Saturday, February 28, 2015

review || SEE HER RUN


See Her Run by AK Leigh

Publisher: Momentum (2/26/2015)
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Source: NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2

You can run from everything except your past.

Diana King has moved to Smithfield, North Carolina to start fresh. With a new look, a new address, and a new name, she's hoping to begin a safe, quiet life far from the horrors she's endured.

On the painful road to recovery, Diana begins to think she can move forward … until she meets local farmer, Jonathan Smith, and realizes his connection to her previous life. While Jon doesn't recognize her, they both have an undeniable attraction.

Just when Diana begins to see a hope of happiness, she discovers that her ex-husband Russ is on the hunt and will stop at nothing to get her back. For Diana holds evidence that could lock him away for life.

review || HATE F*@K pt 1


Hate F*@K by Ainsley Booth

Publisher: Amazon Digital (2/17/2015)
Series: Horus Group, book 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense serial
Source: NetGalley
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★

Warning: This is just the start. This doesn't end well. And it's going to get much worse before it ever gets better.

I push her buttons. I want to push them in the good way. Dirty, up-against-the-wall, my-hand-in-her-pants kind of way.

But that’s not possible, because I’m dark and she’s light, and we both know it.

So I push her buttons in the bad way, making her hate me.

If a genie granted me three wishes, I’d ask for Cole Parker to never look at me again, that I’d forget the dark promise in his eyes, and that just once, before he vanished from my life completely, that he’d push me up against a wall and fuck me.

Then I’d go wash my mouth out with soap.

review || TAINT { blog tour }

Taint by S.L. Jennings

Publisher: Avon/William Morrow Books (2/24/2015)
Series: Sexual Education, book 1
Genre: Erotic romance
Source: Tasty Book Tours/Edelweiss
Purchase links || Amazon | B & N | iTunes Kobo || add to goodreads
Rating: ★★★★★

Right now, you’re probably asking yourself two things:
Who am I?
And, what the hell are you doing here? 

Let’s start with the most obvious question, shall we? 

You’re here, ladies, because you can’t f*ck.

Oh, stop it. Don’t cringe. No one under the age of 80 clutches their pearls. 
You might as well get used to it, because for the next six weeks, you’re going to hear that word a lot. And you’re going to say it a lot. 
Go ahead, try it out on your tongue. 
F*ck. F***ck.

Ok, good. Now where were we?

If you enrolled yourself in this program then you are wholly aware that you’re a lousy lay. Good for you. Admitting it is half the battle.

For those of you that have been sent here by your husband or significant other, dry your tears and get over it. You’ve been given a gift, ladies. The gift of mind-blowing, wall-climbing, multiple-orgasm-inducing sex. You have the opportunity to f*ck like a porn star. And I guarantee, you will when I’m done with you.

And who am I?

Well, for the next six weeks, I will be your lover, your teacher, your best friend, and your worst enemy. Your every-f*cking-thing. I’m the one who is going to save your relationship and your sex life.

I am Justice Drake. 
And I turn housewives into whores. 

Now…who’s first?



Finding Destiny by Christa Simpson

Publisher: Black Widow Publishing (2/12/2014)
Series: Destiny, book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Author via Black Widow Publishing
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★

Skylar has rules. Destiny has him breaking every last one of them.

Destiny is looking forward to a bit of solitude in the north to beat away the winter blues. That’s the plan. Destiny likes plans. But plans don’t always work out the way you want them to.

Skylar never expects to find three ladies trudging through the snow, stranded, in the middle of nowhere, during the biggest snow storm of the year. He’s forced to invite Destiny and her friends back to his cabin. Though he tries to ignore what is subtly unravelling between them, he can’t discount their attraction. The way Destiny reads into his thoughts and the way his jealousy rages at the thought of his brother taking her to his bed, he knows he had better stake his claim. But when tragedy strikes, torn from her arms at lightning speed, Skylar’s left to wonder whether he will ever find his destiny.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

review || THE REALITY O

The Reality O Banner 

Today is the release day launch for Candy Sloane's The Reality O. I am so excited to share this erotic comedy with y'all. Candy is sharing an excerpt with us today, so be sure to check out all the info!!!


The Reality O by Candy Sloane

Publisher: Lisa Burstein (2/23/2015)
Genre: Erotic Comedy
Source: InkSlinger PR
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2

Fifteen Contestants, Twelve Episodes & One Very Big O 

When my best friend Allie posted about my need for an inaugural O on a prominent dating website it was meant to be a joke. A joke she was supposed to delete. But her post started an internet and media frenzy and, when I was offered fifty thousand dollars to star in my own reality competition show, I had no choice but to say yes. The Orgasm Virgin was supposed to help me meet a carnal companion who could finally bring me to climax. Unfortunately, the one person I want to win the undying allegiance of my, well, you know, can’t be in the running at all. Now in an L.A. mansion with fifteen very persuasive contestants vying for my attention and one undeniably sexy Production Assistant secretly getting it all the word ACTION has a whole new meaning… 

Candy Sloane is an erotica author and the fictional creation of Lisa Burstein from the New Adult novel Sneaking Candy. The Orgasm Virgin is her debut novel. 

Author's Note: This book is about sex. There are men kissing women, women kissing women, and men kissing lady parts. It is not meant for readers under eighteen, or my mother.

review || ALL OF ME { preorder blast! }

All of Me by Jennifer Bernard

Publisher: Avon (5/26/2015)

Series: Love Between the Bases, book 1
Genre: Sport Romance
Source: Tasty Book Tours / Edelweiss
Purchase links || Amazon | B & N | BAM | Publisher || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2

Jennifer Bernard, the USA Today bestselling author of the Bachelor Firemen series, scores another homerun with a brand-new series about sexy, single baseball players.

Playing for the Kilby Catfish is hotshot pitcher Caleb Hart’s last chance to salvage his career after a major league meltdown. But the day of his opener with the minor league team, Caleb strikes out with the gorgeous woman who is delivering a petition to run the unruly Catfish out of town. Now to stay in the lineup, Caleb will need to score big with the feisty brunette he can’t keep out of his thoughts.

After the nasty lies Sadie Merritt’s rich ex-boyfriend spread about her all over town, she’s lucky to have a job at all. She can’t afford to screw it up by falling for the player who is supposed to be helping her change the image of the fun-loving Catfish. But that’s easier said than done when Caleb’s voice alone is enough to make her pulse race. And when he surprises her with a mind-blowing kiss, she knows there’s no turning back.

review || UNEXPECTED CHANGE { blog tour }

Unexpected Change - Kindle Cover Final

Unexpected Change by K.D. Sarks 

Publisher: KD Sarks (2/9/2015)
Series: Unexpected Collections
Genre: New Adult
Source: Love Affair with Fiction
Purchase links || amazon || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★1/2

How do you let go of pain when you have experienced the worst? 

Emelyn Pier thought the worst happened on that fateful day. Unable to stay where her memories haunt her, she moves in with her aunt in Carlsbad, California. Her only hope was to start over somewhere new where she can raise her son and get her college degree. What Emelyn didn’t expect was to meet the one person who may be able to help her heal. Just when she thinks she's ready to take a chance on love, her past collides with her hopeful future.

What happens when tragedy strikes again?

Will Emelyn be able to cope this time, or will she run again?

Alex Montgomery didn’t know buying an old Bar and Grill would lead him to the person he is meant to spend forever with nor did he plan on her being so emotionally unavailable. Will Alex stick around when things get too rough and be the one person she can count on, or will he let her pain and fear drive him away.

Can love alone heal a broken heart when it feels it's shattered beyond repair? Or can the unexpected change everything?

{ blitz } shopping for a billionaire's fiancee

Shopping for a Billionaire’s Fiancee by Julia Kent
Publisher: Amazon Digital (2/26/2015)
Series: Shopping for a Billionaire, book 6
Genres: Comedy, New Adult, Romance
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads 

All of our best dates end up in the emergency room….

I planned the perfect proposal. Plenty of lobster, caviar, champagne and–her favorite–tiramisu. The perfect setting. The perfect woman. The perfect everything.

Dad gave me my late mother’s engagement ring, platinum and diamonds galore. Shannon wouldn’t care if I slid a giant hard-candy ring on her finger instead of a three-carat diamond designed to impress. But my future mother-in-law, Marie, will pass out when she sets eyes on that rock, which will give us two minutes of blessed silence. That woman talks more than Kim Kardashian flashes her naked backside on the internet.

I was going to make it perfect, from the color of the tablecloth to the freshness of the roses. And it was perfect.

Until Shannon swallowed the ring.

* * *

Shopping for a Billionaire’s Fiancée gives near-billionaire Declan McCormick the chance to tell his story in this continuation of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Shopping for a Billionaire series.

about Julia || New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Julia Kent writes romantic comedy with an edge, and new adult books that push contemporary boundaries. From billionaires to BBWs to rock stars, Julia finds a sensual, goofy joy in every book she writes, but unlike Trevor from Random Acts of Crazy, she has never kissed a chicken.

{ excerpt } .
Shannon has no idea how many layers of beauty she has. And that’s exactly why she’s so exquisite.
When I was sixteen, the year before my mother died, Mom took me and my little brother, Andrew, to New York City for a long weekend. Pulled us out of school over the objections of the headmaster at our academy. Mom didn’t care. We spent three nights at the Waldorf Astoria, skated at Rockefeller Center, had the best seats at the top Broadway musicals, and dined on the finest footlongs you could get for $3. Loaded with mustard and sauerkraut, plus a cream soda or two.
(Do you have something against footlongs? Too bad. Two teenagers can only handle so much caviar and lobster.)
What I remember most about that trip, and what Shannon reminds me of every moment I look at her, was our trip to the Museum of Modern Art. Mom insisted we go, and Andrew and I rolled our eyes like sets of dice at a craps table.
And then.
And then I got it, right there in front of a Vincent van Gogh masterpiece. In art history class we’d covered this painting in detail. We were taught the biography of Van Gogh, how he came to create the series of paintings, his motivation, and his flaws. We’d dissected the meaning so thoroughly that I felt like I could recreate the art by automation, our elite prep-school instruction clinical and impeccable.
Standing in front of the painting, a few feet away, with my eyes trailing the curve of brush strokes, my mind taking in the nuance of color, my senses dazzled by the sheer essence of the whole, I halted. Froze. Was completely in the painting’s spell.
You can study something in the abstract. Know it’s real somewhere out there in the world, and understand intellectually that what you read in a book or what you’re told by someone else is true.
You have to stand in front of it and have it stare back at you, though, to really know it.
That’s how I feel when I look at Shannon. Every single time my eyes find her. Shannon’s smile is warm and sweet, yet better every time she flashes it at me. Her honey-colored hair shines in the sunlight but looks richer when it’s tangled, in bed, highlighted by the moon and messed by me. Those warm eyes see only me when we’re together. That luscious body craves my touch. My hands. My...all of it.
When I’m with her, the world is more nuanced. Deeper. Authentic. Real.
She’s a work of art, one of a kind. And one I get to hold next to my body, tuck away in my heart, and...grow old with.
I have planned the perfect proposal. No footlongs and sauerkraut, unfortunately, but plenty of lobster, caviar, champagne and—her favorite—tiramisu. (What is it with women and tiramisu? It’s cream, cheese, sugar, cake and rum, not some magic potion that generates mouth orgasms. My Y chromosome scratches its head in confusion, but hey, if it’s her favorite...I give my woman what she wants.)
Dad gave me Mom’s engagement ring, platinum and diamonds galore, a monstrosity he’d bought for her nearly four decades ago as his business took off. The ring is designed to impress. I doubt Shannon would care if I slid a giant hard-candy ring on her finger instead of a three-carat diamond.
And, frankly, I don’t care, either. But the thought of my Shannon sharing such an important part of my mother’s life makes my chest swell. Only Shannon—and my mom—can do that. Only love can do that.
Plus, Marie will pass out when she sets eyes on that rock, and that will give us two minutes of blessed silence. That woman talks more than Kim Kardashian flashes her naked ass on the internet.
“It’s not as if your brothers are planning to tie themselves down to one woman any time soon, if ever,” Dad had said when he gave it to me. He’s about as sentimental as a pet rock. After having it resized to fit my future fiancée, it was ready to rest on yet another McCormick woman’s finger.
It was going to be calculatedly perfect, down to the color of the tablecloth and the freshness of the roses.
And it was perfect.

Until Shannon swallowed the ring.

{ in the words of Declan } .
Top 10 Most Embarrassing Moments Caused by Your Future Mother-in-law
10. That time she banged a spoon against a wine glass to get you to kiss Shannon as you went out for your first business meeting.
9. When she invited you to the yoga class she taught and encouraged the old ladies to pinch your ass.
8. When she talked about her sex life.
7. When she talked about her sex life.
6. When she talked about her sex toys.
5. Where was I? I just bleached my brain....
4. The time she stormed into your father’s corporate offices and yelled at him for blaming you for your mom’s death. And then your future-father-in-law showed up. And then your dad and future father-in-law got into a brawl worthy of WWF Wrestling.
3. When she brought Shannon’s pet cat, Chuckles, to the mall when you were playing Santa and made the cat wear reindeer antlers.
2. That time she brought a camera crew to Shannon’s apartment and barged in on you making love, cameras rolling.

1. Come to think about it...every waking moment around her.

{ giveaway } .

THE BOWEN SERIES { series blitz }

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

review || SURF & SURRENDER { book blitz }

Surf & Surrender by Riley Edgewood

Publisher: Amazon Digital (2/23/2015)
Series: Summer Love Series, book 2
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Source: Xpresso Book Tours
Purchase links || amazon | bn || add to goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2

She wants to forget he ever existed. He’d never give up her memory.

Quinn Westwood is completely over Sawyer Carson. He broke her heart years ago and disappeared from her life without a word. So yeah. She’s over him. Never even thinks of him. In fact, she’s spending her college summer break surfing and lifeguarding in the Outer Banks, while nursing a bruised heart from a different relationship gone wrong. She doesn’t have room in her mind or heart for Sawyer—until she runs into him at a beach bonfire and the sparks that fly between them are way hotter than the flames heating the sand.

Sawyer never got over Quinn. The only thing stronger than what he feels for her is the secret keeping them apart, but sharing it would destroy more than just his life—it’d ruin hers, as well. Still, he can’t seem to keep away from her, can’t seem to keep his hands off of her soft, tempting skin. Especially since she has even less self-control when it comes to reigniting the physical side of what made them perfect together.

But secrets have a way of slipping out, and when Sawyer’s is revealed it threatens to shatter everyone involved. He’ll have to face walking away a second time, and Quinn will have to decide if fighting for him is worth it when the fallout could affect more than just her heart, but also those of the people she loves most.

Surf & Surrender is the second book in Riley Edgewood’s Summer Love series, but can be read as a stand-alone novel.

review || ONE KISS MORE { blog tour }

One Kiss More by Mandy Baxter

Publisher: Kensington Books (2/24/2015)
Series: U.S. Marshals, book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Source: Tasty Book Tours / NetGalley
Purchase links || Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo || Add to Goodreads

Rating: ★★★★1/2

Rough, tough and by the book, he's most criminals' worst nightmare. Until the girl of his dreams is caught on the other side. . .

Emma Ruiz knows her father is innocent. But that doesn't help her convince the law--not even smoking hot U.S. Marshal Landon McCabe. When McCabe bangs on her door demanding information about how her cancer-stricken father escaped from federal prison, she'll have to distract him somehow--it may as well be with a stolen kiss.

Landon gets why Emma isn't saying all she knows. What he doesn't understand is why he's putting his reputation, his case, and his badge on the line for a gorgeous person of interest. Much as he'd love to, he can't let Emma play him. The stakes are higher than either of them can guess. The only way to survive is to trust their instincts. But their instincts want more than one kiss. . .

{ cover reveal || BELONG TO ME }

Cover Reveal for BELONG TO ME
after the jump!

Kate and Noah thought they had the kind of love that could last through anything. Until their world crumbles out from beneath them.

After months of separation, the tragic death of Jack, Kate’s twin and Noah’s best friend, throws them back together. As they try to heal from the horrific loss, will they be able to overcome old wounds or are they destined to live separately forever?

cover reveal { NEVER GONNA TELL }

Spilling her secrets could prove to be a fatal mistake...but this cover sure isn't! We are so excited to bring you the Cover Reveal for Sarah M. Ross' NEVER GONNA TELL! NEVER GONNA TELL is a Young Adult Romantic Suspense scheduled for release March 17th!!

click 'more' for the cover!

TIME WILL TELL { blitz }


Blitz: Time Will Tell by Chantal Fernando

Time Will Tell by Chantal Fernando 

Publisher: someone (2/9/2015)
Series: Maybe, book 3 
Genres: Contemporary, Dark, Erotic, Romance

add to goodreads

Be spontaneous, they say.
That's how I ended up on the back of a stranger's bike. A sexy, tall, tattooed stranger, but a stranger nonetheless. How was I to know that a chance meeting with this man, Xander Kane, was going to change my life?

{ release day } TAKE

Take release day

I will be reviewing this title! 
On my calendar for March 6!


Take (scars of the wraiths) by Nashoda Rose 

Genre: Paranormal Romance with Erotic Elements 
Release Date: February 24, 2015 
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow


Feelings are a luxury I can’t afford. Hidden behind a shield of quiet placidity, I keep my secret safe from those who’d use it against me. Until him—the tatted up, self-centered Scar assassin hired to protect me.

He takes pleasure in tormenting me, chipping away at my defenses as if I’m a toy to be played with. I hate that he continuously reminds me that I’m nothing more than a job. I hate that my body responds to his touch. I hate him.


I’m not a good guy and I don’t pretend to be. Condemn me if you want, I don’t give a fuck. You’re nothing to me. No one is … except her—Max. She’s my target. And I was hired to do a hell of a lot more than protect her … I was hired to kill her.

It should’ve been simple, but it was complicated as hell.

*erotic paranormal romance. Standalone full-length novel. Come meet the Scars.

Scars: Immortal warriors with capabilities derived from the senses: Trackers, Sounders, Healers, Tasters, Visionaries, and the rare Reflectors. They each have what is known as an Ink, a tattoo that can be called life.

{ excerpt } .

Jasper stopped, turned toward me, dragged his eyes down my front then yanked off his black t-shirt and tossed it to me.

I stared at his naked chest that was a hard slab of muscle with tats drawn across his left shoulder to link with the ones on his arm.

“Put it on. You stick out like a fuckin’ cotton candy with those stupid horse sparkles.”

I quickly put it on over top and it hung down to my mid-thigh. The scent of him drew into my lungs and I inhaled deeply with my chin down until I heard his distinct chuckle. Then I wanted to shoot myself in the foot.

Jasper’s hand came around the back of my neck and he jerked me toward him. He cupped my chin with his blade still in his hand so the handle was cold against my jaw. Then he leaned in and before I could take my next breath, his mouth was on mine.



about Nashoda || Nashoda Rose is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Toronto with her assortment of pets. She writes contemporary romance with a splash of darkness, or maybe it’s a tidal wave.

When she isn't writing, she can be found sitting in a field reading with her dogs at her side while her horses graze nearby. She loves interacting with her readers and chatting about her addiction—books.

websitenewsletter signuptwitterFacebookinstagramGoodreads

{ purchase } .


amazon usamazon UKamazon canadaB&NkoboiBooks



Tuesday, February 24, 2015

review || BROKEN HONOR { blog tour }

Broken Honor by Tonya Burrows

Publisher: Entangled Select (2/24/2015)
Series: HORNET, book 3
Genre: Military Romance
Source: Barclay Publicity
Purchase links || Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

Rating: ★★★★

Ice-cold and unbreakable, Travis Quinn is the HORNET team’s hard-ass. No weaknesses. Except, of course, for the accident that not only destroyed his career as a Navy SEAL, but left terrifying blanks in his memory. But Travis remembers everything about Mara Escareno—the curve of her lips, the feel of her body...and how he walked out on her suddenly six weeks ago. 

Mara could never resist the dangerously sexy Travis, which is probably how she ended up pregnant and disowned by her family. But before Travis can fully process the news, Mara is kidnapped by his enemies and plunged into the violent, merciless world of human trafficking. They want Travis—and the information locked within his damaged memory—no matter the cost. And now Travis’s enemies have discovered his only weakness...Mara.