old. She bound it in a folder, read it to her classmates, and hasn’t stopped writing since. She took a short hiatus to get married, get pregnant, buy a house, get pregnant again, pursue a master’s in English Literature, and rescue two shelter dogs. Now she is writing again. She makes her home in Upstate New York with the whole crew. Her sons keep her active, stressed, joyous, and sad her house will never be truly clean. She is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of sexy and erotic contemporary romance. She was thrilled her book, The Marriage Bargain, was ranked #6 on Amazon's Best Books for 2012. She loves hearing from readers. Visit her website for updates on new releases and her street team at www.jenniferprobst.com.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads


{ giveaway } .
InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

blitz || UNDEFEATED


IndieSage PR

unDefeated Cover












unDefeated by J.C. Valentine 
Wayward Fighters #3

Publication Date: May 26, 2015 
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Purchase links || Amazon - Amazon UK - Amazon Paperback - Nook - Kobo - iBooks

Rating: ★★★



Spencer Bradley ruins everything he touches. Addicted to gambling, he’s lied, cheated, and stolen to get what he wants. Now, in order to protect those he cares for, he’s keeping his distance. Rehab’s taught him a lot, but when his time runs out and he finds himself with nowhere to turn, he seeks help from the one person he’s capable of destroying. 

Olivia Carter fell in love the day she met Spencer Bradley. Despite him being responsible for the downfall of his best friend’s career and landing himself in rehab, she can’t bring herself to stay away—even if it means risking her own recovery. 

*Note* While this book is a part of the Wayward Fighters series, unDefeated can be read as a standalone. 

Add to Goodreads

unDefeated Teaser  2

behind your back { release day blitz }

BYB_BLITZ

Today we are celebrating the release of 
BEHIND YOUR BACK by Chelsea M. Cameron

This is the first book in the Back to Back series. 
The next book, BACK TO BACK
 will be released on June 9th. 

Be sure to check out the contest below -- it includes 20 fabulous prize packs!  

BehindYourBack

To get to him, I need to use her. I’ll play her like a violin and have her falling in love with me before she even knows what’s happening. It will be easy. I’ve done it before and I’ll do it again. She’s just a girl. A tool to get what I want. When I’m done with her I won’t think twice about walking away. At least, that was what I thought. Until I met her. 


{ excerpt tour } SHATTERED DUTY















Shattered Duty by Katie Reus

Publisher: Signet (6/2/2015)
Series: Deadly Ops, book 3
Genre: Military Romance
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads







A new novel from the author of Bound to Danger who “has the amazing ability of pulling the reader onto the front lines of the action and drama.” (The Reading CafĂ©)

When his wife was murdered two years ago, Special Agent Levi Lazaro turned his back on everything he cared about. Ever since, he has thought of nothing but vengeance. Now he's finally uncovered the identities of those who killed his wife—and he's ready to destroy them at any cost. He won’t let anything stand in his way—not even a beautiful NSA agent on a mission of her own.

Special Agent Selene Wolfe prides herself on being the best. Her fearlessness and quick-thinking make her the perfect person to take down a deadly terrorist cell. But she needs Levi’s help, and the moment he shows up, Selene knows her objectivity—and her heart—are in trouble.

As the two strike an uneasy alliance, Levi finds himself tormented by his desire for Selene—a feeling he thought long dead. But when their mission takes an unexpected turn, he finds himself at a crossroads. Can he put aside his need for revenge to save the woman who’s reawakened his soul?


Monday, May 25, 2015

review || SHARP SHOOTIN' COWBOY { blog tour }











Sharp Shootin’ Cowboy by Victoria Vane

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca (6/2/2015)
Series: Hot Cowboy Nights, book 3
Genre: Contemporary Western Romance
Source: NetGalley / Publisher
Purchase links || amazon | bn | BAM | ibooks | indigo | indiebound || add to goodreads

Rating★★★






TAKE YOUR BEST SHOT, COWBOY…
Weary warrior… After eight years as a Marine sniper, war-scarred Reid Everett is back in his native Wyoming. He knows and loves this rugged land, so working for wildlife services to reduce the booming wolf population suits him to a T.

Caring crusader… Wildlife biologist Haley Cooper is desperate to make a difference. Leaving the world of academia behind, she accepts a position as a wolf advocate to protect the animals she loves.

Raw attraction… Their jobs set them on a collision course, but chemistry sparks like wildfire between Reid and Haley. They’ll have to brave some rough territory if they hope to reconcile their polarizing views with a passion that won’t be denied.

review || RISK IT { blog tour }










Risk It by Jennifer Chance

Publisher: Loveswept (6/2/2015)
Series: Rule Breakers, book 4
Genre: New Adult
Source: NetGalley/Tasty Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn | itunes | kobo || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★







Jennifer Chance’s Rule Breakers series turns up the heat as a wealthy playboy and a beautiful con artist engage in a high-stakes game of seduction.

As dominating in business as he is in bed, Rand Sterling Winston IV always gets what he wants. And even before he realizes that she’s scammed him into paying triple the cost for her friend’s painting, he wants Dani Michaels. To catch her alone, Rand demands that she personally deliver his purchase. The attraction between them is immediate and electric, and he knows she feels it, too. So when the part-time petty thief rebuffs his advances, he gives her a choice: a night in jail or an evening with him.

Despite her checkered past, Dani has never met someone like Rand: brooding, intense, and oh so tempting. Only a man with a broken soul could make control feel this dangerous. Still, when Rand proposes a no-strings, no-holds-barred affair, Dani’s more than a little intrigued. It’ll be the trickiest con she’s ever run and a chance to indulge her steamiest fantasies—nothing more. But as their encounters grow increasingly intimate, Dani uncovers a vulnerable side to Rand’s steely exterior and opens her heart to the ultimate risk.


release day { ! } ALWAYS YOURS, BABY

Banner 3.2

Today is the release day blitz for ALWAYS YOURS, BABY by Airicka Phoenix. 

This is a new adult, standalone novel that is the 4th book in The Baby Saga. Check out the materials below for buy links, an excerpt, and a giveaway!

The Baby Saga 14(1)  

AlwaysYours















Always Your Baby by Airicka Phoenix

Publisher: Airicka Phoenix (5/25/2015)
Series: The Baby Saga, book 4
Genre: New Adult
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads



How could someone so pure want filth like him?

Damon Comb was no stranger to pain, hunger, loneliness, and abandonment. Being given a family that would die for one another didn’t erase six years of torture. It didn’t take away the nightmares. She did. She was everything someone like him should never be allowed. She was goodness and strength and she made him human.

How could someone so broken complete her?

Willa McClain had it all, a family that adored each other, the love of an entire town and a future she worked her butt off to get. But all she wanted was the boy with the sad blue eyes and the crooked smile. He was her best friend, her protector and the only one who really understood her.

How could a love like theirs be extinguished?

But nothing ever lasted forever. Damon knew better than anyone how quickly the tides could change. Can he keep his past at bay before it consumes the only light in his dark world? Can he finally tell Willa the truth, or will his fears tear them apart forever?

How could love so strong ever fail?

couple in love on the beach in autumnThe Baby Saga Twitter Banner 2

Sunday, May 24, 2015

review || ROUGH { re-release blitz }













Rough by Skye Warren

Publisher: Self-Published (re-released 5/24/2015)
Series: Chicago Underground, book 1
Genre: New Adult
Source: Give Me Books
Purchase links || amazon

Rating: ★★★

I’m a cautionary tale. A statistic. A victim. A single teenage mother from the poor part of town. Most of the time I’m too busy working and struggling to care what people think. Survival doesn’t come easy. I have a dark secret, a pressure valve, a rare moment just for myself. On these nights I visit a club. There I find men who give me what I need. Men who aren’t afraid to take what they want. Men like Colin. But he takes more than a few stolen hours. He demands more than my body. He wants my heart and soul—my happily ever after. I never thought I’d be Cinderella. I never thought a man that rough could be my prince.





Links to Buy

AVAILABLE IN THE
CHICAGO UNDERGROUND BOXED SET
BOOK ONE



AMAZON US / UK



about Skye || Skye Warren is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of dark romantic fiction.


{ excerpt } .

He walked me backward, and we made out against the round fake-wood table, his hands running over my sides, my back. Avoiding the good parts like we were two horny teenagers in our parents’ basements, new to this. I shuddered at the thought. This was all wrong. His hands were too light. I was half under him already, my hips cradling his, so I surged up and nipped at his lip. Predictably his body jerked, and he thrust his hips down onto me.

Yes. That’s what I need. I softened my body, surrendering to him.

“Bed,” he murmured against my lips.

We stripped at the same time, both eager. I wanted to see his body, to witness what he offered me, but it was dark in the room. Then he kissed me back onto the bed, and there was no more time to wonder. The cheap bedspread was rough and cool against my skin. His hands stroked over my breasts and then played gently with my nipples.

My body responded, turning liquid, but something was wrong.

I’d had this problem before. Not everyone wanted to play rough, but I was surprised that I’d misread him. His muscles were hard, the pads of his fingers were calloused. I didn’t know how he could touch me so softly. Everything about him screamed that he could hurt me, so why didn’t he?

I wanted him to have his nasty way with me, but every sweet caress destroyed the illusion. My fantasy was to let him do whatever he wanted with me, but not this.

“Harder,” I said. “I need it harder.”

Instead his hands gentled. The one that had been holding my breast traced the curve around and under.

I groaned in frustration. “What’s wrong?”

He reached down, still breathing heavily, and pressed a finger lightly to my cunt, then stroked upward through the moisture. I gasped, rocking my hips to follow his finger.

“You like this,” he said.

Yes, I liked it. I was undeniably aroused but too aware. I needed the emptiness of being taken. “I like it better rough.”

Colin frowned. My eyes widened at the ferocity of his expression.

In one smooth motion he flipped me onto my stomach. I lost my breath from the surprise and impact. His left hand slid under my body between my legs and cupped me. His right hand fisted in my hair, pulling my head back. His erection throbbed beside my ass in promise. I wanted to beg him to fuck me, but all I could do was gasp. He didn’t need to be told, though, and ground against me, using my hair as a handle.

That small pain on my scalp was perfection, sharp and sweet. Numbness spread through me, as did relief.

The pain dimmed. My arousal did too, but that was okay. I was only vaguely aware of him continuing to work my body from behind.

I went somewhere else in my mind. I’d stay that way all night.

At least that’s what usually happened. Not this time. Instead I felt light strokes on my hair, my arms, my back. His cock pulsed hot against my thigh, but he didn’t try to put it inside me, not in any of the places it would almost fit. His hands on me didn’t even feel sexual. He petted me, and I arched into his caress.

“Why did you stop?” I meant it to come out demanding, but instead I sounded weak. I hated sounding weak, especially about sex. He may be the one with the cock and the fists, but I called the shots. I had to.

“Allie, shhh. It’s okay.” He was trying to soothe me, and it was working. He turned me back over and began to kiss me, still murmuring words against my lips. “I’ll give it to you. Don’t worry. Relax.” More words than he’d spoken all night.

I was lost, my emotions all jumbled up from my arousal and my high and subsequent low, at the mercy of this stranger.

What’s happening to me? I needed to get back to something I knew. I wanted him to fuck me, to be inside me, to center me. I whimpered, hoping he’d understand. “Shhh.” He arranged my arms and legs so that they were splayed open on the bed and then kissed his way down my stomach.

{ review } .

If you hadn't guessed... 

This one is a part of a serial romance and therefore a cliffhanger--

And ooh, what a cliff. I am dying to read the next book! Our voice in ROUGH belongs to Allie, a nineteen year old single mother. At sixteen, her best guy friend took away her ability for true happiness and her life became a downward spiral.

Now, she has a twenty-month old and a best girl friend, but absolutely no contact with the guy she once considered her friend. Having the joy of sex taken away from her, she uses men and sex to feel good -- the rougher, the better.

But then she meets Colin. Their one night ends up as more than Allie bargains for.

Colin has his own secrets, secrets that I'm sure we only brush upon in ROUGH. But the bottom line? He protects what he cares for. I loved his interactions with Allie and Bailey. I loved that he pushed Allie but also knew when to stay back, even at the probable expense at the relationship he craved from Allie.

Books 1-3 are available in a bundle at the moment, and I plan on getting the other two simply because I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! I am really loving these two and hope their road isn't too bumpy. They both have secrets that need to come out...

{ giveaway } .

a Rafflecopter giveaway

review || ONLY FOREVER { blog tour }

onlyforever













Only Forever by Cristin Harber

Publisher: Mill Creek Press (5/16/2015)
Series: Only, volume 4

Genre: New Adult, Military Romance
Source: InkSlinger PR
Purchase links || amazon | bnibooks || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★




The fourth and final installment of the Only series. Must be read in order.

There comes a time when Emma must face the secret she kept from Grayson. But she never thought it would be while she stood on stage at Emerald’s. The seconds she has to convey that her life is in danger are lost in the devastation that she sees rip through him.

She pinches her eyes closed. “Don’t leave me. No matter how mad you are, please, please don’t leave me here alone.”

But there’s more on the line than just Emma’s safety. There’s the danger that brought Titan’s Delta team in to the strip club in the first place. A threat that’s too close to home, too close to the family, the daughter and woman Grayson plans to claim.

I push away the sudden spring of fear. Life’s too unknown, with hidden enemies and unseen terrors. The idea that I could lose her again… it’s unbearable.

A love story like Grayson and Emma needs a forever love, and somehow they’ll find their way to her fairytale.


11216135_684866434959008_176995208_n



Friday, May 22, 2015

{ arc } review || RED NIGHTS














Red Nights by Shari Ryan

Publisher: Booktrope (6/18/2015)
Genre: Romantic Suspence
Source: Author
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★1/2





I'm Felicity Stone, a twenty-five-year-old with my whole life ahead of me. Well, until recently. 

I didn't do it. Why would they think I did? Why would I want my twin brother dead? Why is everyone looking at me like I'm a criminal? 

Well, everyone except him... Hayes Peyton, the charmingly beautiful stranger I met in the park at midnight--a totally legitimate place to meet the man of my dreams. Plus, he knows I'm innocent.

Believing him is easy. So very easy. Maybe too easy?

But when you hear things like: 'All good is laced with some bad, and everything you think is the truth--is nothing more than a blatant lie,' it makes you question reality.

In Shari J. Ryan's latest Romantic Suspense, Red Nights, you wonder how dark your world can get before all you see is red.

review || OUR CHANCE { release blitz }

OCebook








Our Chance by Brandace Morrow


Publisher: Self-Published (5/22/2015)
Series: Los Rancheros, book 4
Genre: Military Romance/Contemporary (Novella) 
Release Date: May 22nd, 2015
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: 






You know those fights you have in high school with your sweetheart? The earth shattering variety that changes everything? I instigated one, and it started me on a course that would change the rest of my life.

After seeing Brody with so many girls, I turned to Sebastian --the new kid in town-- to help me forget. When he enlisted after graduation, I married him. Then one day a knock on the door changed my world.

I stayed in that little Army town in Alaska for five more years, sleeping in our bed, washing our dishes in the same house that he last walked out of, until my gran called me home.

Imagine my surprise when the first thing I see after stepping out of my minivan, is Brody Denton.

ourchanceteaser3a


review || OMNI { blog tour }











Omni by Andrea Murray

Publisher: Booktrope (4/28/2015)
Series: Omni Duology, book 1
Genre: Young Adult, Sci-Fi
Source: Good Tales Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn | itunes || add to goodreads

Rating: ★1/2






They will risk everything, even challenging the all-seeing eye of the Omni government. But will the prize be worth the cost? Seventeen-year-old Pierce is a Drudge, the lowest social stratum in society.  For over two years, he’s hoped—prayed—that his upcoming aptitude test will finally free him from his virtual slavery and give him a chance at a better existence. 

When he rescues Harmony, an Artist and member of the most successful stratum, his life takes an unbelievable twist. With his gallant act and good looks, he becomes a media sensation.  Every stratum in society seeks his membership for their publicity, but as he becomes closer to Harmony, Pierce realizes what fame in Omni is truly like. His choices will not only affect him but Harmony as well. The life Pierce thought he wanted may not be worth the cost to either of them.


cover reveal || RECKLESS

mignon mykel { reviews }, through Tasty Book Tours, is THRILLED to reveal the cover for 
Book One in the upcoming Rescue Squad Series by Kimberly Kincaid.....

RECKLESS

click 'more' for this beautiful cover!

CAPTURE || cover reveal

A BRAND NEW STANDALONE FROM RACHEL VAN DYKEN

Capture is a spin-off from the Seaside Series. 

click 'more' for the cover & synopsis!

review || ALL OF ME { blog tour }









All of Me by Jennifer Bernard

Publisher: Avon (5/26/2015)
Series: Love Between the Bases, book 1
Genre: Sport Romance
Source: Tasty Book Tours / Edelweiss
Purchase links || amazon | bn | bam | publisher || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2






Jennifer Bernard, the USA Today bestselling author of the Bachelor Firemen series, scores another homerun with a brand-new series about sexy, single baseball players.

Playing for the Kilby Catfish is hotshot pitcher Caleb Hart’s last chance to salvage his career after a major league meltdown. But the day of his opener with the minor league team, Caleb strikes out with the gorgeous woman who is delivering a petition to run the unruly Catfish out of town. Now to stay in the lineup, Caleb will need to score big with the feisty brunette he can’t keep out of his thoughts.

After the nasty lies Sadie Merritt’s rich ex-boyfriend spread about her all over town, she’s lucky to have a job at all. She can’t afford to screw it up by falling for the player who is supposed to be helping her change the image of the fun-loving Catfish. But that’s easier said than done when Caleb’s voice alone is enough to make her pulse race. And when he surprises her with a mind-blowing kiss, she knows there’s no turning back.



{ excerpt reveal || BEYOND THE CUT }

Beyond the Cut by Sarah Castille

purchase links || amazon | bn | kobo | itunes || add to goodreads



SHE’S HOLDING ON TIGHT.
As a teen, Dawn ran from a life on the streets straight into the arms of Jimmy “Mad Dog” Sanchez, a biker who promised to be her knight in shining armor. But his love was just another cage. Years later, Dawn’s former life still has its hooks in her and she’ll do whatever it takes to break free. When Cade “Ryder” O’Connor, a member of a rival club, makes her an offer, Dawn finds herself in a different, hotter kind of trouble with one irresistible Sinner…

WILL HE GIVE HER THE RIDE OF HER LIFE?
Cade is an outlaw biker with allegiance to one thing and one thing only: The Sinner’s Tribe Motorcycle Club. But when it comes to the stunningly sexy, fiercely independent Dawn Delgado, Cade finds himself…hungrier for more. Trouble is on Dawn’s heels and he wants to be the answer to her prayers, whether she wants him to be or not. What can’t be denied is the red-hot attraction between them. However, as they fall deeper, the danger rises and Cade may have to sacrifice it all…

See where it all began with book 1 of the Sinner’s Tribe series, Rough Justice.