Thursday, April 30, 2015

review || RUNNING FIRE { blog tour }













Taking Fire by Lindsay McKenna


Publisher: HQN Books (5/1/2015)
Series: Shadow Warriors, book 8
Genre: Military Romance
Source: TLC Tours/NetGalley
Purchase || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★






He was a haven in the midst of Hell… 

Temporarily assigned to the Shadow Squadron in a troubled region of Afghanistan, Chief Warrant Officer and pilot Leah Mackenzie is no stranger to conflict—even if most of her physical and emotional scars are courtesy of her vicious ex. Still, she's got a bad feeling about picking up a team of stranded SEALs. A feeling that's all too justified once enemy fire hits their helicopter and all hell breaks loose… 

SEAL Kell Ballard's goal was to get the injured pilot out of harm's way and find shelter deep in the labyrinth of caves. It's a place of dark intimacy, where Leah finds unexpected safety in a man's arms. Where prohibited attraction burns brightly. And where they'll hide until the time comes to face the enemy outside…and the enemy within their ranks.






about Lindsay McKenna || Lindsay McKenna is proud to have served her country in the U.S. Navy as an aerographer’s mate third class—also known as a weather forecaster. She is one of the original founders of the military romance subgenre and loves to combine heart-pounding action with soulful and poignant romance. Her latest book is the romantic suspense Taking Fire.

connect with Lindsay || website | facebook | twitter | goodreads



{ review } .
I haven't read many of the SHADOW WARRIOR books, but the ones I have read I've been impressed with. Lindsay certainly has a way of painting the war picture, and she puts two people together very well.

...I suppose she should, she's the author and all. But she just does it well.

Sure, I had issues in my TAKING FIRE review, but really? I guess my biggest one in RUNNING FIRE is one that irked me a bit in all of the SHADOW WARRIOR stories I've read, and it's a simply writing style/grammatical preference thing -- her use of the exclamation point.

But like I said... that's the only thing I could pull out that annoyed me.

Leah is a helicopter pilot, and right away at the beginning of this story, she and her team are on their way to extract a SEAL team. Unfortunately, the Taliban spot them and with the aid of RPGs, shoot them down -- Leah is the only survivor.

In a turn of events, Kell ends up rescuing Leah -- on the same mission that Leah was sent to rescue him. I love these little plays on plot. Kell goes to rescue the lone pilot and is a bit taken aback when he realizes he's a she. No matter, he needs to find them a safe place.

I was appreciative of the fact that Kell thinks that nothing can come between the two of them, once he realizes she's female -- a pretty one at that; his being enlisted and she an officer, therefore fraternization laws would apply. Good for you, man, for thinking that that's going to be able to stop you for falling for this ginger-haired beauty. Hey, at least he tried.

I loved Kell's Southern charm; I loved his upbringing and his family, as well (surely there can be a side series with Cody and Tyler). I enjoyed the battles that Leah had faced -- her life certainly hadn't been a walk in the park. I felt she was a strong individual, and while she did things she did in hopes of pleasing her father, she ended up a very strong woman in light of it all. Of all people to get the chance to live in Kell's little Kentucky world, I think that Leah deserved it most of all.

review || FRACTURE














Fracture by Amanda K. Byrne 

Publication date: April 21st 2015
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance 
Source: Xpresso Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2

Every nightmare has an end.

There’s no way Nora can ignore the beating. Same heavy boots. Same curses, same pained groans. But that was two years ago, and this a different man, a different part of war-ravaged Sarajevo. This is her second chance. She has to try.

And then she’s stuck with him, nursing him, putting up with him. Declan’s an ass. He’s rude and tactless. He’s arrogant. Dismissive.

Charming. Intense. Caring when she needs it most – and least expects it. He tears away the numbing fog that’s been her constant companion and offers her a way out and a way home.

And it damn near destroys her.

Nora’s survived two years in a war zone. Can Declan show her how to live?

review || BINGE { blog tour }










Binge by Jennifer Foor

Publisher: JMF Publishing Inc (4/27/2015)
Series: Seven Year Itch, book 1
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
Source: InkSlinger PR
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating★★★





Flynn & Aria Roberts have had plenty of ups and downs during their seven year marriage. Everyone warned them not to wed so young - that they'd be missing out on the key years when people grow from young adults to mature individuals.

The only thing holding them together now is their love for each other, and even that is becoming questionable. To save the marriage, and the family they've already started, Flynn and Aria come up with an unconventional solution to help them find what's missing in their relationship.

The only problem is doing so involves rediscovering themselves completely, even if it requires them to be unfaithful. Can a marriage survive when vows are broken, or will chance encounters prove they've been missing out all-along?

Fulfill your deepest Desires
Give in to Temptation


{ cover reveal } NO LIMIT















No Limit by L.P. Dover

Series: Armed and Dangerous, book 1
Publication date: June 1st 2015
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense







Murder. Lies. Betrayal.

I deal with those things every day. My name is Jason Avery, one of the best undercover agents in the country. I have yet to fail on a mission, which is why I’ve been sent to Vegas. Countless women have been abducted, tortured, only to show up dead in the middle of the night. It’s my job to find out which sick fuck is responsible. Unfortunately, every lead sends me to a dead end; at least, until Aylee McFadden shows up at my door.

Aylee is a stubborn, headstrong FBI agent and also one of the sexiest women I’ve ever seen with a gun. In joining me, it gives us the leverage we need to get on the inside. She fights me at every turn, but soon realizes there’s more to me than tattoos and a dirty mouth. I can’t get enough of her. Now that we’re in the game, we’re one step closer to solving the crime. However, gambling with money isn’t what the big boys want. They want the one thing I’m not willing to give.

It’s a no limit game, and if I back down I lose everything. I will lose her.


release day || FALL FOR ME




Melanie Kincaid is a trust-fund baby with a knack for sassy comebacks and unnecessarily complicating her privileged life. So, of course she would have to fall in love with a man she can't have.

Jameson Hayes is a NYC firefighter for Manhattan’s oldest ladder company with big shoes to fill and a city to protect. He’s strong, sexy, and not looking for the complications Melanie brings. But he can't stay away from her either. The attraction between them is immediate and the pull between them is crazy powerful. But she's only home for the summer and long-distance relationships never work.

Unfortunately, Melanie’s beauty and smart mouth are a lethal combination and Jameson isn't the only Hayes who's interested. As if his brother isn't enough to compete with, now the city's most famous arsonist wants to claim her as his next prize. Jameson can't stand to watch Melanie get hurt and she can't seem to keep herself out of trouble.




Fall for Me is the first Ladder Company novel, a stand-alone companion series about New York's most elite firefighting family with hot alpha heroes, snarky heroines, and an arsonist hell-bent on destruction.



cover reveal || THE CLOSER YOU GET


tcyg-comp
The Closer You Get by Carter Ashby 

Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: May 21, 2015 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow


If there’s one thing Rye Holcomb hates, it’s small, tight-knit towns with high virtues and zero tolerance for outsiders. Fidelity is just such a town. And Rye is just such an outsider. So when he and his brother, Cash, take jobs in Fidelity, Rye decides not to get too comfortable. Which is why he is avoiding some rather confusing feelings for his new boss, Cora McKay.

Cora was born, raised, and baptized in Fidelity. She owns a thriving construction business, has a close circle of friends, and is the breadwinner for her mother and four sisters. The one thing she lacks is a sex life, something she’s never longed for until now. One conversation with Rye sparks her sexual awakening, and, in spite of his reputation as a man-whore, Cora can’t resist giving in to his advances.

As Rye enjoys initiating his virgin employer, and Cash experiences a relationship with a man for the first time in his life, they begin to think of Fidelity as home. But small towns have brought them trouble in the past, and it appears Fidelity holds trouble for their future. Can their newfound relationships be enough to overcome a past that relentlessly follows them? Can two men who have been burned by love learn to trust again?


Wednesday, April 29, 2015

review || THE EX-FACTOR














The Ex-Factor 
by Laura Greaves

Publisher: e-penguin (3/17/2015)
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Publisher/NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2





Talented, gorgeous and hopelessly in love, American movie star Mitchell Pyke and Brazilian supermodel Vida Torres were Hollywood's most talked-about couple. They seemed destined for 'happily ever after' – until Vida left Mitchell for his best friend, and Mitchell publicly vowed he would never love again.

Sydney dog trainer Kitty Hayden has never even heard of Mitchell Pyke. Still reeling from the loss of her mother, Kitty is too busy cleaning up the various messes made by her indolent younger sister, Frankie, and trying to find a girlfriend for her terminally single best friend, Adam, to keep up with celebrity gossip.

When her work takes Kitty to Mitchell's movie set, their worlds spectacularly collide. The chemistry between them is undeniable – and it's not long before Kitty is turning her life upside down to be with her leading man. But as Kitty quickly discovers, when someone as famous as Mitchell Pyke tells the world he'll never love again, the world listens. And the vindictive Vida is never far away. With constant reminders that she's merely a consolation prize, how can Kitty compete with such a tenacious adversary – especially when she starts to suspect that Mitchell isn't over Vida after all?

series review || MONTGOMERY BROTHERS

This was a super cute series! Gotta love those meddling older adults in your family who think they know what's best for you, right? 

Due to this being a long post, I'll tell you how to work it! Immediately after the jump (& author bio), you'll find a super cute Montgomery quiz to learn which brother is your perfect match (if William were still matching him with anyone, anyway).

Also, each book has it's own review. You can continue to read the post full-on, or you can click each book cover to jump to the individual review!


review || WILD HEAT { blog tour }













Wild Heat by Lucy Monroe

Publisher: Hachette Group
Series: Northern Fire, book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Publisher/NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon | bn | ibooks | kobo || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2




Sometimes old flames are the hottest of all . . .

In the quaint little town of Cailkirn, Alaska, it's impossible to keep a secret, especially one as juicy as the unexpected return of Kitty Grant. Tack MacKinnon remembers her wild red curls and even wilder spirit-and still feels the sting from when she shattered his heart in college. But there's a pain in Kitty's gorgeous eyes that guts him to the core and Tack is determined to do whatever it takes to see the woman he still loves smile again-even if it means taking on her demons as his own.

After fleeing an abusive ex-husband, Kitty decides that the best way to heal her broken heart is to come back home. But she gets a whole new shock when she sees how undeniably sexy Tack has become. More handsome, more muscular, more charming-more everything-he's impossible to resist. Before she knows it, they're reigniting sparks that could set the whole state of Alaska on fire. Yet trust doesn't come easy to Kitty anymore, and as things heat up between her and Tack, she can't help but wonder if one of them is going to get burned . . .


review || THE HANDLER













The Handler
by D.R. Graham

Publisher: Entangled Embrace (4/28/2015)
Series: Noir et Bleu Motorcycle Club, book 2
Genre: Young Adult
Source: NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★






He promised he would never be an outlaw . . .

While searching for the member of an outlaw motorcycle gang who murdered his dad, Cain Allen is offered a boatload of cash to "handle" the stunning teen popstar Lincoln Todd. Although he doesn't need the headache of a high-maintenance celebrity, getting out of town will help him keep a low profile until he testifies against the other two killers.

Touring Europe with Lincoln proves to be more complicated than Cain anticipated, and despite his efforts, the line between their personal and professional lives blurs. She's sweet, smart, and totally unpredictable. And he loves it.

But Lincoln's association with Cain puts her in more danger than anyone could have imagined. When he joins forces with the Noir et Bleu Motorcycle Club to protect her, Cain discovers the lengths he's willing to go, and the person he's willing to become to protect the people he loves...


Tuesday, April 28, 2015

release day || WHO I AM WITH YOU















Who I Am With You by Melody Anne

Publisher: Pocket Star (4/27/2015)
Series: Unexpected Heroes. book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads






A spinoff of Melody Anne’s New York Times bestselling Billionaire Bachelors series, this entrancing e-novella features motocross racer Taylor Winchester and little sister to Hawk, the hero of “Safe in His Arms” from the romance anthology Baby, It’s Cold Outside.

As a motocross rider, Taylor Winchester has made a career out of throwing herself headfirst into danger, as fiercely as any of the guys racing against her. But after a brutal crash, she takes a little forced R&R while her injuries heal. Her mom wishes she’d settle down, find love, maybe have a baby or two…but all Taylor wants is to get back on her bike.

She heads to her brother Hawk’s cabin to get a little peace and quiet—but is shocked to discover she’s not the only inhabitant. Ex-military man Travis, her high school crush, has also borrowed the cabin, and the two of them are each too stubborn to let the other one win. Nothing left to do but share the cabin…which quickly leads to sharing a bed! As Taylor and Travis discover that the heat between them is far more than a fling, they both struggle with letting go of control. But if they learn to give a little, what they could win is worth more than any prize...


VICTORIOUS || release day launch

Victorious RDL Banner   We have been completely blown away by the first two books and are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Release Day Launch VICTORIOUS, the third novel in M.S. Force’s New York Times Bestselling Erotic Contemporary Romance Quantum Trilogy!!


Each title in the Quantum Trilogy is currently $3.99 for pre-order only. These prices will go up to $5.99 one week after release. 

Grab this series now!

Victorious -cover

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks ** GooglePlay ** Kobo

Amazon CA ** Amazon UK ** Amazon Australia


You can also order SIGNED print copies of the Quantum trilogy now at marieforce.com/store (best price in print). The books will be available in audio on release day--or that's the plan anyway!


Quantum Trilogy Banner


cover reveal || TWISTED BOND { ! }






Monday, April 27, 2015

review || THE AUSTRALIAN { blog tour }










The Australian by Lesley Young

Publisher: Self-Published (3/27/2015)
Series: Crime Royalty Romance, book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Organized Crime
Source: Tasty Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating★★★★1/2








Charlie Sykes takes everything and everyone at face value—and believes life would be a lot easier if everyone else did, too. Aussie Jace Knight, international hotelier and purported playboy, has never met anyone like the absurdly literal and beautiful American who applies for his personal assistant position. The trouble is, how do you pursue a woman whose definition of flirting comes straight out of the Merriam-Webster Dictionary? That, and he’s not the only one after Charlie. Seems Mr. Knight might not be a reformed criminal after all.

Soon, Charlie’s immersed in a whirlwind of international espionage that takes her from the hip streets of Sydney to the majestic Great Barrier Reef and the wild, desolate outback. A dangerous trap’s being set, but how will Charlie protect herself and prevent a tragic betrayal, when she can’t even sort out what her heart’s telling her?



review || VIGILANTE MINE { blog tour }


vigilante_front








Vigilante Mine by Cera Daniels 

Pubisher: Man and a Muse Ventures, 3/17/2015
Series: Relek City, book 1
Genre: Paranormal Romance 
Source: Book Enthusiast Promotions
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2

Internal Affairs be damned, Detective Amanda Werner's ditching protocol to hunt the vigilante whose bullet landed her on the bench. But this is no vendetta. Evidence suggests he's the zealot offing corrupt public officials--the same zealot who's promised to set the city ablaze by week's end--and she'll risk her career and her life to save her hometown. Too bad she can't find anything stronger than Kevlar to guard her heart against her primary suspect: a masked man with a telepathic German shepherd, unstable supernatural hearing, and lips that invite a whole different brand of investigation.

All businessman Ryan McLelas, a.k.a. Klepto, wants is redemption. But even if Amanda could forgive his itchy trigger finger, Ryan still has to convince her that his alter ego's no serial killer. No small task, with syndicate-paid police officers turning up among the dead. He'd better keep his own syndicate ties close to his chest and Amanda even closer, because if Klepto is unmasked while he's hunting the real killer, their passionate affair could mark Amanda as the next dirty cop on the hit list.


Saturday, April 25, 2015

{ arc } review || HATE F*@K pt 3

24999425









Hate F*@K pt 3 by Ainsley Booth

Publisher: Self-Published (late April)
Series: Horus Group, book 3
Genre: Romantic Suspense serial
Source: Author
Purchase links || amazon (soon) || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★








Hailey:
In the blink of an eye, everything changed, and I can’t pretend I don’t need Cole anymore.
He’s my heart and soul, but he’s shut me out, and I’m scared.

Cole:
Keeping Hailey at arms’ length used to be an annoying challenge. Now it’s a matter of life and death.
I want vengeance. And then I want Hailey to be mine, forever.


Final part of the three book Hate F*@k serial. NOT A STANDALONE STORY.


cover reveal || REBOUNDING

{ cover reveal } !


Rebounding by Shanna Clayton

Series: 
Genres: New Adult Romance
Release: June 2015

Friday, April 24, 2015

review || SINCE DREW { blitz }










Since Drew by J. Nathan
Publisher: Self-Published (4/23/2015)
Genres: New Adult, Romance
Source: NetGalley, Xpresso Book Tours
Purchase links || amazonibooks | kobo || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★





All Andi Parker has ever wanted, all she’s ever dreamed of, is a spot on the Olympic track team. But when a near-fatal accident leaves her hospitalized with serious injuries and shattered dreams, she’s not only uncertain what her future holds but also completely alone.

Drew Slater is a wanted man. Professional football teams want him for his arm. Women want him for his good looks and magnetic personality. But the well-crafted disguise he wears, the one that helps him score on and off the field, hides secrets. Conceals lies. Threatens the happiness of everyone around him.

One chance encounter brings Andi and Drew together, changing their worlds in ways they never thought possible. Unfortunately, what they thought they knew about themselves—and each other—might just be the biggest lie of all.


trailer reveal || BEYOND THESE WALLS

...can I just tell you again how much I loved Lailah and Jude?
I mean... serious love for these two...

WITHIN THESE WALLS { review }
BEYOND THESE WALLS { review }

- - - - - - -

The trailer for BEYOND THESE WALLS by J.L. Berg is here! Check it out below and be sure to grab BEYOND THESE WALLS during the first week of release, while it's just $2.99!

 Trailer after the jump!


review || STILL LIFE { blog tour }

Still Life Banner Tour

Still Life by A.M. Johnson 

Release Date: April 13, 2015 
Book Tour: April 20 – May 1 
Hosted by: SBB Promotions
add-to-goodreads-button31

Loss… a word Elizabeth Haddington knows only too well. Despite the tragedies she’s endured, she’s been able to rise from the adversity she’s faced and begin her life again. Being a self-assured and strong woman, she knows she doesn’t need anyone to make her whole.

Hate, pain, and twisted memories are all Sawyer Bryant’s ever known. He’d slowly lost who he was and what he should’ve become. His only escape was the military… Eight years later, as an ex-Navy SEAL, he’s forced to confront his father and their disturbed and violent past.

Then one day, his life is turned upside down, when he glimpses a woman singing in her car at a set of traffic lights. Thinking he’d never see her again, amazingly he finds her performing with her band at the local bar. This chance encounter brings these two lost souls together. Once Sawyer gets a taste of her melodic voice, there’s no turning back.

For Elizabeth, when she meets Sawyer… she realizes she’s fallen hard. But is this really love she’s feeling or does love build slowly over time? What happens when fate turns things around on you, creates flashes you can’t turn from… moments that will shape your life?

They are faced with the choice of darkness surrounding them or to rid themselves of the guilt and pain and move toward the light.

This story is about life’s moments. How they can make you or break you, and one man’s hope that…  Love, won’t judge him.




Still Life Teaser 2

CALL SIGN KARMA { reader appreciation blitz }

CSK_RBLITZ

Today we are having a Reader Appreciation Blitz to spotlight the fabulous readers who have read CALL SIGN KARMA, and celebrate the fact that the book now has over 100 *5 star reviews! This is a huge milestone and Jamie Rae has a note below for the readers who helped the book get there. Some readers who were kind enough to share their favorite lines from the book are spotlighted below, and you can read an exclusive excerpt.

  CSK_CoverF

Click here to ADD THE BOOK TO GOODREADS

Love in the no-fly zone… Distraught over the loss of her brother in a fighter jet accident, Tinklee Pinkerton decides to follow in his footsteps and prove the tragedy wasn’t his fault. But when she’s chosen as the first woman to fly the Air Force’s F-35, her plan for a life that revolves around work is thrown off course by a handsome, mysterious stranger… Thanks to Locke’s seductive British accent, sweet nature, and one too many beers, Tink is soon inspired to throw caution to the wind and herself into his arms. She thinks maybe love can heal after all—until she discovers Locke is her superior officer. Tink has no problem risking her life in the air, but with everything on the line, is she brave enough to risk her heart on the ground?

Thursday, April 23, 2015

review || OUT OF BOUNDS













Out of Bounds by Lynn Raye Harris

Publisher: Kindle Worlds (3/12/2015)
Series: Kindle Worlds Novella -- Game For Love
Genre: Sport Romance
Source: Purchased
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating:  ★★★1/2





When the stakes are this high, sometimes you have to throw out the rulebook... 

When San Francisco Outlaws tight end Malcolm Hughes comes home for his twin brother's funeral, he doesn't expect to pick up a runaway bride on the side of the road. 

Sabrina Miller thought she was gaining a husband, but the ceremony went south when she discovered her fiancĂ© was already married. Now, with a storm bearing down and nowhere to go, she reluctantly accepts a ride from a brooding stranger. 

Forced to wait out the storm, Mal and Sabrina are drawn together by forces neither of them can explain. When Mal offers to let Sabrina spend what would have been her honeymoon in his beach house, he isn't thinking of seduction. 

But the chemistry between them is combustible--and impossible to deny. It's only for a few days and they're positive they can handle it. So when reality returns and they have to walk away, why does it feel wrong to let each other go? 

In the game of love, some of the best plays are out of bounds... 


Note: This story is part of Bella Andre's Game For Love series, but it can be read and enjoyed as a stand alone story.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

review || BEYOND THESE WALLS { blog tour }


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]










Beyond these Walls by J.L. Berg


Publisher: J.L. Berg, LLC (4/21/2015)
Series: Within These Walls, book 2
Genre: New Adult
Source: InkSlinger PR
Purchase links || amazon (soon) | bn ibooks | kobo google play || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★




Happily ever after.

That was what we were supposed to have.

Pudding cups, sandy toes and a lifetime of making each and every one of our dreams come true—that is the future I’d promised her.

I could see it in my dreams, hold it in my hands, but then I watched as all of our hopes and wishes suddenly slipped through my fingers like sand.

I thought the worst was behind us, but what if we’d just delayed the inevitable?

They say love can overcome any obstacle. But can it survive death?



The breathtaking love story of Lailah and Jude concludes in Beyond These Walls.

Sign up for J.L. Berg's newsletter here!


CRISTIN HARBER { news ! }

Opened up my email to an awesome newletter from Cristin Harber --

We have a cover & release date for ONLY FOREVER (Only) and release date for BLACK DAWN (Titan). 

Ready...? 

blitz || RAFE















Rafe by Jo Raven 

Series: Inked Brotherhood, book 5
Publication date: April 17th 2015
Genres: New Adult, Romance
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads



His name is Rafaele Vestri, Rafe to his friends.

He’s tall, strong, handsome. Distant. He often comes to the cafĂ© where I work, but we don’t talk much. He looks at me, though. Stares at me, his gaze heated, and I can’t help but stare back. I want him, I won’t deny it. I’ve never seen anyone that beautiful, anyone that powerful, in my life.

But he’s growing more withdrawn by the day. Something’s up, and he won’t tell. I know about his past – the murder of his family when he was fifteen. I can imagine what it must have cost him. So much violence contained in that strong body, waiting to be unleashed. What is he seeking? What is he training so hard for? Why is looking at me like he’s dying to touch me, but won’t dare?

Even as I try to stop thinking about him, get interested in other boys, I realize I can’t. I’m caught, body and soul, just like that. And I tell myself, Megan, girl… What have you gotten yourself into this time?

Standalone novel. No cliffhanger.
*Warning: this book contains graphic language, sex, and violence. Mature readers only. Not intended for young readers.*

THIS ONE'S FOR YOU { cover reveal }


















This One’s For You by Brandy Jellum

Publisher: Booktrope (June 2015)







All alone in a new state, Brennan Daniels has only the memories of her best friend, Reagan, to keep her company as she starts college. Reagan is the reason for everything Brennan does—before she died, she made Brennan promise to stay good until she found a man worth keeping. No boys, no dating, and definitely no falling in love—those were the rules for college, and Brennan carved them into the brick walls guarding her heart…

But there’s a fire burning behind those walls, and when Brennan meets Owen Scott, the (mysterious) new guy across the hall, she can’t deny the pull between them. He is everything she should never want. Everyone warns her to stay away—even Owen himself—but the heart wants what the heart wants, even if it knows that it’s going to get hurt—even if it means throwing old promises to new flames…





about Brandy || Brandy’s passion for writing began long before she actually sat down to write. As a child, she has had an obsession with reading, everything from the classic stories by Jane Austen to YA Fiction by Richelle Mead. Finally, in 2012, she decided to create her own stories for people to fall in love with. Brandy bounces back and forth writing both Romance and Young Adult Fiction (which is mainly just for fun).

At the beginning of 2014, Brandy signed a contract with publishing company Booktrope. She is very excited about the next chapter of her life and cannot wait to share her books and passion with readers.

When she isn’t writing, she can be found chasing after her husband, her four children and her black lab, Diesel. Or curled up on her favorite corner of the couch with her newest book.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

review || WITHIN THESE WALLS











Within these Walls by J.L. Berg


Publisher: J.L. Berg, LLC (3/18/2014)
Series: Within These Walls, book 1
Genre: New Adult
Source: Purchased
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★1/2







From USA Today Bestselling author J.L. Berg, comes a breathtaking story that shows us how love truly can conquer all...even the most damaged of hearts.

Within these walls, he became my solace, my sanctuary and my strength.

I am not strong. I am just a survivor of circumstance.

Isn't that what we all do? Survive?

Each of us has our own set of circumstances to muddle through. Mine are just more...complicated.

Born with a severe heart defect, I've seen the inside of a hospital room more than my own bedroom.

I was drowning, a prisoner to the illness that owned me, until he appeared. He thinks he's blocked out the world with his tattoos and hard exterior, but I see the real Jude, the one he so desperately wants to forget.

But is he the answer to my prayers or will he break my already damaged heart forever?

My name is Lailah Buchanan, and this is our story of hope, redemption and sacrificing it all for the one you love.

***Due to some graphic language and explicit scenes, this book is not recommended for readers under the age of 18.***



Sign up for J.L. Berg's newsletter here!

review || GETTING LUCKY


Enter to Win an Ebook Diamonds and Dugouts Series Bundle 
including, STEALING HOME, PLAYING THE FIELD 
and THROWING HEAT











Getting Lucky by Jennifer Seasons

Publisher: Avon Impulse (4/21/2015)

Series: Fortune, Colorado, book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Tasty Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn | ibooks | kobo || add to goodreads

Rating: 
★★★1/2





Welcome to Fortune, Colorado—where the air is clean, the men are rugged, and the all the good ones… are bachelors.

Born into the infamous Charlemagne equestrian empire, Shannon has been raised to do whatever it takes for the family business. Even if it means going undercover and digging up dirt on a competitor. It's easy enough when she believes he's a bad guy whose success seems too good to be true. In fact, Shannon's excited to put the aggravatingly sexy Irishman in his place and get back in her father's good graces. All she needs is to stay focused on the goal … and out of Sean Muldoon's arms.

From stealing a thoroughbred racehorse from the Irish mob to striking gold in the mountains of Colorado, there's little Sean hasn't experienced. But when it comes to resisting his hot new stable manager, he's out of luck. With the mob hot on his heels, keeping Shannon off their radar is all but impossible, and he's not about to put her in danger too. Sean wants Shannon, but how can he offer her a future … when he can't even guarantee tomorrow?