Tuesday, March 31, 2015

review || PART TIME COWBOY { blog tour }

Part Time Cowboy by Maisey Yates

Publisher: Harlequin (3/31/2015)
Series: Copper Ridge, book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Xpresso Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads


A one-time bad girl comes home to small-town Oregon in the first in a sexy, heartfelt new series from USA TODAY bestselling author Maisey Yates…

Sadie Miller isn’t expecting any welcome-home parades on her return to Copper Ridge. Least of all from part-time rancher, full-time lawman Eli Garrett. The straight-laced, impossibly hot deputy sheriff glares at her like she’s the same teenage hoodlum who fled town ten years ago. But running from her demons has brought Sadie full circle, ready to make a commitment at last. Not to a man, but to a B and B. On Garrett land. Okay, so her plan has a tiny flaw…

Eli works too hard to let a blonde ball of trouble mess up his town. But keeping an eye on Sadie makes it tough to keep his hands off her. And if she’s so wrong for him, why does being with her feel so right?

review || PERFECT TEN


A Perfect Ten by Linda Kage 

Publisher: Self-Published (3/30/2015)
Series: Forbidden Men, book 5
Genre: New Adult
Source: Tasty Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn | itunes | kobo || add to goodreads


Let your hair down, Caroline, they said. It'll be fun, they said.

I know I've closed myself off in a major way in the past year, ever since "the incident" where I messed up my life completely. It's past time I try to live again or just give up completely. But this is quite possibly the craziest thing I've ever done. In a last ditch effort to invigorate myself, I'm standing outside Oren Tenning's bedroom, I just peeled off the sexiest pair of underwear I own, and my hand is already raised to knock. My brother would disown me for doing anything with his best friend, and he'd probably kill Oren. But if I play may cards right, no one will ever know about this. Not even Ten.

Maybe after tonight, I'll finally get over this stupid, irrational crush I hate having on the biggest jerk I've ever met. Or maybe I'll just end up falling for him even harder. Maybe I'll discover there's so much more to my crude, carefree hunk than meets the eye.

FALL WITH ME { release blitz }

We are so excited to bring you the Release Week Blitz for Jennifer L. Armentrout's, also known as J. Lynn’s, FALL WITH ME!! FALL WITH ME is a New Adult Contemporary Romance and is a part of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Wait For You Series, published by Avon Romance. We love this series and can't wait to start reading Roxy and Reece's story!

  Fall With me

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble **iBooks ** Kobo


Author: Cynthia P. O'Neill
Series: A Learning Series #3.5
Genre: Contemporary | Erotic Romance

Grace Hart was a force to be reckoned with. She’d fought hard in her life to overcome hurt, rejection, and humiliation and won. Her only fear was opening her heart to love. She put up a persona of dominance and kept people at a distance, in order to avoid emotion. But, secretly she craved someone to take control and move her forward in a life she seemed to be stuck in.

Jonathan Waters never believed in love at first site, even scoffed at his brother Garrett, having fallen in love with his wife Laurel at first glance. But, when Grace entered his restaurant, he knew he had to make her his, no matter what it took.

Fate would force them together, but could they overcome issues in the past to secure a future together? They say love can conquer anything, but can it help them Learn to Move Forward?

blitz || FREEFALL

Come take a trip and fly in the infamous and sexily scandalous 
Indigo Lounge and meet Keely & Mason, in FREEFALL by Zara Cox.

Freefall by Zara Cox

Publisher: Self-Publisher (3/31/2015)
Series: The Indigo Lounge, book 5
Genre: Erotica
Source: Barclay Publicity
Purchase links || amazonbn | koboibooks || add to goodreads

Rating: rating and review soon

Keely Benson:
Nineteen. The age I threw my life away.
Twenty-Five. The age I decided to try it a second time.
Twenty-Five plus one day. The age Benedict Mason Sinclair III walked into my life.

Mason Sinclair III:
She was a curse. 
A sex bomb. 
A perfect reminder that not having a heart was the best choice I ever made.

|| point of no return || cover reveal


Point of No Return by Olivia Luck

(The Point Series) 

Genre: New Adult 
Release Date: June 2015 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

I had it all: an adoring husband, supportive friends, thriving career, a homey condo in the city.

Amend that.

I had it all except for love from my family. But life was spectacular because I had him. Max was everything I dreamed a husband could be and somehow he loved me just as wildly as I loved him.

Until one cruel night he was stolen from me.

Then I had nothing but a vicious battle ahead of me. It’s a struggle so treacherous, I’m not sure if I’ll make it out with my heart in tact. But on the other side of that brutal war waits the most wondrous prize.

Will I allow myself to move forward?

release day || STYGIAN



Stygian by Nashoda Rose 
Genre: Paranormal Romance 
Release Date: March 30, 2015 

Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Danni: Mortal

I remember nothing of my abduction two years ago. Sounds and scents trigger horrific flashes, but it’s all a blur except for one man with brilliant green eyes. When the tatted six foot two Adonis shows up at my door, my knowledge of the world is shattered.

Bound to the immortal Scar by an ancient spell, we are on the run. Because Balen is the hunted.

And if he dies, so do I.

Balen: Scar Tracker

My code of honor was respected without question … until I consumed the blood of a vampire in exchange for a mortal woman’s freedom.

The Scars want me imprisoned. The Wraiths want me dead.

But the woman I can’t forget needs me. And I’ll risk everything to protect her.

Even if it means killing her.

Because in order for her to live—first she must die.

Full-length novel. Come meet the Scars.

Scars: Immortal warriors with capabilities derived from the senses: Trackers, Sounders, Healers, Tasters, Visionaries, and the rare Reflectors. They each have what is known as an Ink, a tattoo that can be called to life.

There are three full-length prequels to TAKE (scars of the wraiths). This is book One.

All three prequels were previously published and have been re-written entirely and are now in multiple first person POVs.

*Stygian was originally entitled JUMP.

{ arc } review || CURSED BY ICE

Cursed by Ice by Jacquelyn Frank
Publisher: Ballantine Books (3/31/2015)
Series: The Immortal Brothers, book 2 
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Source: NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads


As punishment for plotting with his brothers to steal immortality, Garreth is suffering a freezing torment until the end of time. Again and again, his fierce fighter’s physique is frozen into a chiseled ice sculpture, his heart hardening like a diamond in his chest—only to thaw and resume the chilling torture. Until, like his older brother Dethan, he is offered a reprieve from a goddess—in exchange for his allegiance in a celestial civil war.

Garreth lives to fight and fights to live. But while laying siege to an embattled city, he finds another reason to go on—a beautiful warrior woman named Sarielle, who commands a mythic beast through a mysterious and powerful bond. Terrified of her strength, the city rulers have kept her captive, and now she refuses to submit to a new master. As Garreth seeks to unleash her passion and melt the icy resistance of her heart, will he become her ultimate salvation—or lead them both to greater destruction?

{ sale || MATCHED .

I loved this book!
Grab it while it's on sale! {click}

Read the { mm:r } review here

Monday, March 30, 2015

HOLDING STRONG { release day blitz }

An up-and-coming MMA fighter wants more than just one night from a woman fleeing her past in Lori’s irresistible new novel.

Heavyweight fighter Denver Lewis plays real nice, but he doesn’t share. That’s why he’s been avoiding top-notch flirt Cherry Peyton. But a man can only resist those lush curves for so long. Their encounter surpasses all his fantasies, bringing out protective urges that Cherry’s about to need more than she knows…

Denver’s combination of pure muscle and unexpected tenderness has been driving Cherry wild. Yet no sooner does she get what she’s been craving than old troubles show up on her doorstep. And this time, Cherry can’t hide behind a carefree façade. Because the man by her side is one who’ll fight like hell to keep her safe…if only she’ll trust him enough to let him…

 EBOOK:            AMAZON       BARNES & NOBLE    iBOOKS     KOBO


Holding Strong will have you holding your breath while burning fingers quickly turn the pages.”
“…a fun and sexy read. It has a touch of suspense to it as well to keep the pace of the story going along.”
“The men of Foster’s Ultimate series may be powerful fighters, but they are all heart, and none more so than the hero of this installment. His unwavering support for his feisty, frightened heroine redeems them both in time, but it is their searing chemistry that will hold readers’ attention.”
“Foster…manages to keep characters evolving throughout the course of a novel, becoming true ‘heroes’ by the time ‘The End’ rolls around.”

review || SEAL'S HONOR

SEAL's Honor
by Elle James

Publisher: Elle James (2/9/2014)
Series: Take No Prisoners, book 1
Genre: Military Romance
Source: NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2

SEAL Reed Tucker doesn’t believe in commitment, until he tangles the sheets with one hot pilot, Delaney O’Connell. His phobia against commitment is challenged when his best friend asks Delaney to marry him first. 

As a helicopter pilot for the 160th Night Stalkers, Delaney knows the risks of loving a SEAL. When her lover's friend loses an arm in battle, she can’t refuse his marriage proposal when he's already lost so much. In love with one man, pledged to marry another, she’s torn. 
Tuck and Delaney must come to grips with the happiness they owe themselves and the happiness of their friend who has lost so much. 

Sunday, March 29, 2015

review || NEED ME

Need Me by Cynthia Eden

Publisher: Hocus Pocus Publishing, Inc  (2/22/2015)
Series: Dark Obsession, book 3
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon | bn || goodreads

Rating: ★★★

Innocent…or guilty? 

The cops think that Julianna Smith is a murderer. No one will listen when Julianna claims she’s innocent, and as the suspicions mount against her, only Julianna knows the truth…a killer is hunting her. Somewhere in the darkness, a stalker is closing in and preparing to deliver a final justice that she can’t escape. 

He’s her only option. 

Devlin Shade isn’t a man who trusts easily, and when Julianna Smith walks into VJS Protection, he’s well aware of her reputation—the sexy blond could be a cold-blooded murderer. Only when he looks at her, cold is the last thing that Devlin feels. There’s an instant attraction between them—hot, fierce, primal. And he agrees to take her case. He’ll be her bodyguard. He’ll keep her safe from the enemy hunting her, and he’ll also find out the truth about the mysterious Julianna. If she is a killer, he’ll turn her over to the cops himself. 

She can’t let him get too close… 

Julianna knows that she is walking a dangerous line with Devlin. She never expected to want him so much, and as they grow closer, she realizes that he’s working to uncover her secrets. But the secrets that she carries are worth killing for…and she can’t let anyone discover the truth, not even Devlin. 

Killer or victim… 

Soon the thin line between right and wrong is blurred. For Devlin, the case becomes personal, and all that matters is Julianna—keeping her safe and stopping the stalker who is on her trail. As he slides deeper into Julianna’s dangerous world, Devlin’s own darkness rises up. He’s played the good guy for so long, but now his mask is falling away. He isn’t controlled, he isn’t safe, and when Julianna is threatened, he will cross any line to keep her safe. 


Some needs can push you to the edge of sanity…

review || IMPULSION

Impulsion by Jamie Magee

Publisher: Self-Published (5/17/2014)
Series: Station 32
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance
Source: NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★

With a glance Wyatt Doran stole Harley Tatum’s heart. With each summer that passed, touch by touch, they robbed each other’s innocence, birthing a love that was so deep that it scorched within. Without warning, they were ripped from the clutches of each other, placed in lives that were worlds apart. Only to cross paths after a freak accident where Harley’s horse rig was flipped. An accident that Wyatt Doran, from fire station 32, responded. 

The tension was immediate, the emotions were raw. One breath told them they were not the same as before, one touch….changed their world. 

Friday, March 27, 2015


ObsessionwithVengenceCoverReveal An Obsession with Vengeance by: Nancy Haviland
Wanted Men #3
Publication Date: July 21, 2015
Genres: Contemporary, Organized Crime, Romance
Amazon - PRINT- Nook- Audio

cover reveal ● DISCOVERING APRIL

Discovering April by Sheena Hutchinson 

Publication date: April 27th 2015
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

April Landau thinks she has everything she’s ever wanted. Her high school sweetheart, a house she can’t afford, her bipolar tabby cat, and she’s all set to begin her Junior year of college. Just when she least expects it, her life gets thrown for a loop. When things between her and her long time boyfriend unravel, she becomes stuck in a downward spiral of emotion. Finally, opening her eyes to the fact that she may have given up more than she ever could have imagined in this relationship. She finds herself struggling to keep her head above water.

Enter April’s next door neighbor— Jared Hoffman. He’s her complete opposite. A high school drop out who was forced to take over his parent’s business after their untimely death. It’s no surprise this tragedy affected him greatly, causing him to recede almost completely from society.
But he has one secret. A secret he’s been carrying around for years.

What happens when their worlds collide? Can an old friendship be the one thing that brings these two back to life?

A new adult love story filled with drama, sex, death, and the complications of all of the above. 

Thursday, March 26, 2015

review || CRASHING INTO LOVE { blog tour }

Crashing Into Love by Melissa Foster

Publisher: Self-Published (3/17/2015)
Series: Love in Bloom, book 20; The Bradens, book 12
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Tasty Book Tours
Purchase links || itunes | amazon | bn | kobo || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2

Fiona Steele has a great career, strong friendships, and a loving family. To an outsider, her life appears happy and fulfilling. But the one thing that’s missing is true love, and the only man Fiona wants is the one she can’t have, sinfully handsome and seductively intense Jake Braden—the man whose heart she broke, which she has regretted ever since.

As an LA stuntman, Jake Braden’s at the top of his game. He’s hired for all the best movies, hooks up with the hottest women, and lives an unencumbered lifestyle where his needs come first—and where he doesn’t have to examine his life too closely. Except when he visits his family in his close-knit hometown of Trusty, Colorado, where he spends his time avoiding Fiona—the only woman who knows who he really is.

When Fiona’s best friend is hired to act in Jake’s movie, Fiona jumps at the chance to try to win him back. There’s no denying the white-hot attraction burning between them. With every encounter, Fiona hopes Jake can’t resist falling back into the love they once shared. But her well-orchestrated rendezvous doesn’t go over well with the brooding heartthrob. Living in the fast lane is perfect for a guy who’s buried his emotions so damn deep he’s not sure he can remember how to feel—and he’s not sure he ever wants to.

about Melissa || Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes contemporary romance, new adult, contemporary women’s fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the  World Literary Café and Fostering Success. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on  Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine. 

{ review } .

One of the most common romance story tropes is long lost loves getting back together. Typically these stories start to feel really old and annoying. Generally speaking I tend to read this type of book over and over again, and it feels like the flavor of the week on more than one occasion. However I have been lucky, and have managed to read some really good ones in this style. 

This is no exception.

In this story, you have two people who were high school sweethearts, and after the divorce of Fiona's parents, with her mother's urging Fiona breaks up with Jake. She goes on the school to become a geologist but she realizes that her heart will always belong to Jake. 

Sixteen years later, she's doing everything she can in order to get him to notice her again. 

Jake has come home for his sibling's wedding and the last thing he wants to do is run into Fiona. He's managed to not think about her, or her name, and he'd rather keep it that way. 

Thanks to Fiona's talking to his family, who she has always been extremely close to, and some meddling on his mother and sister's parts, Jake ends up in the same breathing space as Fiona more than once.

After ignoring her, as well as essentially being rude to her, he manages to have a small conversation with her before going back to LA to work on his stunt man job. Little does he know, Fiona took a six week break from her job in the disguise of thinking about a promotion she was being offered, to help her best friend out on the same movie set. 

Watching these two fall back into love was enriching. Jake realizes that he's never stopped loving Fiona, he's just managed to cover it up and keep it very well hidden. He realizes little things that he's done, such as not bringing women back to his bedroom but using the guest room in his place, all had to deal with his feelings with Fiona.

Fiona wishes she had not listened to her mother, but she also realizes that the time apart may has been instrumental in their current, more adult, feelings.  Fiona learns that the limelight Jake lives in isn't exactly her cup of tea, but she smile through it because she wants to be with Jake more than anything -- an act of selflessness that does not go unnoticed by Jake. I do have to say though that pre-LA, Fiona was borderline stalkerish, and was almost written in an overbearing way.  

Jake has grown up very much in the years since they've been with one another other last. As much as he loves Fiona, he knows that he's been extremely selfish throughout the years and he wants her to accomplish her dreams. In an act of selflessness, he urges her to take the promotion -- further bringing forth whether or not their relationship can withstand the new hurdles that keep being thrown their way.

On a not so important side note, just me being picky... The famous people names, such as Megan Flexx and Steven Heilberg, needed some more creativity, though....
To read other reviews & see other tour goodies, 
click here for tour schedule!

{ giveaway } .

review || THE FRENCHMAN { blitz }


The Frenchman by Lesley Young

Publisher: L.A.Y. Books (12/2/2014)
Series: Crime Royalty Romance, book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Xpresso Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★

Fleur Smithers rarely veers off the straight and (excruciatingly) narrow. So moving to the seaport town of Toulon to live with her newfound biological mother—an inspector with the French National Police—for one year is a pretty major detour.

Son of France’s crime royalty family and international rugby star, Louis Messette, is devoted to his sport, famille and nothing else. But the carefree American he meets one night changes everything. She sparks a desire in him like no other. Possession takes root. She will do as he commands.

Bit by bit Fleur slips into the Frenchman’s realm of wanton pleasure agreeing to his one condition: that she keep their affair secret. She serves up her heart without reservation in the hub of the glittering Côte d’Azur, and the along the soulful Seine in Paris, unaware of the danger she is in. For her new lover’s family business will pit her against her mother, the police woman sworn to bring down the Messettes. And by then, far more than Fleur’s heart will be on the line.

READER WARNING: This novel contains explicit sex.

review || HATE F*@K pt 2

Hate F*@K pt 2 by Ainsley Booth

Publisher: Self-Published (3/23/2015)
Series: Horus Group, book 2
Genre: Romantic Suspense serial
Source: NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★

It’s all fun and games until someone gets hurt. Then it’s business as usual. 

I screwed up, but I can fix this. 

This can’t be fixed. 

Part two of a three book serial about a bad-ass alpha male and the curvy woman he can't give up.

Hate F*@k: part one is now available!
Hate F*@k: part three will finish the serial in April 2015

review || I NEED YOU ALWAYS { blog tour }

I Need You Always by Cynthia P. O'Neill 

Publisher: Self-Published (3/17/2015)
Series: Need, Book #1
Genre: Contemporary/Erotic Romance
Source: HEA Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★1/2

Dane Prescott flew all over the world for his family’s business, partying at every turn and avoiding taking the reigns of his father’s company, until tragedy strikes. 

He feels lost until he sees her…

Marissa Lawson couldn’t wait to graduate college, going from intern to employee at the company she works for until one of her peer’s stole her ideas and job offer.

Everything around her begins to unravel until a controlling kiss from a handsome stranger, leaves her breathless and seeking to transform her life. 

Her luck changes when she’s offered a new position to work with the boss’s son; her stranger!

Marissa wants to focus on her career, but Dane wants to dominate her; mixing business with pleasure. Every touch tempts her to submit to his desires. 

Can she hold up to the control he craves in life, especially in love? Can she let go of her own hang-ups and submit to him?

Only time will tell if she can be everything he Needs!